Ratings based on 165 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Forest City, NC

Very pleased overall.

Posted Sep 17, 2017
We were there for an off road vehicle competition nearby. Upon arrival we instantly knew there wasn't enough parking for trucks with trailers, but the front desk clerk, Matthew, I believe, was very helpful and quickly helped us figure out other parking arrangements. He was also very courteous and quick during check-in. The hotel was very clean and our room was perfect. It was clean, spacious, and very comfortable. The hot breakfast the next morning was great and the lady working in the dining area was very friendly. I would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to Windrock ORV park.

Posted Jul 17, 2017
Cons: Do not like sliding doors on the bathroom. Did not like that the bathroom had no ventilation. Parking for a truck and atv trailer overgrown & sketchy
Had a great time riding SxS at WindRock park. Hotel was conveniently located in Oak Ridge.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 29, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Jonathan

Awesome Place to stay

Posted May 28, 2017 on Hotels
Clean, comfortable, and convenient
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Streamwood, IL

Nice and clean hotel

Posted May 24, 2017
Spacious room with okay view, but I only used the room for sleeping.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 27, 2017 by Steve, GM, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking time to complete the guest satisfaction survey for The Hampton Inn Oak Ridge! I am thrilled to see that you were pleased with your stay. I will be sure to share the great scores and remarks with the staff. These surveys are very helpful in rewarding them and aid in further training! I know you have many choices in lodging and appreciate your patronage of our hotel. If you are ever in Oak Ridge again I hope you will join our family again!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 23, 2017 on Hotels
Nice hotel, friendly and helpful staff.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 27, 2017
Thank you for your review! Service is the main aspect in our jobs and I am so pleased you received this at an exceptional level. We look forward to seeing you again in the near future!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

positive attitude

Posted May 22, 2017
Pros: clean and updated!
Cons: I don't understand why hotels no longer feel an exhaust fan in the bathroom is needed !?!
Location: WE were participating in a local regatta. Had no time to explore-
I love how the hotel has positive attitude quotes hidden throughout. Very clever and very refreshing!
Comment from Hotel Management
May 27, 2017 by Steve, GM, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review! Service is the main aspect in our jobs and I am so pleased you received this at an exceptional level. We look forward to seeing you again in the near future!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CA

Excellent Hampton

Posted May 9, 2017
Stayed two weekend nights. Friendly, competent staff; breakfast items available even at very early 5 am departure. Very nice, clean room and bath.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 27, 2017 by Steven, GM, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review! We are thoroughly pleased you enjoyed your visit with us. Thank you for selecting us to accommodate all your lodging needs. We look forward to seeing you and your family again next year!
5 out of 5
by Stephen

Posted Apr 17, 2017 on Hotels
Great Thanks
5 out of 5
by David

Great hotel

Posted Apr 15, 2017 on Hotels
Excellent hotel! The service there was 5 star! I was late for breakfast and they had breakfast bags to go for their customers! I mean who does that! Very good idea for their customers! I recommend staying at the hampton inn over all the other hotels in oak ridge!
Comment from Hotel Management
May 27, 2017
Thanks for your kinds words and the time you took to share them with us! It is great to hear, that you have enjoyed your stay with us. Rest assured that we will take your comments for further encouragement within the team to ensure personal service and warm welcome for your next visit.