Ratings based on 593 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
74% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

disappointment

Posted May 21, 2017
Cons: fix the all the broken lights, more thorough cleaning.
Location: next to a busy intersection. Some interesting shops on Los Pablos.
room was dusty, lights didn't work, very noisy due to location.We were given a room near the intersection, While I requested a quieter room which might be in the back row , farther away from the streets. Didn't get much sleep. There was no hair dryer.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles, CA

NEVER AGAIN

Posted May 17, 2017
Pros: Nothing.
Cons: Everything.
Location: No idea about the location, and things to do nearby. There was nowhere to eat when we awoke to leave.
We arrived late, and the hotel staff had turned in for the night. Our key was left under the mat. Very secure... Turned on the light by the sink, in order to brush our teeth, and a cockroach ran down the wall, behind the coffee pot. The bed was VERY hard, and the pillows were VERY small. Between the hard bed, small pillows, and fear that cockroaches were going to climb over us, we did not sleep well. Got up early, and left the hotel, before the hotel staff arrived to work. Terrible experience all around. I'll never stay here again, and I'll tell everyone I know not to do so as well.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

older facility- well maintained,close 2 campus

Posted May 15, 2017
Its an older facility- but well maintained and very clean. A good price for the quality.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Fareham, UK

Not the best place I've stayed

Posted May 12, 2017
Room wasn't as nice as the pictures made out it to be, walls very thin and noisy traffic and close to the train track. Light wouldn't switch off in the bathroom & the bathroom wouldn't close properly. We paid £276 for 3 nights which now looking back we feel we were ripped off with the price.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London, UK

simple but covered all our needs

Posted Apr 5, 2017
It is a simple motel room but clean and offering all the necessary commodities like a small fridge, microwave, coffee maker, TVs etc. The room was cleaned every morning and the area is nice and safe. staff was kind although we did not have a lot of interactions as we simply checked in and out. I would definitely go back again.
3 out of 5
by Pankaj

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 28, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by alma

Oakland.

Posted Feb 27, 2017 on Hotels
I highly recommend this place. It's very convenient to many close by stores. My room was clean and very confortable. What amazed me the most, is the lady's that clean my room. Because of those two lady's, I will come back and stay. Very friendly cleaning lady's. Those cleaning lady's need a raise. Wish more people like them in hotels. Made me feel special.
5 out of 5
by Joseph

Posted Feb 26, 2017 on Hotels
Very affordable. Great staff. Very pet friendly. No problems.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice older motel

Posted Feb 25, 2017 on Hotels
Bed was very uncomfortable and I usually can sleep on anything. Nice little older motel otherwise. I have stayed twice before and had good beds.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Auburn, CA

Reasonable hotel in Berkeley, Ca.

Posted Feb 17, 2017
Pros: Clean, easy to find and fair price.
Cons: Any improvements would raise the cost over $120.
Location: Easy to find, eating places close.
It satisfied need for clean, reasonably priced room for one night in exspensive Berkeley, California.