Ratings based on 282 Verified Reviews

3.0 out of 5
58% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Pleasantly surprised

Posted Jan 14, 2018
Just what I needed. Convenient location, very clean. Easy check in/out. Cozy.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Concord

Sugar pine train and Yosemite

Posted Nov 25, 2017
Great veterans day weekend. Hotel nice. Good location to jump on train and get to south park entrance. Overall nice hotel. Many things updated. Simple new shower head would have really helped. Other than that comfy beds and son and I enjoyed the rest of our stay. Good pricing as well.
4 out of 5
by Natalie

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 19, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Alberto

Was ok but won’t go out of way to come back

Posted Oct 8, 2017 on Hotels
It was...just ok. Filthy toilet. Absolutely NO space inside shower to put razor or soap, so when u need something you must get out of shower to get it, then get out again to put it away. Absolutely no space on bathroom counter either. Beds were comfy but pillows suck so bad. Very flat. We got a mini fridge and microwave. Space inside was like a motel 6, pretty crowded. Location was good but traffic nearby was really annoying. We told them no room service but they did anyway which was annoying. Stay was ok, but I wouldn’t go out of my way to make sure I come back. Front office people were polite and courteous.
2 out of 5
by Judy

Sad.

Posted Sep 27, 2017 on Hotels
Place was not ready when we arrived at 3pm. Tv-no cable. Neither one worked. Shower did not work downstairs; looked nice and new. No cell so no contact with management seversl miles away. No stoppers in sinks. No mugs or cereal bowls in kitchen.
4 out of 5
by Raven

Posted Sep 24, 2017 on Hotels
Loved the hotel but it needs a slight face lift. A few things were broken but did not hinder our experience. The only thing that worries me was the shower. There was definitely a mold in the shower and it was bad enough to make the bathroom stink. If they fixed that it would be a lovely place to stay. Heck even with the shower we would stay at this hotel again if we came back through.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from san jose ca

Nice place but incomplete.

Posted Sep 22, 2017
Nice place and beautiful looking blockhouse. Large screen in room only showed pictures,no tv possible. Toilets downstairs did't flush and the shower had no water. Upstairs ok. Tv worked but remote did not. Almost no cutlery and no towels at arrival. Very quit over there and we even had a visit of wild turkeys. Hopefully the owner will get better next time.
4 out of 5
by Wendy

Great for an overnight stay!...

Posted Sep 18, 2017 on Hotels
Easy to find and very basic but clean with good WiFi. Great for an overnight stay!...
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from widnes uk

Beautiful location.

Posted Sep 17, 2017
Pool advertised but not open. Said was due to fires but ?? . Lots of amenities in the room. Shower heads need replacing. Otherwise thoroughly enjoyed our stay. Would stay here again. Stunning views.
2 out of 5
by henry

Posted Sep 14, 2017 on Hotels
probably a nice place 50 years ago not very well kept I left some property behind it was supposed to be mailed to me a month ago I'm still waiting