Ratings based on 2,139 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Smoking

Posted Oct 5, 2017
This a nice hotel and I would recommend it. However, two areas should be improved. 1) The dining area is way too crowded for the number of people at breakfast, and the breakfast foods are very limited. 2) The area for smokers was right outside our window. I have small children so this was not the ideal location. Every time we looked out, somebody was smoking there and the room smelled a little bit like smoke. Maybe have smokers go to the side of the building where the picnic table is, since employees were also there smoking after their shift. Thank you.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Van nuys Ca

Nice location

Posted Sep 29, 2017
So amazing people, excellent place. The only thing I dont like so much was the breakfast, just add scramble eggs and sausages I don't know what else but needs to expand a litle bit and will be better. Thanks
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Palatine, Illinois

Clean and friendly

Posted Sep 21, 2017
Good place to stay, only 14 miles from Yosemite. Very Clean! A+
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from SLC, UT

Very nice

Posted Sep 21, 2017
Pros: Rooms were clean and comfortable. Good included breakfast, excellent coffee! Friendly staff.
Location: Very close to Yosemite, good restaurants nearby.
Clean, comfortable and friendly. Very nice hotel, close to Yosemite.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from U.K. East Sussex.

Best Hotel in Oakhurst

Posted Sep 19, 2017
Pros: Good location reasonably priced.
Cons: Pool seating area a bit limited.
Location: Visit Yosemite and associated tourist activities.
Comfortable accommodation. Helpful friendly staff. Excellent location for vacation activities, eating and shopping.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 19, 2017
We chose this hotel at short notice and because it was available. The room was large, clean and serviceable apart from not being able to open the window. We had to use the air con which was noisy. The included breakfast wasn't good. Overall it served its purpose.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Phialdelphia, MS

Yosemite Trip

Posted Sep 14, 2017
Cons: The breakfast bar
The hotel is located well to see the area surrounding Yosemite! This was centrally located to meet family from Southern California. The accommodations were nice for a good price!!! We enjoyed our stay here during our visit to Yosemite.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from california

great hotel

Posted Sep 14, 2017
Pros: everything
Cons: not much they take care of everything ask and you get results in mins
Location: great location close to valley
Awesome staff great location ( fires made it a little more difficult to get to valley but not hotels fault) Great breakfast in the morning! Will def be back
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from san diego ca

Yosemite

Posted Sep 3, 2017
Pros: Very quiet and comfortable
Cons: The breakfast was very lacking. Overcooked boiled eggs and not much else. Main coure was dry cereal with no real milk
Location: In a word Yosemite
Very large and nice rooms. All needed amenities make for a comfortable relaxing stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Santa Clara

Cozy comfortable hotel

Posted Sep 1, 2017
Pros: Rooms and staff
Cons: Breakfast
Location: Yosemite, Bass Lake
The hotel is located very close to Yosemite. The staff was friendly and helpful. The rooms were comfortable and had a microwave, fridge, and TV. They have a decent complimentary breakfast. Please note that the check-in time for the hotel is 4pm and early check-in may not be possible.