Ratings based on 1,510 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Very expensive compare to others.

Posted Sep 18, 2017
Pros: Staff is very friendly.
Cons: As stated above.
Location: all nice
Construction workers used our parking near our room. No veggie breakfast. Construction workers should be on one side of the building rather than all 3 sides as they cook barbeque on the parking lot late at night. Smell too much and ruined our sleep due to smell and talk and drink till late night.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oakhurst, CA

Posted Sep 6, 2017
The staff was friendly and very helpful and the breakfast was excellent.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from sanfrancisco

Terrible hotel and stuff

Posted Sep 4, 2017
Highway from Yosemite to the hotel is closed due to wild fire. We called the hotel and request cancel our stay with no additional charge. The hotel stuff refused to do that. We have no other choice but stay in the hotel that day. Extemply unpleasant experience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel

Posted Aug 26, 2017
We were very happy with our hotel good breakfast and friendly staff
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cupertino, CA

Nice, clean hotel with a pool

Posted Jul 9, 2017
We stayed at Comfort Inn during our trip to Yosemite. Check-in / out went smoothly, room was clean and had nice decor, breakfast was included and my kids loved having a pool. As others have noted, there is not enough seating in the breakfast area, so we ate breakfast in our room. Our room had a table, but only 2 chairs for 4 people. Still we preferred Comfort Inn to the Best Western we stayed at last time.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ventura County

No elevator - otherwise OK

Posted Jun 24, 2017
No elevator access to the second floor. Not fun dragging luggage up stairs. The Desk Staff was very helpful and informative. The cleaning staff should muzzle the negative comments to each other within earshot of guests.The complimentary breakfast was well presented and there was a nice variety of choices. If you don't get back to your room before 5:30 plan on a short hike from the overflow parking area in the back. For the price we paid to stay there (high season rates) I don't think we could have done much better without dolling out more greenbacks. Entering the park took close to an hour in bumper to bumper traffic (9AM) and once in the Valley the traffic and parking was miserable. I've been going to Yosemite for years and every year it gets worse. NEVER AGAIN DURING HIGH SEASON! A little better than spending time on an LA Freeway at rush hour . . but just as frustrating.
5 out of 5
by Felipe

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 13, 2017 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by Nubia

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 13, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Andrew

Solid Stay just outside of Yosemite

Posted Jun 12, 2017 on Hotels
It was what I expected, no more no less. It's a Comfort Inn. It was pricey, but given the scarcity of hotel offerings just out side of Yosemite it's the price you pay which if fine. My review is not based on the price, but in general. It was a functional hotel. Nothing fancy, but it worked and worked well for us. Note there was a pretty awesome breakfast behind the lobby if you are into that.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 9, 2017 on Hotels