Ratings based on 471 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Berkeley

Not bad, Great staff.

Posted Feb 6, 2016
The staff was very friendly and efficient. The location was convenient ( close to Whole Foods, Walgreens and many restaurants. The appointments in the room were cute for the price point. My only complaint was there needed to be more detailed cleaning ( smears on the walls and cigerette burns marks in the comforter. I will stay there again though.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

convenient

Posted Feb 4, 2016
Pros: The receptionist was helpful.
Cons: Better insulation against outside room noise
Location: it was convenient
The fist room was totally unacceptable and I had a miserable night. Changing to a new room for the last three nights was better!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from tg

Nightmare placed

Posted Jan 29, 2016
This is almost the worst hotel I've ever stayed. Despite the terrible hygienic condition, the loud noise from other rooms shower tube is unbearable. If you decide to stay here, you need to bring a pair of ear plug.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Close to University simple basic hotel rooms.

Posted Jan 26, 2016
Pros: Good Price for location.
Cons: Clean rooms better and new mattress.
Location: Nothing w/in walking distance.
Simple basic amenities. Somewhat clean. Bathroom was clean but room itself was not clean. Bathroom has shower only but plenty of hot water and towels. Bed was not new but adequate. Does show signs of aging but to be expected from lower price hotels.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Sacramento

OK place to stay in Berkeley, near my Grandson.

Posted Dec 15, 2015
Pros: Location, price, parking, clean and acceptable for short stay.
Cons: Access to thermostat. Maybe another warmer blanket. PS: What does 2-star quality imply???
Location: this was a family visit, did not go sightseeing.
Basic but clean, good location & price. The thermostat was hard to reach (had to stand on a chair), paint in adjoining bath was peeling.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Felipe from San Jose Del Cabo

Afordable and perfect location

Posted Nov 12, 2015 on Hotels
Good location, clean and very afordable. Best choice for Spending a great time at the Bay Area
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great for the price

Posted Nov 10, 2015
Good location. Bed was hard. Tv very small. Would stay there again. Love the vintageness of it. Very nice staff. Ample parking.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Alexandra

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 9, 2015 on Hotels
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Alyssa from Merced, CA

Never staying here again.

Posted Nov 6, 2015 on Hotels
Cigarette burns in the sheets, moldy walls and shower. No hot water. No AC. Our first room had a fan hung up in the corner of the room that didn't work so we switched rooms. The walls were so thin I heard the guy next door coughing all night. Woke up super congested because of the mold and no air flow. Anything more than thirty bucks a night for this place is a rip-off. Bad neighborhood too. The staff was very friendly and accommodated me immediately when I wanted to change rooms but that was literally the only pleasant thing. They have bed bug protectors on the mattresses so they might have had issues at one point with that but I inspected both mattresses in both rooms and neither have bugs now.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Gustavo

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 3, 2015 on Hotels