Ratings based on 502 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 19, 2017
I will never stay at another bed and breakfast in my life.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from santa barbara, ca

Mountain B & B

Posted Sep 24, 2017
The hotel was in a quiet location which was pleasant. The breakfast that was offered was mediocre at best, tasty but not home made. My wife asked for a different pillow as hers was not comfortable but they never exchanged it. The toiletries were second rate at best. An example of this was that there was no tissue in the room therefore having to use toilet paper.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 24, 2017
Wonderful quaint and warm B & B. Maria was very helpful and friendly. Will be back!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Posted Sep 22, 2017
Pros: Quiet and comfortable.
Location: Small town had some nice places to eat. Took at least an hour or more to get to the park. Grounds for the inn were lovely.
Nice room, kind hosts. Nice evening wine and snacks. Average breakfast. Lots of things to do in the area. Farther from Yosemite than we thought due to winding roads.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Laton Ca

Huey lewis

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Awesome visit great veiws. Great breakfast Nice wine and cheese for the evenig.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 23, 2017 on CheapTickets
The room was large and comfortable. Had the charm of a B & B but with more privacy. Staff was very accommodating. Only complaint was that the internet was a little slow. Would definitely stay there again.
5 out of 5
by TERI

Great for a one-night or a one-week stay!

Posted Aug 22, 2017 on Hotels
Wonderful, spacious room, with comfortable bed and chairs. Though we stayed for only one night, the room would have been excellent for a several night stay. The breakfast was wonderful. The staff was very friendly and helpful, and always inquired if they could help us with anything when we saw them. The whole property was very well kept up, and we saw deer on the lawn in the morning!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Santa Monica

Posted Aug 21, 2017
Pros: A/C and available
Cons: more pillows on bed, update bed, update decor, better breakfast
This place is decent. It's very old, the bed was hard, the bathroom had cobwebs in the corner, and the breakfast was mediocre at best. But it was one of the only places available and is next to the entrance of Yosemite (which is about 1 1/2 hours from the hiking in the park).
2 out of 5
by Glenn and Emilie Broussard from Fairfax VA

Not worth the price of $300

Posted Aug 20, 2017 on Hotels
Disappointed. Room not clean, very dusty, lots of knick-knacks, dated decor, mold stain on shower curtain, poor towel quality. Discussed with manager who denied everything.
5 out of 5
by Kevin

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 6, 2017 on Hotels