Ratings based on 270 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Duluth, MN

Very nice hotel

Posted Feb 18, 2017
Pros: Price, comfortable room, good breakfast
Cons: USA Today paper was provided, but I would have appreciated a Star Tribune.
Location: Everything Twin Cities.
This was a very nice hotel for an inexpensive option near St. Paul. The bed was new and very comfortable. The breakfast was among the better continental breakfasts around, sausage and eggs, waffles, oatmeal, yogurt, etc. Coffee maker in the room was a Keurig machine! Room was big and very comfortable. Very quiet, too, and we were on the side of the hotel near the expressway. No pool, just a hot tub and an adequate fitness room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Plano Tx

9Feb-13Feb stay

Posted Feb 18, 2017
Pros: Hotel is convenient to where I needed to be.
Cons: General hotel responsibility and courtesy during there renovation. Letting guest know in advance what to expect is simple courtesy.
Hotel is convenient to where I needed to be. Breakfast eggs are standard and kind of tasteless. Work and refurbishment should not start on a floor until after reasonable morning time frame such as check out time. If someone is leaving for the day and returning later that would at least be a considerate benchmark in stead of replacing and tile sawing at 7am. The hotel should have notified floor occupants that this would be occurring. There of course are concerns for people with asthma for dust and residue accumulation not just the noise!.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from wi

Good quality

Posted Feb 6, 2017
Close to attractions, shopping, and food. Just minutes from xcel energy center, como zoo, st. Paul saints, and state fair.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from rochester mn

Posted Feb 6, 2017
Very quiet and confortable room. We only hear the fridge before turn it off. The bathroom was clean and the breakfast correct.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from WI

Rooms are clean and comfortable.

Posted Jan 27, 2017
Overall it was a good stay. We used the hot tub; would be nice to have a curtain around the shower as there are big windows from main lobby over looking the hot tub area. Front staff could be a little friendlier; i was there 2 weekends in a row & no smile from staff.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

some beds are a disaster

Posted Jan 25, 2017
Pros: atmosphere, design!
Cons: beds!!!!!!!!
Location: perfect to get quickly (20 minutes) to the East campus of the University of Minnesota Twin Cities.
absolutely beautiful hotel. Some beds are a disaster. Sleeping on the floor was better than the bed.We were 4 of us in the room and some of us were asleep before I noticed how bad the bed I had was, otherwise we would have asked for a different room.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 28, 2017 by Guest Relations, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback. We apologize for your experience. We are proud to announce that we will be replacing all of our beds in the next two weeks.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from H

Comfortable room

Posted Jan 21, 2017
Room was comfortable. Would be nice if hot tub would be open later.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bemidji

very nice hotel and it was convenient for our trip

Posted Jan 20, 2017
Pros: The room was nice and roomy and able to host guests
Very comfortable room and a great Breakfast ! Generlly a real nice place to spend the night
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from oakdale,mn

Posted Jan 16, 2017
Comfortable friendly and efficient hotel and the staff Breakfast delious
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 7, 2016
Comfortable, clean room. Great rates. Nice clean lobby and breakfast area