Ratings based on 158 Verified Reviews

2.8 out of 5
55% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
3.1 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from oregon

Bad room

Posted Jan 2, 2017
We checked in at the hotel very late at around 11.30, the room was alotted when we checked in we found the room was very small and bed was placed at the corner, the room was not clean and dusty, the table and chairs were old worn out had scratch marks and were not maintained properly.the most imp is the bed for any traveler, this one had worn out sheets and pillow covers , we found it dusty too and the bed was not at all comfortable but we were very tired to even ask for a room change, the room overall is small but that is still fine if it is kept clean and maintained not at all happy with the stay, very disappointing
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

My room was updated&nice

Posted Dec 10, 2016
When I first rode up it looked kind of shabby from the outside but once I enter the room I was comfortable I felt safe it was worth $50 and my room was very nice clean and updated.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

What was Expedia thinking?

Posted Nov 18, 2016
Pros: NOTHING.
Cons: EVERYTHING.
Location: THE LOCATION IS ONE YOU WOULD LIKE TO GET OUT OF AS QUICKLY AS POSSIBLE.
The best part of our experiences with the Berkeley Inn was the parking. There are 10 parking spaces for some 30 rooms, and when we arrived there was one space left. This made it relatively easy to get our baggage up to the room on the third floor. No elevator. But we had to go out to eat and so on and when we returned the parking area was full. We had to park down the street a couple of hundred yards from the inn. Need I say more? This was the best thing I can say about the place.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Don't waste your timm or $$

Posted Oct 24, 2016
Room was OK for 1 night but I had to stay as I arrived late and the room had already been paid for account late check-in, but the room was cold and sterile. 1 ceiling light and that's it, no table lamp. Card key wouldn't work; staff had to come up 3 times to open the door, then moved me to another room. Property is dumpy with trash and used furniture piled in several under-room parking spaces; no ground floor rooms, no elevator and NO ICE MACHINE! Don't bother with this location! I checked out after 1 night and went 1 block north to the Golden Bear Inn and got a much better room in a much nicer property for virtually the same price.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good place to stay it's peaceful and quiet

Posted Jul 5, 2016
Front desk was very friendly and welcoming. My room was clean and very well maintained. The area is near good restaurants and convenient stores. I got a good price for staying here I will come back again
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 2, 2016
The room had a table with one chair. The dresser had the television sitting on the top instead of mounted. The towels were thin, cheap and not very absorbent. The parking spaces were limited and guests were expected to park on the streets.The staff was nice.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

If you need cheap, this is your place

Posted Jun 2, 2016
Pros: The price and location. A wonderful café is right next door.
Cons: The furniture is very old and tacky. I did not sit on the couch, it looked too shabby.
I had to go as cheap as possible, so this was my most affordable choice. The room seemed clean enough, but the look of it was third world. My room was on the third floor and there is no elevator, so some people could have a hard time carrying their bags up 3 flights. For me the main issue was the noisiness of the place. I could hear everything being said or watched on TV by others. No soundproofing I suppose.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Not a place to stay with family

Posted May 31, 2016
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Everything needs improvement
Location: Location is kind of so so. Not good for family
There was a live spider in the room. I had to use my shoes to kill it. Bed spread was dirty and stained
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice place for the price

Posted May 28, 2016
the staff was friendly and helpful.the hotel and the room was keep clean and safe
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location, but small room

Posted May 20, 2016
Good location, but room and bathroom were small. The shawer was good. Tv very old and bathroom was not kept clean as much as I would have liked it. They change towels every day, though.