Ratings based on 512 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 17, 2016
To be fair, the rate was the best we could find. It suited the purpose to provide a place to sleep. I am used to air conditioned rooms so the fan was interesting. It was ok.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 16, 2016
Old motel. Room was small but oké, for three persons 4 separate beds. It seemed a bit smudgy, but the beds and bathroom were clean. The location is far from downtown and BART. Due to the old windows, it was very noisy.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice Staff. Needs Complete Remodel

Posted Jul 30, 2016
Pros: The room was a good size and the staff was very kind.
Cons: Complete remodeling.
Location: Not sure what there is to do. I was visiting my daughter in Berkeley.
There was no air conditioning. The fan was not enough to keep us comfortable at night. The volume of the TV could not be adjusted up or down. I was supposed to stay 3 nights, but left the next morning. Not worth the $100/night
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ok. Walkable to a bart station

Posted Jul 26, 2016
Tired hotel. Location ok. Not too noisy. Plenty of parking. No breakfast.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel near Acme bread and North Berkeley BART

Posted Jul 7, 2016
Pros: Parking is easy and Acme bread/cafe is close.
Cons: Clean up bad smell in the corridor.
It's close to Berkeley with car driving. If you rent a car, this is quite close hotel. We found that near the end of corridor, there are some people urinate during night, which makes bad smell. Parking is easy and Acme bread/cafe is close.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from reno

It was terrible. Found lot of cockroach in room

Posted Jun 19, 2016
Not a good experience. They gave username and password of Wifi but horrible wifi, I could not use wifi . They should manage internet
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ok for a few days

Posted Jun 11, 2016
We stayed at this hotel before and we're looking forward to staying here again. Not sure I would again. Ice machine only worked Occasionally. Room was quite warm with only a fan to cool. Internet was sporadic I like the general atmosphere
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles, CA

Needed a last second place to stay

Posted Jun 10, 2016
ABGBI is a great value! Had to book last second and was happily accommodated. Such a cute place and I love that they're super pet friendly. Thanks again!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Zum Übernachten reicht es

Posted May 24, 2016 on Hotels
Das Zimmer war ausreichend groß, allerdings extrem hellhörig. Gespräche vom Nachbarn konnten fast komplett mitgehört werden. Das Wlan hat fast gar nicht funktioniert. Zum Übernachten reicht es, aber Zeit möchte man dort nicht wirklich verbringen. Das Personal war sehr freundlich und hat bei Bedarf Tipps gegeben. Bestes BBQ ever: Everett & Jones die Straße runter. Die Unterkunft ist tierfreundlich und man darf seine/n Hunde/e mitbringen. Die Lage ist gut, mit guter Anbindung an San Francisco.
5 out of 5
by Ting from Los Angeles

Nice stay at the Golden Bear inn

Posted May 22, 2016 on Hotels
It was great!