Ratings based on 924 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
74% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 18, 2017
Location adjacent to Yosemite and Bass Lake. Room is noisy being on the Highway. Offers light breakfast, inferior to other like hotels....watered down orange juice. Room poorly stocked for the number of guests in our family, had to ask for towels, etc.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Fernando Valley, Calif.

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Pros: It had a pool. My sister and I had rooms that opened to each other. I liked that a lot. It was clean and roomy. But I had the room for handicapped
Cons: Better breakfast- maybe add some bacon and fresh fruit eap. strawberries. I'm diabetic and there was nothing there for me to eat.
Location: Location was excellent. We were here to clean out parents house which we sokd.
Everything was quite nice. I was disappointed in the Breakfast. Nothing but bready items. I just saw people eating toast. There also was 3 small brown spots on my bed sheet.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Room was a tight squeeze for 4 people. Parking was a challenge if you arrive in the later part of the day. One of the staff members was very nice, the rest a bit rude and stand offish. Overall, an ok stay. Walking distance to several restaurants and shops and the market.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dirty towels, beds dipping in the middle.

Posted Aug 10, 2017
Stained , thin towels with hair in them. Beds in poor condition.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fresno CA

Walking distance to restaurants and markets

Posted Aug 9, 2017
Pros: the refrigerator and a microwave in the room
Cons: the coffee pot was outdated in the room and the complimentary breakfast could offer more assortment
Location: nice restaurants, enjoyed bass lake, and the naturalistic setting
Nice atmosphere and an enjoyable stay. Rented a boat at Bass lake and hiked in Yosemite, seemed like a short distance away. The room was fine and the staff was courteous. The pool was refreshing, but a bit chilly for a visit in the summertime.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Surrey

Convenient but dated hotel near Yosemite

Posted Aug 8, 2017
Overpriced for what it was but short on choice as August. Very dated, drab and scruffy. Rooms not clean-dusty, surfaces. Beds made and towels changed but bathroom and sink not cleaned during our stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good clean hotel well run good staff but pricey

Posted Jul 24, 2017
Cons: Price and Internet service
Location: Yosemite Park
seems expensive for what it is: a very plain hotel. well run, clean, nice staff. certainly good jumping off spot for the Park.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Over priced for what you get

Posted Jul 17, 2017
I thought it was overpriced, but I guess its the time of the year. It says breakfast included. Consists of 3 loafs of bread sitting on a counter to make toast and cold cereal with watered down coffee and juice. The bedding was uncomfortable, scratchy material. Free WiFi that didn't work. No elevator which is rough on someone who has bad knees to go up to 4th floor.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 7, 2017
Room is good but breakfast needs to be improved.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from philadelphia

Clean comfortable hotel

Posted Jul 5, 2017
Very friendly staff An hour from Yosemite village Nothing fancy but clean comfortable