Ratings based on 572 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 2, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Visiting

Posted Nov 30, 2016
Was convient and close to the area I wanted to be. Was able to use local train and bus systems easily.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 20, 2016 on CheapTickets
Rooms not clean. Ants in room and bugs on wall. Needs to get pest control.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Charming

Posted Nov 16, 2016 on Hotels
Fun
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice vibe, handy for getting BART into San Fran

Posted Nov 3, 2016 on Hotels
San Francisco hotels in our price range had really poor reviews, so we decided to stay out of the city. This motel was perfect as it was handy walking distance to the BART station and we had no trouble getting into San Francisco on both days. We also had a lovely lunch at Leila's cafe down the road and the wine bar and bakery across the road are also to be recommended.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

very clean

Posted Nov 2, 2016 on Hotels
My stay was comfortable and convient to restaurants
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 12, 2016 on Hotels
I had a really good time. I was traveling to the Bay Area to go to the Raiders-Chargers game. Everything was very nice. I wasn't looking for anything fancy or high end so the place was just right.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Posted Oct 5, 2016
Outside the hotel looked nice. Inside not too bad. Had a weird smell to it. Beds were hard and woke up in the morning to cockroach's roaming the room. Told theveryone front desk clerk at check out and he didn't seem surprised or cared.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Diego, CA

Surprisingly comfortable.

Posted Oct 4, 2016
Location: Close BART station, a couple bars, adjacent to a pizza joint, short drive from a grocery store.
America's Best Value Inn Golden Bear was surprisingly good. The outside facade may be a bit subjectively dated and it is adjacent to a pizza joint, but the inside of the rooms really removes any doubt that you made a good choice. The beds are comfortable and seemingly clean. My room had 4 beds, two in a separate smaller room next to it, an iron, coffee machine, television, phone, and other little things you'd expect from a hotel. The shower was clean and comfortable and the staff provided plenty of soap and towels to wash up. My only gripe was the lack of parking. I came in late at night and was too mentally exhausted to bother checking whether I could park on the street. I spoke to the staff at the front office and they told me I could park in the handicapped spot, which I did. I later decided to go to the nearby grocery store and upon coming back, I took the only non-handicapped spot which had become available.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

the heater was not working

Posted Oct 4, 2016
Pros: the price
Cons: fix the heater
the heater was not working and it got cold at 4:00am