Ratings based on 531 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
74% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Woodland Hills, CA

The hotel was very close to my job site.

Posted Nov 12, 2017
Pros: Is a older hotel but very clean.
Cons: They need to improve the bathroom showers. Very poor water pressure.
Location: Very near Highway 33.
Staff was friendly, helpful and courteous. Hotel was very clean but older construction and dated furniture. Hotel located about 6 miles from the center of Ojai. That's about all I can think of at this point in time.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 9, 2017
Carpet was dirty and room smelled of cigarettes. There were cigarette burns in the blanket and comforter. Very frustrating to have paid $140. The traffic noise was loud and the fan kept shutting off so there was nothing to drown it out. The bed itself was lumpy and it was very hard to sleep more than an hour or so at a time. I mentioned the burn holes in the blanket and the front desk staff said "Oh, we should have regular blankets in there..." what? Breakfast was packaged danishes and Langers Orange Juice. At least they had a moderately clean jacuzzi whichever i had to go in since my back hurt so badly from the bed. Do not stay here.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kansas City Missouri

Posted Sep 28, 2017
Pros: It was clean and comfortable
Cons: The doors open with a key they need to upgrade to a card to enter the rooms I'm sure they don't have a new key every time some one rents a room.
Location: Location is good....close to down town and to the beach.
It was noisy.....close to the road and they started power washing at 8:00-8:30 in the morning we were on vacation and didn't appreciate it. We went to the office at 7:45 for coffee and the office was closed and don't open till 8:00 a.m. On a good note the place was clean and the beds very comfortable!
5 out of 5
by David

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 11, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Larry

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 7, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Newport Beach

Good clean little motel on way to the Oaks In Ojai

Posted Aug 2, 2017
I needed a place close to the Oaks to join in on an early morning hike and exercise program...this was perfect. Close, clean, food within walking distance. Good ice machine, comfortable bed, clean room with nice TV, microwave, and refrigerator with a freezer for my ice paks. Only thing I wish was different is the shower head - it is very low.. Need to bend to wash your hair...good if trying to keep it dry while showering. I will be back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from orange county, ca

Posted Aug 1, 2017
I stayed for one night. Although not a luxury hotel. This was clean and convenient the staff was helpful.
1 out of 5
by Billy

Bad managment

Posted Jul 31, 2017 on Hotels
Owner was careless
4 out of 5
by eleanor

Functional!

Posted Jul 30, 2017 on Hotels
Friendly staff. Adequate morning breakfast. Room clean.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Montana

Safe hidden haven...

Posted Jul 28, 2017
The Oakridge brought back fond memories of my childhood family trips! Extremely friendly staff, wonderful little breakfast bar. In addition there was a microwave and refrigerator in each room!