Ratings based on 485 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 22, 2016
Older hotel but nicely decorated and very clean. Staff was very pleasant.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Beds are hard. Hotel is cute.

Posted Apr 19, 2016
Pros: It's charm.
Cons: BEDS!!
Location: CLOSE BART. To go to SF and BERKLEY.
Could not take a nap, when we got in to hotel, because of workers pounding on next room. Hotel was upgrading rooms. Rooms are super cute. Beds suck! When workers quit working for the day, then they would party all night, in room next door. And turn up their Latino music. Would not mind music, if it did not go all night. Hotel staff was business like, and not too friendly.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from So Cal

Less expensive, but outdated

Posted Apr 13, 2016
Pros: Price, proximity to UC Berkeley
Cons: Install a bath fan, put on newer sheets, fix broken bathroom window.
Location: Decent location, pizza, bakery, coffee shop, gas station across the street, 1 mile from UC Berkeley.
Hotel was less expensive than the others in the area, had a fridge, microwave, and coffee which was nice. Staff is very friendly/helpful. However, Pizza joint across the driveway, as well as the thin walled hotel were kinda noisy. Hotel is overall outdated and worn out, bedsheets were old with a cigarette hole in them, broken window hardware in the bathroom, no fan in the bathroom was a bummer. if you're looking for a good deal, and can tolerate the little things, this is the place for you.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cairo, EG

Dissappointing Stay

Posted Mar 23, 2016
Pros: Probably the location and closeness to UC Berkeley
Cons: Everything, furniture, cleanliness, overall standards of the hotel
Location: That's the only plus, very close to ACME bread, and a bunch of restaurants
What can I say, outdated rooms, very dirty bathrooms and furniture, holes in the blankets, insects and cockroaches in the room and really very bad smell. I would never stay there again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 10, 2016
Not a great location, but reasonable rooms and facilities for the price.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Utrecht

Posted Mar 7, 2016
Eenvoudig motel. Niet erg schoon. Prima om een nacht te verblijven op doorreis, maar zou het niet aanbevelen voor meerdere dagen.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Berkeley

Not bad, Great staff.

Posted Feb 6, 2016
The staff was very friendly and efficient. The location was convenient ( close to Whole Foods, Walgreens and many restaurants. The appointments in the room were cute for the price point. My only complaint was there needed to be more detailed cleaning ( smears on the walls and cigerette burns marks in the comforter. I will stay there again though.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

convenient

Posted Feb 4, 2016
Pros: The receptionist was helpful.
Cons: Better insulation against outside room noise
Location: it was convenient
The fist room was totally unacceptable and I had a miserable night. Changing to a new room for the last three nights was better!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from tg

Nightmare placed

Posted Jan 29, 2016
This is almost the worst hotel I've ever stayed. Despite the terrible hygienic condition, the loud noise from other rooms shower tube is unbearable. If you decide to stay here, you need to bring a pair of ear plug.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Close to University simple basic hotel rooms.

Posted Jan 26, 2016
Pros: Good Price for location.
Cons: Clean rooms better and new mattress.
Location: Nothing w/in walking distance.
Simple basic amenities. Somewhat clean. Bathroom was clean but room itself was not clean. Bathroom has shower only but plenty of hot water and towels. Bed was not new but adequate. Does show signs of aging but to be expected from lower price hotels.