Ratings based on 641 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.2 out of 5
60% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tokyo, Japan

Good for the price

Posted Jul 19, 2016
It was recently renovated so the room was great. Not a ton of room, but for the price, it is definitely worth it
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Inside our room was 5-star

Posted Jul 18, 2016
Don't be deceived by the outside- it's fantastic inside the rooms. They are very recently renovated to a new level of luxury. Great location and free parking!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not that great

Posted Jul 13, 2016
Pros: Nothing.
Cons: Lot of things need improvement, too old, not clean, too small, too small parking lot. No breakfast area to sit and eat.
Location: Close to UC Berkeley, good restaurants near by.
The hotel was not that clean,. I felt the price was too high for the room condition, cleaniness and location. They were doing some construction and noise was too much. We were not aware of the work. They provided breakfast, but there was no place to sit and eat.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location with renovated rooms

Posted Jul 4, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: See above comments
The room was new and everything nicely done, however, I would suggest that the furniture holding the television and refrigerator was WAY too big for the room as there was only 12 inches of space in between it and the bed. Kind of hard in the middle of the night to get to the bathroom without hurting yourself! Also, please put up some hooks in the bathroom for hanging toiletry bags, towels, etc. With a small space around the sinks, there is no where to put these items without hooks.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Yosemite Ca

Nice hotel, great showers

Posted Jul 3, 2016
Room was nicely remodeled. The bathrooms were very nice and had large tile showers.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Texas

The hotel is good for the price

Posted Jun 27, 2016
My son had orientation at UC Berkeley. I picked the hotel since it is close to the campus and reasonable price. The hotel just has remodeling and the room is very clean. The hotel owner is willing to help us to store luggage since we arrived at hotel early morning.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location.

Posted Jun 14, 2016
Pros: Location.
Cons: Bathroom shower, internal decor.
Close to important locales in Berkeley. Easy access to the freeway.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles, CA

Posted Jun 3, 2016
Very bad experience! The front desk staff was terrible, had bad attitude. The breakfast they provided was worst too. We will never go there.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 26, 2016
Room was comfortable. But there was no chair to sit, u have to sit on the bed. the rooms are remodeled and with new things and new smart tv
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from 日本

ダウンタウン駅から少し歩く

Posted May 24, 2016
Pros: まあ,値段と立ち位置ですかね
Cons: 受付の脇に朝食用スタンドがあるのだが,チェックイン時に説明がないので,チェックアウトまで,朝飯付は嘘だと思っていた。
Location: まあ,大学に行くのだったらいい位置でしょう
比較的,ご飯を食べるとおりに近い。大学にも近い。はす向かいにスーパーもある。 ただし,作りは下宿って感じ。1階に泊まったが,2階の音が結構響いた。