Ratings based on 1,460 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Excellent, pool a little bit walking distance from our room. But over all excellent...
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfortable and great breakfast!

Posted Aug 23, 2017
If you like breakfast you'll love the Best Western in Oakhurst. It was close to Yosemite which is where we were visiting just over an hour away. The beds are very comfortable and the room was clean. We enjoyed the weight room and the pool was nice. The staff was very friendly and very helpful. The thing we like the most was the breakfast. They had everything you could imagine and more, bacon, eggs, yogurt, toast, and more and more of it it was nice with a large family. The only improvement they could make was the grounds, it looks like the bushes and grounds hadn't been trimmed in what looks like two or three years.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from northridge,Ca

Yosemite bucket list. ✔️

Posted Aug 22, 2017
Had a great stay, indoor pool was nice. Staff was very friendly. I would stay here again.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from san jose

horrible

Posted Aug 20, 2017
Clogged bathroom sink, empty wipes dispenser , dysfunctional antique refrigerator, broken antique microwave oven, bugs in the room, poor grainy TV connection
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Diego

Some rooms inconvenient

Posted Aug 18, 2017
Pros: Close to Yosemite
A big chain motel at the southern gateway to Yosemite. We were traveling with dogs and the first room they gave us was down 2 flights of stairs (no elevator). I complained and they were able to move me to a more convenient room. Generally clean with updated bathroom fixtures. The property is on a steep slope so everything is on a different level, so be prepared to use stairs/steep driveway to get to the restaurant or pool. The food was good and the the wait staff accommodating.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

They tried to rent us a water damaged room

Posted Aug 7, 2017
They tried to rent us a water damaged room. When we complained that the room smells moldy they said they had no other room. We had to squeeze 8 people into one room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from CT

Nice hotel close to YNP

Posted Aug 3, 2017
Pros: breakfast, cleanness and location (between Yosemite NP and Sequoia NP)
Cons: sizes of the pools too small
Location: about half hr driving to south gate and another 1 hr to Yosemite village. Nothing else nearby very attractive
Very nice hotel with reasonable price, good breakfast. friendly staffs, and perfect lodging location to visit both Yosemite and Sequoia NP.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Livermore, CA

Location, Location Location

Posted Aug 3, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Cleanliness, especially restaurant
Stayed here in July to go to Yosemite. The hotel is okay for a quick stay, but probably would not stay here if not for the location. Breakfast was included and okay; the buffet area and dining room were filthy. Room was outdated but pretty clean and comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from quebec, ca

Nice hotel, close to yosemite, outdoor pool

Posted Aug 2, 2017
Nice hotel, close to yosemite. Good transition hotel between yosemite and kings canyon/sequoia national park.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ma

Comfortable hotel 14 miles outside South Gate o

Posted Jul 31, 2017
This was a clean comfortable hotel. No frills but good amenities...included continental breakfast. It was quiet, set back from road . Lots of restaurants and shopping near by. Took 14 minutes to entrance about anhour to get to the valley. I thought convenient.