Ratings based on 1,000 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

great rate, easy access

Posted Sep 17, 2017
I arrived late to town for a meeting the next day. I was welcomed professionally, room was great and I had no problem finding parking. Breakfast was very good, but not wow.. They were renovating the outside so there was some construction. I had to go downtown the next day. I left at 7:00 am and it took me 55 minutes to go 12 miles. I had planned for it so it wasn't a problem but leave extra time if you are going west in the morning.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel

Posted Sep 13, 2017
King size mattress was terrible. There was a definite slope to the mattress with a peak in the middle. The staff said all the mattresses were new.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from St Paul, MN

Quiet and clean

Posted Sep 11, 2017
Pros: clean and quiet
Hotel staff was pleasant and helpful. Room was clean and quiet. Washer and dryer on 3rd floor was helpful and a great convenience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

clean, modern hotel, good value, affordable

Posted Sep 6, 2017
Pros: clean, affordable, good breakfast
Cons: very often staff were away from front desk
was checked in by woman out of uniform and not very friendly, didn't make us feel very welcome, most other staff were in uniform with name tags and friendly, we found it odd to be checked in like that
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Would not recommend

Posted Sep 5, 2017
We arrived, check-in was slow but OK. Our toilet was running in our room despite our efforts to fix it. The AC/Heater unit near the window would not stay on, even with the fan set to always Hi or always Lo speed. We called the front desk to ask for a different room, and the person we spoke to was combative, offering advice on how to fix the two pieces of equipment. We told the person that we had already tried these routes, and they would not tell us over the phone if there was another room available, but instead told us we had to come back to the front desk. At 11 pm after a 13 hr drive, we decided we would just try to sleep through it. That said, the staff around in the morning were very nice, and the breakfast was great and the area kept very clean. Kudos to the guy in charge of breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Phoenix

Posted Sep 1, 2017
Pros: Convenient location for us.
Cons: How about some bacon at breakfast!
We were here for a family reunion. This hotel was very convenient. One particular person who cleaned our room was extremely diligent (sorry I didn't get her name), but the others were OK.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

I thoroughly enjoyed my stay.

Posted Aug 29, 2017
Great stay at this hotel. Lovely room and grounds, beautiful public facilities, yummy breakfast offerings. Quiet. Attentive staff...minor issue (hall light burned out) was fixed asap. Very pleased...grateful they welcomed dogs...wish the pet fees were a bit more reasonable, but better than many other places.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Clean and easy location to the St. Paul area

Posted Aug 24, 2017
Easy to check in and get settled into the room. Nice morning breakfast included in my stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from EDMOND-OKLAHOMA

Posted Aug 23, 2017
GOOD FOR FAMILIES, BUSINESS TRIP AS WELL. MY FAMILY AND I USED THE HOTEL AND THEIR FACILITIES TWO WEEKS AGO. ROOM AND INSTALATIONS CLEAN AND THE PERSONNEL PROFESSIONAL. IT WAS A PERFECT CHOICE BECAUSE OUR TRIP WAS IN CONNECTION TO OUR SON EXPORATION OF UNIVERSITIES THERE. THAK YOU VERY MUCH
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Winnipeg

Nice location, hot breakfast

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Pros: Reasonable price, clean, nice location, wonderful hot breakfast.
Cons: The service at check in. Need to be more welcoming with a smile or 2.
Location: Visit Capitol bldg and St Paul Cathedral.
I rested well. See above.I saw this hotel listed on Trivago. Then I was forwarded to Expedia.