Ratings based on 503 Verified Reviews

2.7 out of 5
54% of guests recommend
3.0 Room cleanliness
2.8 Service & staff
2.8 Room comfort
2.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 19, 2017
It was hard to bring my suitcase upward because there's no elevator. All electronics are too loud.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Uncertain

Posted Feb 21, 2017
Pros: The hotel location was fine, check-in was fine
Cons: clean the rooms
the hotel is being remodeled so some dust is expected, but the person, housekeeper, cleaning lady was less than efficient, and I found here hair all over the room, on the floor, in the refrigerator, on the towels which were to be clean, the shower pan was dirty most likely due to a dirty floor in the room , it seemed that the cleaning lady was not changing the mop water for each room , although she spent plenty of time changing the channel on the TV instead of working , to bad I will not be back again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from CA

as cheap as possible in every way

Posted Feb 2, 2017
tiny room on the 3rd floor with no elevator. bed was comfortable. room was clean. no coffee maker. ok as a last resort i guess.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from oregon

Bad room

Posted Jan 2, 2017
We checked in at the hotel very late at around 11.30, the room was alotted when we checked in we found the room was very small and bed was placed at the corner, the room was not clean and dusty, the table and chairs were old worn out had scratch marks and were not maintained properly.the most imp is the bed for any traveler, this one had worn out sheets and pillow covers , we found it dusty too and the bed was not at all comfortable but we were very tired to even ask for a room change, the room overall is small but that is still fine if it is kept clean and maintained not at all happy with the stay, very disappointing
5 out of 5
by Aisha Susan

A Great Gem in Berkeley, CA

Posted Dec 22, 2016 on Hotels
Very nice owners, accommodating, near everything. Clean rooms and a wonderful area.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 19, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 16, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great value

Posted Dec 12, 2016 on Hotels
Quick check in extended my visit even, I'm sure you won't find a better value in the area only downside parking lot kinda small but the rest was a great value will definitely be back
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

My room was updated&nice

Posted Dec 10, 2016
When I first rode up it looked kind of shabby from the outside but once I enter the room I was comfortable I felt safe it was worth $50 and my room was very nice clean and updated.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 10, 2016 on Hotels