Ratings based on 1,490 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cupertino, CA

Nice, clean hotel with a pool

Posted Jul 9, 2017
We stayed at Comfort Inn during our trip to Yosemite. Check-in / out went smoothly, room was clean and had nice decor, breakfast was included and my kids loved having a pool. As others have noted, there is not enough seating in the breakfast area, so we ate breakfast in our room. Our room had a table, but only 2 chairs for 4 people. Still we preferred Comfort Inn to the Best Western we stayed at last time.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ventura County

No elevator - otherwise OK

Posted Jun 24, 2017
No elevator access to the second floor. Not fun dragging luggage up stairs. The Desk Staff was very helpful and informative. The cleaning staff should muzzle the negative comments to each other within earshot of guests.The complimentary breakfast was well presented and there was a nice variety of choices. If you don't get back to your room before 5:30 plan on a short hike from the overflow parking area in the back. For the price we paid to stay there (high season rates) I don't think we could have done much better without dolling out more greenbacks. Entering the park took close to an hour in bumper to bumper traffic (9AM) and once in the Valley the traffic and parking was miserable. I've been going to Yosemite for years and every year it gets worse. NEVER AGAIN DURING HIGH SEASON! A little better than spending time on an LA Freeway at rush hour . . but just as frustrating.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Las Vegas

Ok hotel on the road to Yosemite park entrance

Posted Jun 5, 2017
It is ok hotel. The room was clean and quiet even everyroom are full of guest cause of the memorial day weekend. The breakfast is ok, acceptable. The cleaning crews was very very nice and helpful. The front deak lady when I check- in was really not helpful, not even smile, she act like she was force to work. The internet is really impressed in the first 2 days really fast but another 2 days I can not connect at all. Over all, ok I would come back again the location is good for me not close to park entrance but on the way to the park entrance, you can also access to a lot of restaurant as well.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from TN

Posted Jun 4, 2017
Cons: larger breakfast indoor area
Location: Yosemite Nat. Park!
we stayed in a single king-bed room and it was clean and a nice size. the breakfast area was too limited, but otherwise, the hotel was a good deal
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from LA

Close to Yosemite

Posted Jun 2, 2017
Was the best priced motel in the Oakhurst area and it met our needs. Clean and no issues. Breakfast was good.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kingsland, TX

Not in cool weather

Posted May 25, 2017
Pros: Room and breakfast food OK.
Cons: The eating area.
Location: Relatively close to Yosemite Nat'l Park.
Hotel room were breakfast food OK. The eating area was way too small and the days we were there the weather was too cold to comfortably eat outside. Not a place I would stay again except summer months.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 26, 2017 by Tara, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your review! We appreciate your feedback very much! We are excited to announce the planning of a new and much larger breakfast lounge for our guests to enjoy! It will be able to accommodate many more guests and will have a beautiful view as well! We hope you will be back to enjoy it!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Palo Alto

Good Stay near Yosemite

Posted May 22, 2017
Stayed 1 night. Beds were really comfortable after whole day hiking in Yosemite. Other facilities were as expected. Would recommend for a night.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 23, 2017 by Tara, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your review. We appreciate your feedback very much hope to be able to accommodate you again soon.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 21, 2017 on Hotels
Great location for our afternoon romp at Bass Lake then on to Yosemite the next day. Breakfast was good for the vegan and the meat and egg eater.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 23, 2017
We appreciate your feedback and are thrilled to hear you enjoyed your stay with us! Please visit again soon!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 20, 2017 on Hotels
We used this as a base along the way to Yosemite, and the drive into the part was not too bad in the morning (I wouldn't do it again in the dark, though). Overall, the stay was great, but I was somehow left with a feeling that I was about to break one of the many rules posted across the hotel area, or in the document I had to sign to check in. The staff in the breakfast room were super nice though!
Comment from Hotel Management
May 23, 2017
Thank you very much for sharing your review! We take our guests feedback very seriously and are continuously looking for ways to improve our property so our guests have the best experience possible. We're planning to build a new breakfast lounge so our breakfast will be even better! We hope to see you again so you can enjoy it!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Good place to stop near Yosemite.

Posted May 18, 2017
Pros: The location, cost in comparison to others in the area, and a decent breakfast.
Cons: Check out receptionist needs to stay off her cell phone and do her job, instead of making the customer wait for her.
Nice location. Clean and comfortable room and beds. Good breakfast that had lots of non carb. choices!
Comment from Hotel Management
May 23, 2017 by tara, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for your feedback we are very pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. We apologize that you experienced less than satisfactory customer service, this is definitely not our standard and we are actively addressing your concern. We hope to accommodate you again soon!