Ratings based on 468 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Miami, FL

Knoxville

Posted Sep 12, 2017
Great value for the price. I was pleasantly surprised.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel for a good price!

Posted Jul 3, 2017
We enjoyed our overnight stay! The warm cookies at check in was great!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel / good value

Posted Jun 22, 2017
Pros: Clean, comfortable and very friendly staff. I love the southern hospitality!
Cons: If I had one gripe it would be the shower head was too low.
Location: Excellent location and an easy walk to most shopping
Very close to where I have to visit for work and a comfortable walk to get to any number of decent places to eat or shop. I was upgraded to one of the suites and was extremely pleased with everything about the room.
5 out of 5
by jesse

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 9, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Paul

Except For The Toilet Paper

Posted Jun 6, 2017 on Hotels
This is a really nice hotel and we enjoyed our stay. Third time staying there in 5 years. My only complaint is the non-ergonomic placement of the bathroom toilet paper. It is on the left side and considerable behind the seat, requiring you to reach way back for access and operate with what is most people's non-dominant hand. It could easily have been placed on the other side and farther forward. The hotel is nice, clean, easily accessible to the local area. The staff was very friendly, knowledgeable, and helpful.
2 out of 5
by Marilyn

Disappointed

Posted May 29, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel needs major updates and is not kid friendly at all.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Less than great

Posted May 29, 2017 on Hotels
Hotel was a bit rundown. I expected better from a Doubletree. At about two or three in the morning the room was enveloped in an overpowering shunk odor that kept me awake and was still around in the morning. I understand that the hotel cannot control outdoor wildlife but it made for a stay that was unforgettable for the wrong reasons.
2 out of 5
by Virginia

Check-in disaster

Posted May 24, 2017 on Hotels
Check-in was a disaster. I had reservations for 2 rooms for 2 nights. When checking in, the girl informed me they only had me down for 1 room. They were full, and couldn't give me the second room that I had reserved and paid for. I gave her the confirmation #, but she said that wasn't the right con #. What went wrong?
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 16, 2017
I know the hotel has been in OR quite a while, however they have don't a wonderful job keeping the interior modern, updated and clean. Indoor/outdoor pool fun for a pre-teen to burn off some energy after a long car trip.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 6, 2017 on Hotels
Hotel needs some updates.