Ratings based on 1,460 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Diego

Room was dirty and outdated

Posted Jul 30, 2017
The lower rating is due to the rooms in a serious need for updating. The lobby is cute and the facilities are big. There was continental breakfast included. However, the bed was small, the carpet was dirty, the towels were old and rough. The sink stopper wouldn't come up and we had to manually hold it for the water to drain. For a $200 per night I would have expected a nicer room. Very disappointed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 27, 2017
The hotel room was comfortable and clean. The breakfast buffet is a mess if you get there after 8.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Small Hotel near Yosemite

Posted Jul 26, 2017
Nice hotel that did the trick for our family of 5 - allow us to sleep, shower, and go hiking. --Personnel were very nice --Room was clean --Had nice (warm) breakfast buffet included --One bathroom/shower a little small, esp for 5 --Convenient location to Yosemite - about 25min drive from south park entrance --Quaint little town of Oakhurst had several dining options Overall a good hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful outdoor-sy setting on a hillsides.

Posted Jul 24, 2017
Staff was very accommodating. Hotel is directly in front of the Yosemite bus pickup, so it makes the logistics very smooth to get to and back to the National Park.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 23, 2017
While they do offer a restaurant on site as well as two pools, my room was dirty and in desperate need of an update. The staff, however, was great. It's certainly not their fault.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice

Posted Jul 17, 2017
Room is good size and not too far to the Yosemite park.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Yosemite Great Time

Posted Jul 16, 2017
The staff was amazing and knowledgeable! Lori at the front desk gave us so much useful information.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

I would stay again,

Posted Jul 15, 2017
Stayed here on the way to Yosemite. only one nite and on our way in the am breakfast was included and very good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice mountain themed hotel

Posted Jul 14, 2017
Very nice clean rooms, friendly staff, outdoor and indoor pools, hot breakfast included. Green outdoor areas, great location at Southern entrance to Yosemite.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice, but far from the park

Posted Jul 13, 2017
Pros: Nice breakfast room and selection
Cons: More polite front desk people
Location: Very close to restaurants
The room was nice, but the front desk person was rude. For me it was worth the drive, but others may not like the 1 1/2 hour drive to the visitors center. For a casual visitor 1 day is enough to see the park. I stayed 2 and enjoyed the bus tour to 1/2 Dome.