Ratings based on 682 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.2 out of 5
61% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Owner watching you like a Hawk

Posted Nov 28, 2016
Pros: the price booked last min.
Cons: the person in charge on Saturday night the Nov 26
Location: not very safe neighborhood.
as soon as we parked owner or person in charge just starting at you, not friendly attitude but just watching your every move.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Under renovation - but the room itself is great!

Posted Nov 1, 2016
Location: Just walk east 2 - 3 blocks, and you have downtown Berkeley - restaurants and shoppes.
The outside is a horror, with renovation activity. Inside, though, the room would go a close second to a typical Hilton or Marriott. Completely new furnishings, including a large, flat screen TV. Electrical outlets everywhere. Not a large room - but well furnished. A designer bathroom, with large glass door shower stall.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ca

Good value and walking distance to the university

Posted Oct 29, 2016
Decent Hotel and good value for the money. Room recently remodeled and clean. Staff friendly. Bed comfortable. My only ask is that the pillows be upgraded, as their quality did not match the quality of the bed. Good value for the money
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 5, 2016
This hotel was OK. The rooms themselves were very updated and seem to be newly renovated. There was a little bit of non-ideal construction noise happening early in the morning but I was up for work anyway so it wasn't a huge issue. Parking is limited and so are the amenities (free wifi was nice!) however overall for what I was looking for it was okay. Walking distance to tons of things including a Trader Joes.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Stuttgart

Günstiges, zentral gelegenes Hotel in Berkeley

Posted Sep 27, 2016
Pros: Günstig, zentral gelegen, sauber, schönes eigenes Badezimmer, Rauchen auf dem Außenflur direkt vor dem Zimmer möglich.
Location: Hotel ist sehr gut gelegen in der Nähe von: BART-Station (ca. 15 min nach San Francisco für z.Zt. $ 4.40), downtown Berkeley, Restaurants, Uni-Campus.
Habe dort 2 Nächte verbracht und war sehr zufrieden. Ausser in Berkeley war ich auch in San Francisco, was per BART sehr schnell und günstig erreichbar ist. Trader Joe ist gleich an der nächsten Ecke, und mehrere gute Restaurants sind in der Nähe.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Reno, NV

Good location

Posted Sep 27, 2016
Pros: Quiet, convenient location.
Cons: Better lighted signage, but probably due to renovations.
Clean, quiet and comfortable. Undergoing some renovation, will be finished soon. The staff, front desk and housekeeping was wonderful. Well priced and location is excellent!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Northern California

Nicely remodeled rooms

Posted Sep 22, 2016
Pros: Remodeled, clean, friendly staff.
Cons: Could be quieter.
Location: Trader joes accross the street, safe neighborhood. Great dining and entertainment nearby. Great bookstores and other shops within walking distance.
I am normally not a real fan of the Travelodge chain, but the proximity of this motel to downtown food and shopping was appealing. I was pleasantly surprised by the newly remodeled rooms and comfortable beds. My only issues were that because of construction the parking lot was full of construction boxes. Also we were given a room next to the street and it was noisy. The staff was very friendly and accommodating. We were close enough to good food that we did not try the free breakfast so can not comment on that. We would likely stay there again but ask for a room away from the street.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice for a quick overnight stay.

Posted Sep 10, 2016
The room was newly remodeled and the bathroom was especially nice! No complaints except the night clerk seemed as if we were interrupting him when we arrived. He was rather short with us. Not the best customer service from him but the hotel room was great and affordable!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from T

Comfortable stay, close to Cal and downtown

Posted Sep 7, 2016
The room was very well maintained, good for the price (given the area) and it was extremely easy to book. The room is very new and modern, the bed was comfy and the location was convenient.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Horrible

Posted Sep 1, 2016 on Hotels
Horrible the whole building was under construction. When we went to check in they were still in our room working. They started working at 8 the next morning and refused to give us a late checkout because of it. There was construction materials everywhere and I tripped several times over various boards and pipes.