Ratings based on 730 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
64% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Orange County

Walking distance to Berkeley campus.

Posted May 22, 2017
Berkeley Travelodge is very close to the Berkeley campus. We walked to restaurants and then walked around the campus. Berkeley Travelodge has been remodeled. It's clean. The bathroom is small but very nice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Highland, CA

Class of 2017 UC Berkeley parents stay here

Posted May 21, 2017
Pros: Pretty much everything!! Beds were comfortable and not too hard, fluffy down pillows and cover. Clean, and updated
Cons: More TV channels with a guide.
Location: Perfect location if you are visiting students at Berkeley. We were able to Uber to graduation for under $6. There are plenty of mom and pop eateries.
Very nice hotel. Exceptionally clean, nice breakfast with great tasting coffee. Everything we asked for was provided. Rooms are small, but extremely clean and updated. We had to extend our stay for 3 nights and there was not a problem. Great parking and we always had a spot. Close to food and a Traders Joe's was just across the street. I am a water addict and I was able to drink water out of the faucet because it was so good!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CA

Excellent hotel near UC Berkeley

Posted May 16, 2017
I thought this hotel would be another Motel 6 but it was NOT! We had a great experience and it was so clean and spacious and looked amazing! Thank you!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Buena park

Closed UC Berkeley.

Posted Apr 27, 2017
Closed UC Berkeley. Nice staff and cleaned room, free morning coffee. easy to get in and out of the parking street.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Detroit

Posted Apr 23, 2017
Downtown Berkeley about 1/2 mile from campus. Room had comfortable beds but the overall room size was small
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 17, 2017
Room recently renovated, very clean, comfortable, and spacious. Only downside is that there was a garbage can with an ashtray near our door and the cigarette smoke was creeping under our door. Staff was great though and said they'd move it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice clean hotel

Posted Apr 13, 2017
It was a good hotel. The hotel was clean and inexpensive.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good place to sleep and shower.

Posted Apr 11, 2017
Pros: The bathrooms are beautiful.
Cons: Breakfast.
The bed was very comfortable and the shower was wonderful. Newly remodeled and beautiful. The breakfast is very small and doesn't offer much.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel near Berkeley

Posted Apr 10, 2017
This is a newly remodeled hotel. Room is very clean and nice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 7, 2017
Hotel had everything we needed for a quick overnight stay. Everything was pretty basic but done well and the location was good. Would stay again.