Ratings based on 516 Verified Reviews

2.7 out of 5
53% of guests recommend
3.0 Room cleanliness
2.8 Service & staff
2.7 Room comfort
2.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Terrible customer service and nasty room

Posted May 21, 2017
When I called the clerk to see if I could check in early he was beyond rude. I told him my name and that I had a reservation and he said, "So? What do you want?" When I got there I told him that he was really rude on the phone and that he shouldn't talk to customers like that. He gave a weak apology and gave me the key. The room itself reeked of stale marijuana smoke, the carpet was filthy, and there were no screens on the windows so I couldn't air the room out without having bugs fly in. On the positive side, it was cheap and in Berkeley. I never write reviews but this place was pretty terrible and other folks should know. Spend a few more bucks somewhere else, it will be worth it.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Morning Construction...

Posted Mar 25, 2017 on Hotels
Overall the room looked nice and we only found one cockroach! I guess that's good these days? They must be redoing rooms because we woke up at 6am to construction... VERY annoying. It's a very basic and small room so I guess it does what it is supposed to. Would probably try another hotel next time.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 23, 2017
Place is too expensive for the quality. The rooms look like there from the 1970's . Everything vintage throwback including the curtains and bedding. Never again
2 out of 5
by Alison

Sub-par but the cheapest in the area

Posted Mar 20, 2017 on Hotels
They do not have many of the Amenities they claim on their website, such as CD players, hair dryers, etc. Room was clean though.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 19, 2017
It was hard to bring my suitcase upward because there's no elevator. All electronics are too loud.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 8, 2017 on Hotels
Clean and comfortable no frills hotel.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Uncertain

Posted Feb 21, 2017
Pros: The hotel location was fine, check-in was fine
Cons: clean the rooms
the hotel is being remodeled so some dust is expected, but the person, housekeeper, cleaning lady was less than efficient, and I found here hair all over the room, on the floor, in the refrigerator, on the towels which were to be clean, the shower pan was dirty most likely due to a dirty floor in the room , it seemed that the cleaning lady was not changing the mop water for each room , although she spent plenty of time changing the channel on the TV instead of working , to bad I will not be back again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 13, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 5, 2017 on Hotels
Property owner has begun many upgrades. Had bathroom remodel and new floors in a wood composite laminate. Nice
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from CA

as cheap as possible in every way

Posted Feb 2, 2017
tiny room on the 3rd floor with no elevator. bed was comfortable. room was clean. no coffee maker. ok as a last resort i guess.