Ratings based on 671 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.2 out of 5
61% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 5, 2016
This hotel was OK. The rooms themselves were very updated and seem to be newly renovated. There was a little bit of non-ideal construction noise happening early in the morning but I was up for work anyway so it wasn't a huge issue. Parking is limited and so are the amenities (free wifi was nice!) however overall for what I was looking for it was okay. Walking distance to tons of things including a Trader Joes.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Stuttgart

Günstiges, zentral gelegenes Hotel in Berkeley

Posted Sep 27, 2016
Pros: Günstig, zentral gelegen, sauber, schönes eigenes Badezimmer, Rauchen auf dem Außenflur direkt vor dem Zimmer möglich.
Location: Hotel ist sehr gut gelegen in der Nähe von: BART-Station (ca. 15 min nach San Francisco für z.Zt. $ 4.40), downtown Berkeley, Restaurants, Uni-Campus.
Habe dort 2 Nächte verbracht und war sehr zufrieden. Ausser in Berkeley war ich auch in San Francisco, was per BART sehr schnell und günstig erreichbar ist. Trader Joe ist gleich an der nächsten Ecke, und mehrere gute Restaurants sind in der Nähe.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Reno, NV

Good location

Posted Sep 27, 2016
Pros: Quiet, convenient location.
Cons: Better lighted signage, but probably due to renovations.
Clean, quiet and comfortable. Undergoing some renovation, will be finished soon. The staff, front desk and housekeeping was wonderful. Well priced and location is excellent!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Northern California

Nicely remodeled rooms

Posted Sep 22, 2016
Pros: Remodeled, clean, friendly staff.
Cons: Could be quieter.
Location: Trader joes accross the street, safe neighborhood. Great dining and entertainment nearby. Great bookstores and other shops within walking distance.
I am normally not a real fan of the Travelodge chain, but the proximity of this motel to downtown food and shopping was appealing. I was pleasantly surprised by the newly remodeled rooms and comfortable beds. My only issues were that because of construction the parking lot was full of construction boxes. Also we were given a room next to the street and it was noisy. The staff was very friendly and accommodating. We were close enough to good food that we did not try the free breakfast so can not comment on that. We would likely stay there again but ask for a room away from the street.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice for a quick overnight stay.

Posted Sep 10, 2016
The room was newly remodeled and the bathroom was especially nice! No complaints except the night clerk seemed as if we were interrupting him when we arrived. He was rather short with us. Not the best customer service from him but the hotel room was great and affordable!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from T

Comfortable stay, close to Cal and downtown

Posted Sep 7, 2016
The room was very well maintained, good for the price (given the area) and it was extremely easy to book. The room is very new and modern, the bed was comfy and the location was convenient.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Inconsiderate Hotel Staff

Posted Aug 28, 2016
Pros: close to campus.
Location: close to campus, great restaurants & local pubs.
Saturday morning, at or around 7am the hotel staff began slamming doors, yelling outside my room, arguing & have little to no respect for the sleeping patrons. The hotel was under construction but that was not where the noise was coming from, it was the staff "cleaning" the rooms / being about 20 times louder then they should have been.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Berkeley, California

Close to school campus

Posted Aug 27, 2016
Great room just remodeled, but Construction in pkg lot not! Breakfast was okay.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

constructing, no parking space

Posted Aug 25, 2016
room is good, but the construction makes lots of noise and no parking space.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Gilroy

Good deal for the price

Posted Aug 24, 2016
I was surprised on the cleanliness of the room and how well it was maintained. The staff was very helpful and even supplied me with two razors when I asked. I would stay here again and would recommend this motel to anyone needing an affordable but decent place to stay