Ratings based on 513 Verified Reviews

2.7 out of 5
53% of guests recommend
3.0 Room cleanliness
2.8 Service & staff
2.7 Room comfort
2.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Terrible customer service and nasty room

Posted May 21, 2017
When I called the clerk to see if I could check in early he was beyond rude. I told him my name and that I had a reservation and he said, "So? What do you want?" When I got there I told him that he was really rude on the phone and that he shouldn't talk to customers like that. He gave a weak apology and gave me the key. The room itself reeked of stale marijuana smoke, the carpet was filthy, and there were no screens on the windows so I couldn't air the room out without having bugs fly in. On the positive side, it was cheap and in Berkeley. I never write reviews but this place was pretty terrible and other folks should know. Spend a few more bucks somewhere else, it will be worth it.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 23, 2017
Place is too expensive for the quality. The rooms look like there from the 1970's . Everything vintage throwback including the curtains and bedding. Never again
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 19, 2017
It was hard to bring my suitcase upward because there's no elevator. All electronics are too loud.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Uncertain

Posted Feb 21, 2017
Pros: The hotel location was fine, check-in was fine
Cons: clean the rooms
the hotel is being remodeled so some dust is expected, but the person, housekeeper, cleaning lady was less than efficient, and I found here hair all over the room, on the floor, in the refrigerator, on the towels which were to be clean, the shower pan was dirty most likely due to a dirty floor in the room , it seemed that the cleaning lady was not changing the mop water for each room , although she spent plenty of time changing the channel on the TV instead of working , to bad I will not be back again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 13, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 5, 2017 on Hotels
Property owner has begun many upgrades. Had bathroom remodel and new floors in a wood composite laminate. Nice
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from CA

as cheap as possible in every way

Posted Feb 2, 2017
tiny room on the 3rd floor with no elevator. bed was comfortable. room was clean. no coffee maker. ok as a last resort i guess.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Gross.

Posted Jan 13, 2017 on Hotels
Terrible place. The kind of room where you want to be in socks at least while walking around - the floors were gross. Waiting to see if I have a disease from Sleeping in the bed. Starting to itch, not looking good....
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from tx

A budget room

Posted Jan 10, 2017 on Orbitz
It is the lowest motel I could get at Berkeley. It is basic, decent clean that is what I was looking for.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from oregon

Bad room

Posted Jan 2, 2017
We checked in at the hotel very late at around 11.30, the room was alotted when we checked in we found the room was very small and bed was placed at the corner, the room was not clean and dusty, the table and chairs were old worn out had scratch marks and were not maintained properly.the most imp is the bed for any traveler, this one had worn out sheets and pillow covers , we found it dusty too and the bed was not at all comfortable but we were very tired to even ask for a room change, the room overall is small but that is still fine if it is kept clean and maintained not at all happy with the stay, very disappointing