Ratings based on 521 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 23, 2018
Clean, cozy and beautiful bed and breakfast inn! Customer service was outstanding! Room needs a bit of renovation but overall was very good. Will stay in it again and will highly recommend to others!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 21, 2018
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect & Personal

Posted Jun 20, 2018
Very clean, very cute, and makes you feel right at home. The employee makes you a hot breakfast that you can enjoy in the charming breakfast area.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Columbus, Oh

Posted Jun 10, 2018
Took my wife here for a surprise anniversary trip. This place made our trip more memorable than we expected. The staff was fantastic. When we walked in the employee knew our names and had our rooms keys in hand. The room was cleaned and ready. They offer wine in the evenings and made to order breakfast. I can’t speak highly enough about the staff!! The inn is about 25 minutes from Yosemite and just a few miles from the center of town. In my wife and I’s Opinion the Hounds Tooth Inn is a 10/10 and we will be staying again when we come back!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 6, 2018
Amy was wonderful and thoughtful. The rest of the experience was 3.5
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle, WA

Quiet, good location, relaxing atmosphere

Posted Jun 1, 2018
This was a very nice place to stay. The 12-room B&B concept works well in this setting overlooking a pretty ravine. The new manager, Amy, was very friendly and enthusiastic to make our stay as top-notch as possible. We enjoyed engaging randomly with other guests in the main sitting room. My only negative comments would be that I felt that Amy's small work area was tucked away in a dark corner, which seemed awkward for her and made her seem less accessible (which she overcame beautifully because she is gregarious and very friendly). I also felt that the price was too high, although for a B&B I expected to pay more than just motel rates. That said, we still had an enjoyable stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 4, 2018 by Amy, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for taking the time to review and give us feedback. Without your name, I cannot address you personally (which is definitely okay and understandable); but I am sure you were one of my very personable recent guests who I miss already! Thank you from the bottom of my heart for your kind words and we will pay close attention to your critiques moving forward. I truly hope this message finds you well and hope to meet again some time soon. Thank you again. Cheers, Amy, Innkeeper & Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 23, 2018
Comment from Hotel Management
May 24, 2018 by Maylene, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for choosing to stay with us. We hope to see you again in the near future..
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California

Catchy name. Nice place --as in the photos

Posted Apr 13, 2018
This place fails as a B&B. I have stayed in B&Bs. One goes for the personal attention of the owner or manager and usually home baked goods or something different for breakfast. The room was nicely decorated with old-fashioned furniture. The bathroom was so small you had to dodge the toilet to close the door. The water in the faucet had a horrible taste. Water was available for sale by the bottle (they ran out) and in the cooler. A personal touch would be to provide filtered water in the room. The attendant was noticeably absent in the reception (and breakfast) area. One had to call on the phone for attention. I took it to be that the attendant would prefer not to be bothered. I would not recommend it for these reasons.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 6, 2018 by Amy, Hotel Management
I am so sorry, Jim, that you had this unacceptable experience. You're right; your stay sounds nothing like what a B&B stay should be. We have recently changed management and would hope that we would now live up to your (and anyone's) expectations, with a made-to-order breakfast, personalized service, a warm and welcoming hosted evening wine reception, and room improvements and renovations in the works. Our intent is for the Hounds Tooth to feel like your true home away from home. Please feel free to reach out to me, if you have the opportunity, to see how we might be able to make this right. Thank you for taking the time to share your experience and best regards in everything you do. Sincerely, Amy, Innkeeper & Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Inn close to Yosemite

Posted Apr 3, 2018
Cozy Inn near Yosemite National Park. Breakfast included. We stayed in the Summer House. You get your own cottage there.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Greaaat!!!

Posted Feb 21, 2018 on Hotels
Great! Staff, breakfast, and bnb was so nice!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 4, 2018 by Maria, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for staying with us. We would love to see you again...