Ratings based on 570 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Auburn, CA

Reasonable hotel in Berkeley, Ca.

Posted Feb 17, 2017
Pros: Clean, easy to find and fair price.
Cons: Any improvements would raise the cost over $120.
Location: Easy to find, eating places close.
It satisfied need for clean, reasonably priced room for one night in exspensive Berkeley, California.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Diego

Nice hotel, very near to everything in Berkeley

Posted Feb 14, 2017
Perfect, going back in 2 weeks, aready made my reservations. Totally worth it, everything is per photos.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dumpy

Posted Feb 6, 2017
Very thin walls. Can hear everything being said in next room. Mattress was more like a lumpy bumpy thin mat. Ice machine broken. I had to turn on the fan to block out noise. Staff was pleasant. They need to walk through and fix all the deferred maintenance, especially bathrooms !
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Berkeley,Ca

Ehhh can't complain

Posted Feb 4, 2017
Worth the price but the room could be improved for better comfort but I can't complain because u get what you pay for.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not a good stay

Posted Jan 30, 2017
Not a great stay. Very noisy heater, ants all over, staff nice but uniformed of area, uncomfortable beds, half of the lights didn't work...we won't stay here again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 17, 2017
You definitely get what you pay for. Cute and cozy place but I had to switch rooms because the original one they gave me had an ant problem and there were still ants in the new room
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Achievement unlocked

Posted Jan 17, 2017
Have you noticed the curtains above the bed in the pic? It is a cockroach habitation. In the middle of the night, a cockroach landed on my face. My face can feel its legs movement, I can tell it was frightened. I guess the cockroach and I have one thing in common: before the unexpected landing, we were both asleep.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from 707

I've paid more for a lot worse.

Posted Jan 3, 2017
Charming, old school, not bad, really. One gripe: the walls were thin & I could hear every word of an all night tweaker conversation next door. Good thing there was a ceiling fan to drown it out. No a/c but you won't need it. Berkeley temps rarely goes over 70℉.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Basic motel in pricey Berkeley

Posted Dec 26, 2016
The receptionist was fine but a light in the bathroom turned on automatically, what seemed like every 20 minutes and awakened me when the loud refrigerator was not doing the same. The blankets were thin and sparce although it was very cold outside.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Visiting

Posted Nov 30, 2016
Was convient and close to the area I wanted to be. Was able to use local train and bus systems easily.