Ratings based on 40 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from South England

Bird Fair

Posted Aug 20, 2017
Pros: The large bedroom and bathroom.
Cons: The food served was typically pub food. It was adequate.
Location: Walking, nature reserve was near. Did not explore as we were visiting the Bird Fair.
Hotel was with easy access of the Bird Fair in Rutland. The room we had, had a lakeside view on to the golf course. The hotel/golf club was in a quite area and other guests came and went quietly so you were not disturbed .
5 out of 5
by John

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 28, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Mark

Ok for golfers

Posted Apr 3, 2017 on Hotels
Handy for that particular stay, but won't rush back. It was very quiet, adequate service, etc and decent price. It offers a lot for golfers, but little else. It does give a reasonable room and meals, but if you don't like golf there's little else to offer
5 out of 5
by Brian

overnight business stay

Posted Mar 17, 2017 on Hotels
Just an overnight stop for work so did not get a chance to use the great amenities on offer.
5 out of 5
by mark

Posted Mar 10, 2017 on Hotels
excellent gym facilities and really good food in the resturant
4 out of 5
by michael

Posted Feb 12, 2017 on Hotels
It ticked all the boxes for us at short notice! Food, especially, was good..
3 out of 5
by Ray

Posted Feb 12, 2017 on Hotels
Room lovely evening bar meal lovely, breakfast not so good. Bread was moldy but was exchanged. Needs to be quality not quantity breakfast, it was fired not grilled, even the mushrooms!
5 out of 5
by Jane from Leicester

Quiet 2 night break in a beautiful area

Posted Aug 26, 2016 on Hotels
Fortunate to be given a room with a view over the golf course and ponds, so saw a heron. Fan in room very welcome. Really big, comfortable bed. Good choice of menu for evening meal at reasonable prices. Good breakfast included in our deal. Road closure in Greetham meant we had to do a big diversion and perhaps the hotel could have told us before our arrival. Staff very friendly and efficient. Easy to get to Stamford, Tolethorpe Open Air Theatre, and Rutland Water.
4 out of 5
by Mark

Good hotel with fantastic service

Posted Mar 13, 2016 on Hotels
They say it's the small things that make the difference and at the greetham it's the customer service, in particular the restaurant. Room are big, clean, comfortable and modern. Would definitely recommend and will be staying again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Pleasant Bar Staff, Good Gym and Golf Range

Posted Nov 13, 2015 on Hotels
Great bar staff, Ok front desk staff, Good gym facilities and Gold range. Was not happy moving room due to a double booking(minor). With that said I would stay again.