Ratings based on 351 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 10, 2017
The staff was extremely friendly, the breakfast was fresh and delicious everyday, the rooms were very clean we will definitely stay there again!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 10, 2017 by Christine, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, We would like to thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey. Feedback from our guests is very important to us and your input helps with our continuing efforts to provide excellent service and a great stay. Thank you so much for your business and we look forward to seeing you in the future. Kind regards, Christine Willoughby Assistant General Manager Comfort Inn Oak Ridge-Knoxville
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Worked well for vising ORNL

Posted Jul 9, 2017
Pros: The free breakfast was relatively good, and I liked the location which is ideal for visiting ORNL. The staff were helpful and friendly.
Cons: I found the pillows a little uncomfortable.
Location: I enjoyed going to AMSE (museum detailing the "secret city" and the role of Oak Ridge in the manhattan project).
I enjoyed staying at this hotel, would stay there again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 10, 2017 by Christine, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, We would like to thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey. Feedback from our guests is very important to us and your input helps with our continuing efforts to provide excellent service and a great stay. Thank you so much for your business and we look forward to seeing you in the future. Kind regards, Christine Willoughby Assistant General Manager Comfort Inn Oak Ridge-Knoxville
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 9, 2017
Staff was friendly and accommodating. Location of hotel was convenient.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 10, 2017 by Christine, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, We would like to thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey. Feedback from our guests is very important to us and your input helps with our continuing efforts to provide excellent service and a great stay. Thank you so much for your business and we look forward to seeing you in the future. Kind regards, Christine Willoughby Assistant General Manager Comfort Inn Oak Ridge
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 30, 2017
Very clean,great atmosphere, staff was nice. I would recommen to others
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Staying for the Regatta.

Posted May 22, 2017
Hotel really nice...enjoyed the afternoon fresh baked cookies.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 27, 2017 by Christine, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to respond to our survey. We enjoy reading and sharing the feedback from our guests with our team members. Hope to see you again soon. Best Regards, Christine
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 18, 2017 on Hotels
Good price for services received. Would stay again.
5 out of 5
by Tara

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 17, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very good for this class of hotel

Posted May 13, 2017
Pros: Clean and comfortable. Nice staff.
Cons: Some cut fruit for breakfast.
Location: Oak Ridge is a company town. It is smallish, and consists mostly of bad fast food restaurants. It is 20 miles or so to Knoxville.
With one exception, all the hotels in Oak Ridge are of the same ilk -- comfortable rooms with t.v.s and wifi; a small exercise room, a small outdoor pool; and a free morning breakfast. They are all within a mile of each other, so there is real no "location" advantage of one over another. I have stayed at most of them, and they almost all blur together -- all are solid for the services they provide. The Comfort Inn is as good or better than the rest. It is super-clean, the wifi is strong and the AC cools the room down in a hurry (although like all under-the-window units, it is somewhat noisy). The exercise room has 3 treadmills, a bicycle, and a few small weights. The equipment is all in good working order. Breakfast is o.k. -- eggs, sausages (sometimes), waffles and cereal (a little light on the fruit). The one hotel in the area that is different than the others is the Doubletree -- it has an in-house restaurant and bar (so you can get room service). There is no free breakfast, however. Otherwise the Doubletree is no better than the others, and is a tad more run down than the Comfort Inn.
5 out of 5
by David

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 6, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Rebecca

Great stay for the cost!!

Posted Feb 2, 2017 on Hotels
Hotel is clean, staff friendly & helpful. Very comfortable pillows & mattress!