Ratings based on 1,485 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

OK Hotel, needs some updating.

Posted Nov 26, 2017
Cons: Closet door was broken, toilet was was to low. Beds need new mattresses.
Location: It's called Yosemite area, but Yosemite is about an hour away!
Our room was stuffy and the vent was noisy, so it was difficult to get some fresh air even with the window open. The room needs some updating, the beds are worn out and the bathroom/closet needs some TLC. The breakfast was OK, not great. Not many healthy options.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice hotel for the price

Posted Nov 13, 2017
Rooms was good, breakfast was great! I chose this hotel based on reviews and am glad i did.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Fremont, CA

Nice location but a bit expensive

Posted Oct 21, 2017
Location is good but a bit overpriced. Overall ok.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Noise and stained pillows and bedsheets

Posted Oct 16, 2017
I noticed that the pillow had some mold/stains in it! also throughout night there was loud blarrint music and noise from one of the people who stayed in the hotel or bar near by and the staff didnt bother to do anything about it! If it is from the bar people should know about it before room is given to them! I have been there twice or thrice before and always been there with friends etc but now i wont go - even the coffee maker was unclean and had mold and dust on it. Waste of money and will not go back
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Phoenix

Nice Place in a Good Sized Town

Posted Oct 14, 2017
Pros: location/convenience
Cons: limited indoor seating for breakfast with 2 large tour buses - it was only in the 40's although with bright sun but had to eat outside
Location: everything that we needed was available with a 5 minutes drive including a classic bar that was next to the hotel (The Dirty Donkey)
nice hotel, near restaurants, supermarket after several days in Yosemite - chance to clean up, eat/drink, restock, charge the phones, catch up on the Internet - good value and easy to book.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to Yosemite

Posted Oct 11, 2017
Good location to stay the night prior to a day in Yosemite. It is exactly what you would expect at a comfort inn.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 5, 2017
Clean room and nice staff. Good location and places to go to. Nice litle town Oakhurst. Good experience while being in there. We enjoyed our trip to Yosemite too. Would definitely recommend this hotel stay if you plan to go to the national park.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Expedia Hate

Posted Sep 21, 2017
Alarm in my room started tweeting a 1:30 AM. Called desk and they indicated battery was low, but they didn't have backups. Moved me to new room, though of course I couldn't fall back asleep until 2:30. Next morning went to front desk to ask about some kind of discount. They indicated they could not give me a discount because I used Expedia to book. Manager said it was "owner policy" to not give discounts or refunds to Expedia bookings. If you're an Expedia user, I would book with care.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Very expensive compare to others.

Posted Sep 18, 2017
Pros: Staff is very friendly.
Cons: As stated above.
Location: all nice
Construction workers used our parking near our room. No veggie breakfast. Construction workers should be on one side of the building rather than all 3 sides as they cook barbeque on the parking lot late at night. Smell too much and ruined our sleep due to smell and talk and drink till late night.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oakhurst, CA

Posted Sep 6, 2017
The staff was friendly and very helpful and the breakfast was excellent.