Ratings based on 200 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from MN

Update

Posted Oct 8, 2017
The pillows were deflated and uncomfortable... the water pressure in the shower was low and the shower head need replacement.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 11, 2017 by Micah Coburn; Assistant General Manager, Hotel Management
Even though your experience was not everything you were looking for, I would like to take a moment and thank you for taking the time to do a review of our hotel. We have brand new foam and feather pillows for all of our rooms. I apologize if one of them was not as full as you would have liked, but please let us know the next time you are here, and we can supply you with more of the other kind. I will also have my maintenance department look into the shower head, so we don't have another guest suffer from low flow. Thank you again for your feedback, and we hope to see you in the future!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cloquet, MM

Nice hotel near everything

Posted Oct 6, 2017
Nice hotel near everything. Lots of shopping, restaurants, things to do.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 7, 2017 by Micah Coburn; Assistant General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for taking the time to do a review of our hotel. We are very fortunate to have some a prime location, and we like to think the only thing better than the opportunities around our hotel, is the great service, dining, and other amenities we offer inside! Thank you again, and we hope to see you in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from wisconsin

Close to the hwy to help with travel!

Posted Aug 30, 2017
The hotel was very clean! All employees were extremely nice. Not one problem at this hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 1, 2017 by Brandon , Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write this review! It's great to hear that you enjoyed your experience with us, and we hope you are able to come visit again soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from JulieIowa

Posted Aug 17, 2017
It was a very good experience we enjoyed ourselves very much and the room was very comfortable and clean
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 19, 2017 by Brandon , Hotel Management
Julie, thank you for taking the time to write this review. I'm very happy to see that you enjoyed your experience with us! I hope you stop by and visit during your next trip to Oakdale. -Brandon Dehn; Guest Experience Ambassador
5 out of 5
by Chere

Soccer Tournament weekend

Posted Jul 10, 2017 on Hotels
We had a great experience at the hotel. They only complaints I would have is how cold the hallways are kept. It was freezing. And how slow the internet was. Otherwise the room was very nice and comfortable. The area around the hotel is great. So many restaurants and shopping centers, it was wonderful.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 20, 2017
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience about your recent stay at our hotel. I am happy to see that you enjoyed your visit - it's always great to hear! I apologize if you found the hallways to be cold, and I will pass on these comments to my engineering team! At Hilton Garden Inn, we promise to do whatever it takes to ensure you are satisfied. We hope you will consider staying with us in the future.-Brandon Dehn; Guest Experience Ambassador
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 6, 2017
The staff were great! Everything was well taken care of. Will booked again in the future.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 6, 2017 by Brandon Dehn , Hotel Management
Thank you for responding to our survey regarding your recent experience with us. We greatly value our guest's feedback and use it to make sure our staff is providing excellent service and accommodations. I thank you again for providing us your feedback and look forward to having you as our guest again in the near future!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfy Stay

Posted Jul 6, 2017
Overall good experience. One complaint: arriving at 2:00 a.m.after a 12 hour drive, check-in took too long and we were not informed about breakfast (or given vouchers). So we ended up spending $50 on a sub-par breakfast at a nearby restaurant on our first morning there. Even w/o vouchers, breakfast at the hotel would have been better and cheaper. Live and learn.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 12, 2017 by Brandon, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write this review regarding your recent experience with us. We truly apologize for the inconvenience you experienced when you checked-in at the hotel. We never want our guests to wait that long, and we want to make sure all our guests know about our breakfast. I will be sure to remind my team the importance of informing our guests. We greatly value our guest's feedback and use it to make sure our staff is providing excellent service and accommodations. I thank you again for providing us your feedback. -Brandon Dehn; Guest Experience Ambassador
4 out of 5
by Gina

Posted Jul 6, 2017 on Hotels
Liked the Keurig in the room. The bed was a bit too hard for my liking, and when people used water in another room, it was loud. Overall we had a good experience. Thank you!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 12, 2017
Thank you for taking the time to write this review! I sounds like you enjoyed your experience with us, and I'm glad to see that you utilized the Keurig in your room. However, I am sorry that you could hear other guests. I understand how frustrating that can be, but I'm happy that this didn't ruin your experience with us! Thank you again! -Brandon Dehn; Guest Experience Ambassador
5 out of 5
by Jarod

Posted Jul 4, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 12, 2017
Thank you for taking the time to write a review for your recent experience with us. We greatly value our guest's feedback and use it to make sure our staff is providing excellent service and accommodations. I thank you again for providing us your feedback and look forward to having you as our guest again in the near future. -Brandon Dehn; Guest Experience Ambassador
5 out of 5
by Daniel

great stay for a lot of business.

Posted Jul 4, 2017 on Hotels
The concierge was outstandingly friendly.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 6, 2017
Daniel, thank you for responding to our survey regarding your recent stay with us. I am happy to see that you enjoyed your visit - it's always great to hear! I will be sure to pass on your kind words to my front desk team and tell them to keep up the good work! I thank you again for providing us your input and look forward to having you back in the future! -Brandon Dehn; Guest Experience Ambassador