Ratings based on 535 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
63% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Nice & Cozy

Posted Oct 20, 2017
Stayed at the Oakhurst lodge on my way to Yosemite and was a great experience.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Good location

Posted Oct 16, 2017
Pros: Good location. Free breakfast.
Cons: Repair all leaks. Update amenities
The hotel is in a good location. There are restaurants and gas stations around. They also offer free breakfast. Although there are not many options for food. Other than that, the hotel is okay. It is outdated. The amenities are old. The towels look old. The shower was leaking. The beds were not very comfy. I guess you get what you pay for.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Overpriced motel

Posted Oct 5, 2017
We arrived after spending a full day of hiking and sightseeing at Yosemite. The hotel is not far from the park. The lady at the counter was very friendly. The room was a bit musty and there were leftover food in the refrigerator. I tried to call but the phone in the room did not work so I walked a short distance to let the front desk know. Someone did take the food out the fridge while we were out. The property looked old otherwise the room was cozy for the night.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from red bluff

Hot water

Posted Sep 25, 2017
No hot water , for the cost of that room it was the worst I've ever stayed at.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bay Area, California

Yosemite National Park

Posted Sep 21, 2017
Bathroom faucet had beards. Dining table was sticky and was not cleaned. No tissue/kleenex available during my stay
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Modest hotel

Posted Sep 19, 2017
Nice staff and clean. But the facility is old and not well maintained.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 7, 2017
aircondioning noise was unbearable! the staff wasn't prepared to help at all, or do anything about it. other than this, the hotel was good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 5, 2017
Good hotel to stay for the trip to Yosemite. 1.5 h driving to the Yosemite Valey. The room is good. Convenient community.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from santa clara, CA

Posted Aug 21, 2017
Very well situated little hotel/motel in Oakhurst, right out of rd 41. Unfortunately lots of little things were missing like soap, shampoo & conditioner dispensers were empty. Overall cleanliness could have been better. All in all very overpriced for the quality of the package
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 12, 2017 on Hotels