Ratings based on 30 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

Convenient to our final destination.

Posted Jan 18, 2017
Pros: see above
Cons: see above
Location: I knew the area and found everything there was to find.
The staff was warm and friendly. The amenities were more than expected. The rooms were large and complete with everything I would expect in a good hotel. The bed was comfortable and had more than enough pillows on each bed. The only real negative came when I tried to use the computer in the Business Center. Initially, neither I or the on duty front desk staff could figure out how to get the computer to work. When I finally was able to get on line, I asked why it ran so incredibly slow. The answer was: "It's very old and should be replaced." ......to which I agreed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Orlando, FL

Nice and quiet hotel close to Federal Detention

Posted Sep 30, 2016
Quiet place to rest when coming back from work. Very close to the Federal Detention Center. Cable TV, good AC, very comfortable and clean... Will come again...
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean quiet rooms

Posted Sep 30, 2016
Clean rooms, comfortable bed, great AC, quiet hotel and location. Small pool that looked nice but I didn't have time to utilize it. Small sufficient workout room.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 1, 2016
It was ok, just have too many cats at the entrance foor
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Louisiana

Nice hotel right on highway

Posted Jul 18, 2016
No complaints with this hotel. Check in was fast, room clean and comfortable, close to several restaurants. Convenient location, right on the highway, safe and well lit.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Excellent motel

Posted Jul 15, 2016
For a small town our stay was most enjoyable. The staff was most accommodation and helpful. Breakfast was very good with a good variety of choices. We throughly enjoyed our stay and will choose Best Western again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Texas

Okay hotel for location.

Posted May 21, 2016
Pros: The hotel was close to where we were traveling to and from each day. The check-in staff was friendly.
Cons: Needs some maintenance for sure.
Location: It is in a small town so there isn't much around. There are only a handful of restaurants around . It is about 30 minutes from Coushatta Casino.
This hotel was a little disappointing. The smell in the lobby, the hallway and into the rooms was a little funky. They said it was the disinfectant spray that they use. The closet door was broken and duck tape was used as an attempt to fix it. The bathroom floor was sticky. Very funky. I tried to talk to the manager about my concerns and dissatisfaction, but he just giving me excuses. For instance, the reason they used duck tape on the closet door was because there was no glue that would hold the piece together. I told him that I was not happy so he wanted to know what he could do to make me happy, but as soon as I told him that I booked through Expedia he told me there was absolutely nothing he could do at that point. I went to the gym one evening and some of the equipment was messed up. This was another issue I addressed with the manager and he told me some kid broke it and that because of the cost they could not fix the equipment. It was raining during my trip so I did not get to go to the pool.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 8, 2016
It was a nice and comfortable hotel - I was in Oakdale visiting friends and there aren't many motels there but all in all it was a pleasant place to stay
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Missouri

Posted Dec 19, 2015
Cons: The hotel vending machines did not work accurately. We had to leave to get a drink.
Our stay was very pleasant. Super clean, and friendly staff!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 30, 2015
I was impressed with the hotel. The staff was very nice and the rooms looked great!