Ratings based on 589 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
74% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

disappointment

Posted May 21, 2017
Cons: fix the all the broken lights, more thorough cleaning.
Location: next to a busy intersection. Some interesting shops on Los Pablos.
room was dusty, lights didn't work, very noisy due to location.We were given a room near the intersection, While I requested a quieter room which might be in the back row , farther away from the streets. Didn't get much sleep. There was no hair dryer.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles, CA

NEVER AGAIN

Posted May 17, 2017
Pros: Nothing.
Cons: Everything.
Location: No idea about the location, and things to do nearby. There was nowhere to eat when we awoke to leave.
We arrived late, and the hotel staff had turned in for the night. Our key was left under the mat. Very secure... Turned on the light by the sink, in order to brush our teeth, and a cockroach ran down the wall, behind the coffee pot. The bed was VERY hard, and the pillows were VERY small. Between the hard bed, small pillows, and fear that cockroaches were going to climb over us, we did not sleep well. Got up early, and left the hotel, before the hotel staff arrived to work. Terrible experience all around. I'll never stay here again, and I'll tell everyone I know not to do so as well.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

older facility- well maintained,close 2 campus

Posted May 15, 2017
Its an older facility- but well maintained and very clean. A good price for the quality.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Fareham, UK

Not the best place I've stayed

Posted May 12, 2017
Room wasn't as nice as the pictures made out it to be, walls very thin and noisy traffic and close to the train track. Light wouldn't switch off in the bathroom & the bathroom wouldn't close properly. We paid £276 for 3 nights which now looking back we feel we were ripped off with the price.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London, UK

simple but covered all our needs

Posted Apr 5, 2017
It is a simple motel room but clean and offering all the necessary commodities like a small fridge, microwave, coffee maker, TVs etc. The room was cleaned every morning and the area is nice and safe. staff was kind although we did not have a lot of interactions as we simply checked in and out. I would definitely go back again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Auburn, CA

Reasonable hotel in Berkeley, Ca.

Posted Feb 17, 2017
Pros: Clean, easy to find and fair price.
Cons: Any improvements would raise the cost over $120.
Location: Easy to find, eating places close.
It satisfied need for clean, reasonably priced room for one night in exspensive Berkeley, California.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Diego

Nice hotel, very near to everything in Berkeley

Posted Feb 14, 2017
Perfect, going back in 2 weeks, aready made my reservations. Totally worth it, everything is per photos.
4 out of 5
by Rebecca

Nice, easy stay.

Posted Feb 13, 2017 on Hotels
The woman who greeted me at the desk was very friendly. Nice to have ease with parking. Nice and quiet, comfortable. Would stay there again. Perfect for what I needed as I was traveling on business.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Noisy. Poor night's sleep.

Posted Feb 11, 2017 on Hotels
The property is old and needs improvement. The door creaked (I asked for wd-40 and oiled the hinges myself). The paint was peeling in the bathroom. One room they offered me I refused because the window was broken; there was no security. The next I also refused because they needed to spray for ants. The worst problem was the noise. The walls are thin and you hear everything. The first night a quarreling couple kept me awake. I changed rooms, but the second room was no better. A group of men sat on a bench outside my door and talked through the night, keeping me awake despite my twice asking them to please keep quiet. I had several poor nights' sleep there. I will never go back and I cannot recommend it to anyone..
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dumpy

Posted Feb 6, 2017
Very thin walls. Can hear everything being said in next room. Mattress was more like a lumpy bumpy thin mat. Ice machine broken. I had to turn on the fan to block out noise. Staff was pleasant. They need to walk through and fix all the deferred maintenance, especially bathrooms !