Ratings based on 177 Verified Reviews

3.1 out of 5
61% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice place but needs some work.

Posted Jul 27, 2017
Electrical outlets need replaced. Many won't work and are safety hazards. Rooms a little smelly.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 9, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for being our guest and taking the time to rate us online. New Management recently took over and are addressing and correcting most of the concerns you raised in your review.
5 out of 5
by Bruno

Nice little motel

Posted Jun 16, 2017 on Hotels
The new owners are very kind and thoughtful! We enjoyed staying at their motel as they seem to put a lot of heart into what they do. The whole stay was a great experience overall. Some amelioration could be made regarding breakfast though.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 23, 2017
Thank you for being our guest and taking the time to rate us online.
4 out of 5
by Richard Madero

Posted Jun 14, 2017 on Hotels
Very nice but a little noise from other people staying
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 23, 2017
Thank you for being our guest and taking the time to rate us online.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 13, 2017 on Hotels
This hotel is under new management. They were very friendly and helpful. The outside of the motel looks like it has been repainted recently and the flower beds looked fresh. Unfortunately, the inside of the rooms was not so nice. They could have been cleaner - they weren't filthy, but there were hairs on the bathroom floor, etc. Also, the furniture had seen better days and the bed spreads were old and worn out. The TV had issues - It took us about 1/2 an hour to get it to work. The beds were small. The Wi-Fi was pretty weak and the "continental breakfast" left a bit to be desired. Individually wrapped store bought pastries and packaged instant oatmeal. They could make it a bit nicer for not a lot of money. That would definitely bring in more guests. If the management keeps up their good efforts, they should be able to turn the motel around and get it to where the rooms match the outside.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 23, 2017
Thank you for being our guest and taking the time to rate us online. New management took over on July 10 and we have addressed a lot of the concerns you raised in your review.
2 out of 5
by Ilea

Posted Jun 4, 2017 on Hotels
The continental breakfast consisted of a kettle and packets of oatmeal, little packaged sweet pastries and a pot of coffee on a table in reception. This place would have been okay value if it was half the price.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 23, 2017
Thank you for being our guest and taking the time to rate us online. New Management took over on July 10 and have addressed and corrected most of the concerns you raised in your review. We have added orange juice and fruit to our breakfast.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 1, 2017 on Hotels
Minimum effort in maintaining the room. The sheets are dirty, very likely not changed. They claim to have free continental breakfast on their website. It's a lie. They only have one type of very cheap-looking snack and a few bags of hot cereal.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 23, 2017
Thank you for being our guest and taking the time to rate us online. New Management took over on July 10 and have addressed and corrected most of the concerns you raised in your review. We have added orange juice and fruit to the breakfast. We have put new towels, bedspreads and shower curtains in the rooms.
4 out of 5
by amado

Posted May 30, 2017 on Hotels
very clean ,friendly personnel ,good location.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 23, 2017
Thank you for being our guest and taking the time to rate us online. New Management took over on July 10 and have addressed and corrected most of the concerns you raised in your review. .
5 out of 5
by John

Thank YOU, Holiday Motel,...I will be back

Posted May 29, 2017 on Hotels
I ve had the pleasure of staying at the Holiday Motel ,in Oakdale, California, 3 times now, and each time has been better than the last. The staff is always friendly and accomidating. The motel,itself,is in a very convieniant locartion. I also recommend a walk accross the street to Ferressi's,the best deli in NoCal. the Holiday motel is the best place ,in Oakdale.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 23, 2017
Thank you for being our guest and taking the time to rate us online.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Easy process

Posted May 15, 2017
Pre-booked room, got my receipt, and I was done. Super fast service. Very happy with the service. Request for extra pillows and front desk got it to me super fast as well.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice in walking distance to everything you need

Posted May 9, 2017
Pros: clean and quiet
Cons: some drapes could be clean or replaced very minor that's just me..lol
New Managers very friendly, making great inprovements