Ratings based on 580 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London, UK

simple but covered all our needs

Posted Apr 5, 2017
It is a simple motel room but clean and offering all the necessary commodities like a small fridge, microwave, coffee maker, TVs etc. The room was cleaned every morning and the area is nice and safe. staff was kind although we did not have a lot of interactions as we simply checked in and out. I would definitely go back again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Auburn, CA

Reasonable hotel in Berkeley, Ca.

Posted Feb 17, 2017
Pros: Clean, easy to find and fair price.
Cons: Any improvements would raise the cost over $120.
Location: Easy to find, eating places close.
It satisfied need for clean, reasonably priced room for one night in exspensive Berkeley, California.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Diego

Nice hotel, very near to everything in Berkeley

Posted Feb 14, 2017
Perfect, going back in 2 weeks, aready made my reservations. Totally worth it, everything is per photos.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dumpy

Posted Feb 6, 2017
Very thin walls. Can hear everything being said in next room. Mattress was more like a lumpy bumpy thin mat. Ice machine broken. I had to turn on the fan to block out noise. Staff was pleasant. They need to walk through and fix all the deferred maintenance, especially bathrooms !
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Berkeley,Ca

Ehhh can't complain

Posted Feb 4, 2017
Worth the price but the room could be improved for better comfort but I can't complain because u get what you pay for.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not a good stay

Posted Jan 30, 2017
Not a great stay. Very noisy heater, ants all over, staff nice but uniformed of area, uncomfortable beds, half of the lights didn't work...we won't stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to my son's school

Posted Jan 19, 2017 on Orbitz
Easy and convenient, very reasonable price, nice staff. I have stayed here several times
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 17, 2017
You definitely get what you pay for. Cute and cozy place but I had to switch rooms because the original one they gave me had an ant problem and there were still ants in the new room
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Achievement unlocked

Posted Jan 17, 2017
Have you noticed the curtains above the bed in the pic? It is a cockroach habitation. In the middle of the night, a cockroach landed on my face. My face can feel its legs movement, I can tell it was frightened. I guess the cockroach and I have one thing in common: before the unexpected landing, we were both asleep.
5 out of 5
by Wojciech

Convenient and clean

Posted Jan 17, 2017 on Hotels
Very friendly staff