Ratings based on 164 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Charlotte, NC

Nice location near the waterway.

Posted Jul 4, 2016
Pros: Location was convienent to Jack London Sq and downtown Old Oakland a quick shuttle ride away also San Fransico via ferry or BART easily done.
The staff from the shuttle drivers to the front desk were very nice. The front desk went out of the way to answer any questions, provide assistance with directions and order their shuttle for our convenience. At any hour of the day or evening, no hesitations to assist us. Wouldn't hesitate to stay again and have already recommended them to friends.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 25, 2016 by Cameron, Hotel Management
Hello Jeff, Thank you for your great review regarding your recent stay at our property. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay! We look forward to any future stay you may have with us. Thank you kindly.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Philadelphia PA

Nice hotel

Posted Jun 8, 2016
Pros: see above
Cons: nothing
Location: Located close to shopping, movies and restaurants.
We have stayed here often and have found it very comfortable, clean and enjoyable. We especially like to sit on the balcony and watch the water with ducks and boats.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 25, 2016 by Cameron, Hotel Management
Hello, Thank you for providing feedback regarding your recent stay. We are glad to hear you enjoyed it! We look forward to any future stay you may have with us. Thank you kindly.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Clovis,CA

Nice hotel if you are staying multiple days

Posted May 25, 2016
Honestly we could have spent less on a hotel for the purpose and which we were using it. We only stayed overnight for sleeping after a late check-in from an event the night before. With that said the room was very nice and the beds were comfortable. The common areas of the hotel look nice.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 25, 2016 by Cameron, Hotel Management
Hello, Thank you for providing feedback regarding your recent stay. We are glad to hear you enjoyed it! We look forward to any future stay you may have with us. Thank you kindly.
4 out of 5
by Carol from Thousand Oaks, CA

LUXURIOUS ACCOMMODATIONS OVER-DEODORIZED

Posted Apr 27, 2016 on Hotels
This was a pretty amazing room, like a small apartment. The oversized bathtub was an incredible luxury. It's about the same price as Executive Inn and Suites next door but with way more luxurious and extensive amenities. There was only one problem, there was an excessive amount of that perfumey deodorizer sprayed in the room that kept me awake and wheezing half the night. When I got home all my belongings reeked of it. This is what you expect in a cheap motel and not a high-end one. This review would have been 5 stars+ if it hadn't been for that.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 25, 2016
Staff were extremely helpful and transportation to the BART station was excellent. Breakfast was excellent and dinner was very good, also. Easy access to ground transportation and Freeways.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel with bay view

Posted Apr 24, 2016 on Orbitz
This is a very comfortable hotel with a good breakfast, nice views and efficient staff. My king room was large with a seating area. It was very nice and in a surprisingly convenient location to downtown Oakland.
5 out of 5
by Ayesha

Posted Apr 18, 2016 on Hotels
Very quite and relaxing!
5 out of 5
by Marcellous L.

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 11, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from sunnyvale, ca

weekend getaway

Posted Apr 5, 2016
Pros: Excellent customer service, clean rooms, beautiful view of the water and marina.
Cons: Parking can be an issue during busy days.
Location: A short drive to Lake Merritt and downtown Oakland, gorgeous view of the waterside, waking distance to Jack London Square, and right off of 880.
I live in the bay area, but staying at this Best Western feels like a mini vacation. Checking in and out was quick, the staff were friendly, and I enjoyed sitting outside on the balcony, watching the boats and people with their dogs passing by. Continental breakfast buffet consisted of: pastries, waffles, toast (jams, butter, peanut butter), fruits (bananas, oranges, kiwis), eggs (hard boiled and scrambled), bacon, cereals, hot and cold beverages (coffee pump pots and single-button coffee vending machine, milk, almond milk, juices, water).
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 25, 2016 by Cameron, Hotel Management
Hello, Thank you for providing feedback regarding your recent stay. We are glad to hear you enjoyed it! We look forward to any future stay you may have with us. Thank you kindly.
5 out of 5
by Laura from Washington

Great Staff

Posted Mar 28, 2016 on Hotels
Very short one night stay, my rental car was rear-ended and totaled on the freeway. Annemarie at the front desk went above and beyond to help me figure out transportation, even helped me set up my first Uber ride. The hotel was terrific but in the chaos of the accident what stood out was the excellent service. Thank you!