Ratings based on 1,034 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lititz Pa

Airport stay

Posted Nov 13, 2017
We stayed here the night before our flight out of Oakland. Nice friendly staff and easy shuttle service. Even a breakfast bag to go because our flight was before breakfast was served.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 13, 2017 by D, Hotel Management
I am glad you were satisfied with the amenities we provide for our guest. While enjoying your recent stay with us at the Best Western Oakland Airport, we want to Thank You for your great review as your business is important. We do hope to see you in the near future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 11, 2017
Nice hotel, close to Orcale Arena, nice staff, warm breakfast
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 13, 2017 by d, Hotel Management
With your satisfaction on our updated renovations, we had provided superior customer service on your recent stay.I am delighted you enjoyed your stay with us at the Oakland Airport location. As your business is highly important, we do want to see you in the near future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hidden Gem

Posted Nov 9, 2017
Pros: Very nice, and full breakfast
Cons: The location and direction to eat from staff
Location: Basically nothing to do, you have to find through using the internet of locations but, it was close to the Arena
At first, I said what have I gotten myself into, the location was terrible but, the hotel is beautiful, I would stay there again, it was quiet and safe.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from columbus, oh

Close to airport

Posted Nov 6, 2017
Convenient location to Oakland airport. Hotel is updated and clean. Staff was very friendly and helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel interior and staff

Posted Nov 4, 2017
Pros: Staff, cleanliness of room
Cons: Area immediately surrounding hotel parking lot
Nice hotel; friendly staff. Major drawback to it is the surrounding commercial area. Walk to nearby restaurants was rife with homeless persons with dogs, trash. Shuttle service great. Breakfast good.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 13, 2017 by Best Western , Hotel Management
Thank you very much for staying with us and taking the time to share your experiences. I do understand your concern with the area of our hotel. One of our priorities is the safety and comfort of our guest. The area does appear unsafe however it is very safe and secure it is just not pleasing to the eye; we have not had any incident to our hotel or guest. We do offer shuttle to many nearby stores and restaurants to make our guest feel more secure.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Can't say enough about the staff

Posted Oct 24, 2017
This is a hotel that is near the airport. The neighbourhood doesn't look to be the greatest. However, I can't say enough about the staff. They get 5 plus stars. This is a good option for a short stay. We were there for a football game. The shuttle was available every time we needed it -- except for the end of the game. They could probably make use of extras shuttles on game day. Other than, that we easily were shuttled to nearby restaurants and the airport.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from idaho

Great time

Posted Oct 23, 2017
The shuttle service was very helpful to all the locations we needed most like stadium and the BART station, and In-N-Out Burger, what more do you need? Great people going out of their way to be helpful. Good breakfast which changes daily.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to airport

Posted Sep 28, 2017
This was a great place to stay after attending the USC-Cal football game. The breakfast was good and the free hotel shuttle to the Oakland airport was convenient. Would definitely stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Quiet and relaxed stay

Posted Sep 13, 2017
Cons: The breakfast was a little simple, but that is the only thing.
This hotel was very comfortable to stay at. The room was very clean and it was nice and quiet. It is only a 25 min drive to San Fransisco, and 10 min to downtown Oakland.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Holland

Great choice for visit to San Francisco area

Posted Sep 3, 2017
Pros: good location to visit San Francisco by Ferry; hotel was excellent;
Cons: breakfast area was a bit cramped;
Location: San Francisco; Black Bear diner; near Oakland airport.
great motel in bad area; but good security Room, breakfast hygiene, everything was excellent.