Ratings based on 541 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
66% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Idaho

Amazing staff!

Posted Mar 27, 2017
Our entire family was amazed at how friendly the entire staff was. From Ramona at the breakfast buffet to the housekeepers, front desk staff, etc. They were all wonderful. The beds were also the most comfiest beds ever.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 24, 2017
Large modern rooms, great value, comfortable beds, very clean, safe
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 15, 2017 by Front Desk Supervisor, Hotel Management
Dear valued guest, Thank you for your feedback. We hope to see you again soon!
5 out of 5
by Rickie

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 27, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Jessa from Pittsburg CA

Convenient, good value.

Posted Dec 25, 2016 on Hotels
I've stayed here several times while in the area. Overall the staff is excellent. The kind woman who checked me in on Christmas Eve was so genuinely courteous and friendly. The breakfast is pretty bad but typical for a free hotel breakfast. The staff member attending the breakfast room was also very sweet and helpful. The location is pretty noisy and the TV had weird distortion on the screen. The bed was pretty hard. But everything was updated, bright and clean.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 28, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Jessa, Thank you for your feedback. By telling us what you liked and did not like during your stay allows us to implement improvements to better satisfy you and other guests in the future. We hope you come back to stay with us soon.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

OK for work traveling

Posted Dec 24, 2016 on Hotels
I was visiting Hayward for business and for that the room was ok, very basic and clean with nice stuff Everything was ok but not more than that. fulfilled my needs. Good location with parking and free wifi
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 28, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for your feedback. We hope to see you again soon!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

At least a train didn't blow through every hour..

Posted Dec 14, 2016 on Hotels
Room was facing the interstate exit. Starting at about 4 am, the rather loud traffic noise got excessive, and I never was able to sleep past about 4:30 am as every couple minutes a loud truck or motorcycle would stop and then accelerate into traffic. Even covering my head with the extra lumpy pillows didn't stop the noise from waking me up, and I am usually a deep sleeper. I tried to buy a bottled water from the vending machine in the hall, but it didn't work. The ONLY redeeming factor on this room was when I asked at the front desk about where another vending machine might be, the employee gave me a bottle of water. Not much, but hey, I have to say something nice about this place. Next time I will pony up a few more dollars and look for something further off the highway.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 28, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, On behalf of our hotel & entire staff we apologize for not exceeding your expectations during your stay with us. We are very close to a busy freeway and on a main street so all of are rooms tend to get some noise from that. We recommend that you request a room away from the freeway or on the opposite side of the building which tends to be a lot quieter. We also have rooms with double pane windows that also drowns out a lot of the noise. We hope that you give us another chance to make things right for you. Have a happy holiday!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 7, 2016
To close to the interstate. You could hear traffic all night.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 10, 2016 by Front Desk Supervisor, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, On behalf of our entire staff we would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations while staying with us. We do have rooms here that have double pane windows to drown out the noise from the freeway and street. Upon request and availability we would be more than happy to accommodate your needs. We hope to see you again soon
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 14, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great Experience

Posted Nov 7, 2016 on Hotels
The check-in process was easy and fast as well as check-out. The room was spacious and clean, as well as staff. I would stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 17, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for your feedback. We are happy to know that we exceeded your expectations while staying with us. We hope you come visit us again soon
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 31, 2016 on Hotels