Ratings based on 1,053 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 15, 2017
Cons: Hair dryer was stopped
good but breakfast was not good.xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 13, 2017
Very pleased with our stay here. Almost suite sized king room. Clean and comfortable. Would definitely stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice location, very comfortable

Posted Nov 10, 2017
Nice location, very comfortable. Nice restaurants within walking distance. Rooms were very spacious and the complimentary breakfast was nice.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Superior, WI

Nice but lacking for the price

Posted Nov 8, 2017
Pros: Breakfast was decent, Rooms were large
Cons: Customer Service, Clear explanation of charges, Room Cleanliness
This hotel wasn't horrible however I was disappointed with the quality I got for the price. First off, they charge your credit card that is supposed to be for incidentals charges without informing you. I had a pet and the next morning I got a charge on my credit card. When I asked the lady (who was very rude) at the front desk about it, she was like "well its $20 a night or $200 for not reporting it, you choose". I informed the desk attendant about my pet at check-in, which is why I had to change to a lower level room, and she never mentioned anything about a charge nor had me sign for it. I understand if there is fees however for them to go charge my card without informing me is wrong and I didn't appreciate the old lady's condescending attitude toward me. She didn't even look in her computer, she just assumed it was for a pet. Secondly, our room had blue spray all over the walls, ceiling and fixtures. It looks like someone went in there with a spay paint can and ensured that there was paint on every part of the room. I feel like there is no way this was an oversight on the housekeeping's part. In addition to this, there was earplugs on the floor, hair ties still in the dresser and someone's food left behind the nightstand. Other than the poor customer service both at checking in and the incident above and the room cleanliness, the breakfast was decent and it wasn't bad but I wouldn't pay that kind of money to this place again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from wadena, mnnice f

It was nice for what we needed/ sleeping!

Posted Oct 26, 2017
It was fine, pool was tiny- size of hot tub and it was out of order when we were there.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from beloit, wi

Wedding

Posted Oct 21, 2017
Was here for a family wedding..Great stay..would stay here again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 20, 2017
we were very pleased with our stay and would come back again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Coralville, IA

Very pleased.

Posted Oct 20, 2017
Pros: everything. Would happily return.
Cons: Nothing comes to mind.
Location: This in the Oakdale area of St. Paul. Restaurants nearby. Good parking for the hotel.
Spacious room, very comfortable bed, all very clean. Good rate. Nice breakfast in spacious breakfast room.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Minnesota

Posted Oct 18, 2017
When we first entered the hotel I commented on how colorful it was. Unfortunately that was about the only part I liked. The staff were more consumed with viewing things on the computer than smiling or greeting anyone who walked in and out of the hotel. The room was nice, a bit small but it worked for only needing a place to lay our heads overnight. Breakfast the next morning was okay, a bit disappointing. The waffle batter needed to be refilled and the front desk woman was nowhere to be found. They had a good selection, cereal, yogurt, except... no spoons so good luck with those. Oh and the 'pool' only fits 7 people at a time and is no bigger than your hotel room bathroom. Overall, yes, the room was clean, the staff (when you got their attention) was friendly and the hotel was pretty, but that's all you're going to get out of it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from St. Catharines, ON

Comfort

Posted Oct 11, 2017
Pros: Comfortable and clean.
Cons: Real eggs.
Location: Great location close to everything for food and shopping.
Great room with King bed and sofa. Very relaxing. Not a fan of powdered eggs in the morning.