Ratings based on 1,012 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to airport

Posted Sep 28, 2017
This was a great place to stay after attending the USC-Cal football game. The breakfast was good and the free hotel shuttle to the Oakland airport was convenient. Would definitely stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Quiet and relaxed stay

Posted Sep 13, 2017
Cons: The breakfast was a little simple, but that is the only thing.
This hotel was very comfortable to stay at. The room was very clean and it was nice and quiet. It is only a 25 min drive to San Fransisco, and 10 min to downtown Oakland.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Holland

Great choice for visit to San Francisco area

Posted Sep 3, 2017
Pros: good location to visit San Francisco by Ferry; hotel was excellent;
Cons: breakfast area was a bit cramped;
Location: San Francisco; Black Bear diner; near Oakland airport.
great motel in bad area; but good security Room, breakfast hygiene, everything was excellent.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 29, 2017
Good customer service! The staff was helpful and kind. I was there very last minute without a car and they were very accommodating.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ca

Great place to stay at a great price.

Posted Aug 26, 2017
Large room we very comfortable beds. Nice indoor pool for the kids. Breakfast was ok.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Oakland, Ca

Very bad area. DON'T STAY HERE

Posted Aug 7, 2017
This place had 41/2 stars on Expedia. Now it shows 21/2. I drove through a neighborhood of barred windows, trash and broken glass. I did not stay at this place. Erroneous rating, no refund, very poor service by Expedia.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 11, 2017 by General Manager , Hotel Management
Please accept our sincere apologies for your disappointment although you did not give us the opportunity to show you our hotel or service. I am extremely concerned to read your comments regarding Expedia which make me unsure as to why we deserved such a poor score. We’re always working to make the guest experience better than ever before.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Columbus, OH

Clean all the time. Fresh linens. Frig clean.

Posted Aug 5, 2017
Very good. Excellent staff. Easy to find from airport. Clean spacious room.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 11, 2017 by General Manager , Hotel Management
Your encouraging review will help us constantly improve our services, and we hope to welcome you back again in the near future!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good Place to stay

Posted Jul 29, 2017
All though this hotel is located in what seem to be a warehouse area the staff worked hard to make you feel relax and offered free rides to near by restaurants and public transportation. The drivers will very nice and tried their best to give you the information on anything you needed. the breakfast was very good with hot food each morning. I would recommend this hotel and would stay there again if I ever visit the area again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 11, 2017 by General Manager , Hotel Management
Thank you for Visiting us I and glad we achieved our goal in making your stay memorable by providing outstanding service. We strive to make the experience at the Best Western Plus Airport Inn & Suites one you will remember forever. Hope to see you soon!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Essex England

Adequate for an overnight stay

Posted Jul 23, 2017
We checked in after midnight. Rang the hotel at 11.55pm to arrange pick-up at the airport. Luckily someone answered the phone. Be nice if breakfast finished later than 9am because we went to bed late and didn't wake up in time for breakfast. Be nice if they also let us check out later than the official check-out time especially if we arrived so many hours after their official check-in time. Be nice if they let us leave our little bags with our suitcases when we went out for lunch after we checked out. The little bags could fit perfectly on top of our suitcases but the reception were sticklers to their rules without common sense.
4 out of 5
by Ian

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 18, 2017 on Hotels