Ratings based on 548 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Visiting

Posted Nov 30, 2016
Was convient and close to the area I wanted to be. Was able to use local train and bus systems easily.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from munich

Very nice, clean and convenient Hotel

Posted Oct 12, 2016
Great and nevertheless cheap place to Stay in Berkeley! Very clean, modern rooms, nice bathroom!! You can park your car for free. And the Hotel is very quiet Even though it's close to a Main Street. You can Walk to the City Center! Would definitely recommend it!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from 東京

駅からのアクセスは悪いがその分安い。

Posted Oct 6, 2016
Location: 最寄駅のノースバークレー駅からは徒歩15分程度。周辺にコンビニや飲食店が多く、食事には困らない。治安は悪くはないが夜は人通りが減少し、一人歩きは推奨できない。
客室は新しくないが清潔に清掃されている。メインの照明が故障で点灯しなかったが、サブの照明で困らなかった。モーテルなので期待していなかったが、観光や出張などでホテルで寝るだけの場合には十分でお勧めできる。
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from san

예약펑크, 감금당함

Posted Oct 5, 2016
익스피디아에 미리 전화로 예약상태를 확인하고 갔으나 막상 호텔에 도착해보니 예약은 안되어 있었고 빈방이 없는 황당한 상황이었다ㅡ 어찌어찌 당초 예약했던 방과 다른방을 배정받게 되었음ㅡ 그러나 대신 받았던 그 방은 곰팡이 냄새와 악취가 심하였음ㅡ 아마 오랜 기간을 이용 안하던 방으로 추정됨ㅡ새벽에 체크아웃을 하려고 문을 열었으나 우리가 묵은 숙소는 바깥에서 자물통으로 잠겨져 있었음ㅡ 즉 나도 모르게 감금당한 상태가 되었던 것이다 보안상의 이유로 문을 바깥에서 잠궈야 한다면 고객에게 미리 알려주어야 하는거 아닌가? 문을 밖에서 잠근다는것은 고객을 범죄자로 취급하는 명백한 감금행위이며 이는 범죄행위이다 ㅡ미국 911로 전화로 신고하여 미국 경찰이 왓으나 사유재산이라 함부로 자물통 못열어 준다하고 나는 경찰과에게 제발 좀 도와 달라고 애원하고 3시간 정도를 생쇼를 하는 사이 아침이 되었고 관리인이 도착할때까지 3시간 이상을 우리가족은 감금상태에서 두려움으로 떨었음ㅡ 그러나 관리인은 도착해서는 자물통 문을 따주면서 단 한마디의 사과도 하지 않았다
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California

Posted Oct 5, 2016
Outside the hotel looked nice. Inside not too bad. Had a weird smell to it. Beds were hard and woke up in the morning to cockroach's roaming the room. Told theveryone front desk clerk at check out and he didn't seem surprised or cared.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Diego, CA

Surprisingly comfortable.

Posted Oct 4, 2016
Location: Close BART station, a couple bars, adjacent to a pizza joint, short drive from a grocery store.
America's Best Value Inn Golden Bear was surprisingly good. The outside facade may be a bit subjectively dated and it is adjacent to a pizza joint, but the inside of the rooms really removes any doubt that you made a good choice. The beds are comfortable and seemingly clean. My room had 4 beds, two in a separate smaller room next to it, an iron, coffee machine, television, phone, and other little things you'd expect from a hotel. The shower was clean and comfortable and the staff provided plenty of soap and towels to wash up. My only gripe was the lack of parking. I came in late at night and was too mentally exhausted to bother checking whether I could park on the street. I spoke to the staff at the front office and they told me I could park in the handicapped spot, which I did. I later decided to go to the nearby grocery store and upon coming back, I took the only non-handicapped spot which had become available.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

the heater was not working

Posted Oct 4, 2016
Pros: the price
Cons: fix the heater
the heater was not working and it got cold at 4:00am
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from claremont, ca

Posted Sep 27, 2016
A simple adequate old motel. Not fancy, and somewhat noisy. For cost, one of the better deals in Berkeley. I'll stay there again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Québec, Canada

Very convenient Motel

Posted Sep 21, 2016
Location is great and was fit for my budget. Nothing fancy but clean, bed was comfortable, personnel was very nice and I was able to extend my stay. We used the public transportation and there are bus stops very close to the Motel. Many thanks!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Belgium

Great location

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Pros: Close to a bart station with little parking fee
Cons: Fix the TV in our room, and add a better heating system.
Location: Bart, good area with little thugs.
Really nice motel for the price range, good neighbourhood. Close to a really good coffee café, nice and clean rooms. I would come here again.