Ratings based on 199 Verified Reviews

2.4 out of 5
40% of guests recommend
2.9 Room cleanliness
2.4 Service & staff
2.7 Room comfort
2.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Pretty good place

Posted Dec 30, 2016
Couldn't really hear the person in the counter because of the glass but it was a pretty great inn not bad
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Roaches!

Posted Dec 6, 2016
We were welcome by roaches as soon as we walked in room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

comfortable beds

Posted Nov 28, 2016
Pros: it was very quite. so I had no problem sleeping there
Cons: check the bathroom better, used toilet paper on the floor and almost no toilet paper on the dispenser
My stay was in the hotel was good bathroom a little dirty but not too bad
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from RC

Need maintenance maybe they need to post a job ad.

Posted Nov 8, 2016
Location: O.co coliseum
The door key never worked we had to have them.let us in the room. They gave us at least 7 keys and none worked. Everytime no matter early or late they had to let us on our room. They told us the door lock would be fixed the next day and was never even thought about
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Clean, quiet and safe!

Posted Oct 24, 2016
Pros: The gated area is great because we carry band merchandise and valuables. And the walk in shower is amazing. Also free wifi!
Cons: The staff can be a little friendlier
The rooms are very clean and cute for it being a small hotel. Clean and made up when you leave, plenty of parking and gated in! Hotel staff isn't the friendliest or very understanding. But I stay here every year and definitely recommend it due to price and cleanliness!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

no toilet paper in bathroom/ too much $/ horrible

Posted Oct 11, 2016
Pros: bed was comfy
Cons: the room was too expensive for quality of room.
see above that's all I have to say !!! And if that's not enough don't publish my review!!!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from california

its ok

Posted Oct 11, 2016
hotel is ok but pricey tho. clean nice staff were ok
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Don't check in early

Posted Sep 22, 2016
Pros: Location - not to far from the airport and Cal Berkeley.
Cons: The attitudes of the staff. They should remember that the customers (no matter who they may be) are to be treated with respect and courtesy.
I had booked this hotel for my husband who wanted to attend Cal's football game. The first problem was that the hotel debited my credit card while my husband was still in flight. Second problem when he did land and arrived at the hotel 2.5 hrs before check in (3 pm), before he explain that he was there a little early the lady at the counter told him told him very impolitely to not come back until 3 and close the counter window. He called me and I called the hotel and explained that I just received a call from my husband that he was told rudely told to come back at 3. When I asked the lady if he could he check in early she rudely state no and when I proceeded to ask them why they debited my credit card before he checked in - she hung up the phone on me. I called my husband back and at the same time he stated that the lady had opened up the counter window and now very politely stated he could check in early in 1 hour. Hotel staff very rude and unprofessional.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from n

Basic but ok

Posted Sep 22, 2016
Not far from airport. Make sure you have your own shampoo etc.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wisconsin

Posted Sep 15, 2016
Pros: Newly remodeled. Great bed. Quiet. Great location for easy access to the freeway and alameda. Very affordable.
Cons: Access to coffee etc. in the room or lobby.
Stayed for eight days and found it comfortable and quiet.