Ratings based on 984 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Essex England

Adequate for an overnight stay

Posted Jul 23, 2017
We checked in after midnight. Rang the hotel at 11.55pm to arrange pick-up at the airport. Luckily someone answered the phone. Be nice if breakfast finished later than 9am because we went to bed late and didn't wake up in time for breakfast. Be nice if they also let us check out later than the official check-out time especially if we arrived so many hours after their official check-in time. Be nice if they let us leave our little bags with our suitcases when we went out for lunch after we checked out. The little bags could fit perfectly on top of our suitcases but the reception were sticklers to their rules without common sense.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good

Posted Jul 3, 2017
Stayed 5 nights-yearly for the past 8 years. Room was not the cleanest this time. Dust on counter with stained carpet. I stayed on the 2nd Floor. I can hear kids talking loudly from above. Stair access door shut quietly on my floor. 1st floor stair access door shut too loud. I stayed at the end and next to the maintenance room. I can hear the man banging around in the room fixing things. Recommend not to stay at a room next to the maintenance room. Breakfast was ok with different varieties. Coffee was above average. Staff are friendly. My room key kept deactivating every 2 days. Annoying. This facility does have a security guard at night. Average on safety around this location. They have a lot of stray cats around. Along with a raccoon. I would still recommend it
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellen hotel, close to the airport with shuttle

Posted Jun 26, 2017
Pros: same as above
Cons: nothing
Location: Close to the airport with a convenient shuttle and kind driver, and that is why we booked there. Restaurants weren't far away.
The hotel, especially for the price, was excellent! The room was clean, comfortable with helpful staff. The bathroom was upscale and the shower worked easily and well. It had a microwave and refrigerator, so for us, we were happy because we had been traveling and had items to keep cold/reheat.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 5, 2017 by Hotel Staff, Hotel Management
Thank you for your kind and generous survey about our hotel. It is wonderful to know we had lived up to your standards and expectations. It is always great to know when we have done our job in giving superior customer service. With taking your time filling out the survey, I will most definitely inform my employees how wonderful they are as a team.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Good services

Posted Jun 6, 2017
Convenient location with free shuttles to the airport and the Bart station next to Oracle Arena. The rooms are large and clean. Great value for money
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 4, 2017
Nice hotel. Great staff! I'd stay here again and I'd recommend it to others.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from oakland ca

Hotel is fine, location not the best

Posted May 30, 2017
Location is in a low income neighborhood, making us wonder if our car was safe in the parking lot. But, close to food and gas near the airport. The hotel was nice and free breakfast was good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, but in a more industrial neighborhood

Posted May 21, 2017
Just a quick stop before hitting the airport...unfortunately sfo which was a mistake on my part not realizing morning traffic was going to be as bad as it was. Not best western fault but I got pan handled at 6 am by two people while filling up gas at the shell station close to the hotel
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

there were bed bugs in my bed!

Posted May 16, 2017
not so good! not in a nice location although convenient to the airport
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 1, 2017 by Steven , Hotel Management
After thoroughly looking into your concern and having our pest control service come out I am happy to report there was not evidence of any type of infestation. Thank you for being concerned and letting us know of a possible unfortunate situation.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 7, 2017
Great hotel clean and comfy bed breakfast is a plus.
5 out of 5
by Anthony

Ideal hotel for fans of Raiders, A's and Warriors

Posted Apr 24, 2017 on Hotels
Good hotel. Decent area around hotel but great location. Near Oakland Coliseum and an In-N-Out. Would stay again. Very clean and nice staff.