Ratings based on 71 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Carolyn

Great place to stay if you are in Oak Ridge.

Posted May 24, 2017 on Hotels
This hotel/motel is being completely renovated; the last part of the work is still being done, but at no point did we hear anything, nor were we inconvenienced in any way. Staff were great--very friendly and helpful. We were in Oak Ridge for the extensive tour of this important part of the Manhattan Project in World War II. Fascinating and very well done.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

They charged us for services they did not provide

Posted Dec 3, 2016
Pros: Good room size, convenient location near family
Cons: The hotel needs to provide the services their visitors pay them for, and tell customers when making a reservation if they won't be doing that
This hotel did not provide the advertised hot breakfast buffet on 2 of the 3 mornings my family stayed there, and they did not provide housekeeping services on 1 of the days we were there--but they never shared this information when we were making the reservation, and they did not charge us any less for this stay. That means we paid them money for services they never provided.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from S

Good location

Posted Nov 29, 2016 on Orbitz
The place was clean and service was great. The first night in room 208 , the mattress was horrible. My husband and I both woke up all thru the night and woke up with a sore back. They did give us another room and the bed was much better. It was a hassle moving to another room.
4 out of 5
by Kristal from Blairsville, Ga

Rzr riding fun

Posted Aug 30, 2016 on Hotels
It was a great stay!
4 out of 5
by Denise from Chicago

Nashville stopover

Posted Aug 27, 2016 on Hotels
Centrally located in downtown Nashville near Broadway restaurants. A lot of construction going on around so it was somewhat loud. The hotel lobby was nice and comfortable. The pool area was a nice size with a Jacuzzi. The hallways, room carpets, and furniture needed a little updating. I always love fresh clean duvets versus a comforter. It was nice to have a decent size refrigerator for leftovers and snacks.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 20, 2016 on Hotels
Nice, clean, spacious room. Very friendly staff!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Oak Ridge, TN

Disappointing Stay

Posted Aug 15, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: Honor the rates that guests pay when booking 3rd party.
Location: Lots of places to eat and shop within a short distance.
Husband and I decided to stay here for just a one night get away. I used my points from Expedia to book the room. At checkout I noticed the rate that I had paid for through Expedia and what the hotel charged me where different. When I inquired about the difference (which was almost $50 dollars) the guy at the front desk just said they didn't honor that rate and pretty much there was nothing he could do about it. Even after showing him the receipt he still wouldn't correct the rate. So I was pretty peeved to be charge extra PLUS lose all my points. On top of that the bed was very hard and the room was extremely cramped.
4 out of 5
by Michelle

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 12, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by jerry

If they will let you in at night

Posted Jun 9, 2016 on Hotels
Had a hard time getting night manager to let me in , very unhappy with that !
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 21, 2015
Nice place to stay in Oak Ridge. That's all I want to say