Ratings based on 315 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Ok

Posted Aug 25, 2015
Love the hotel didn't like the front desk lady totally bad customer service
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Ventura County

Pleasant considering LOCATION (60%) and STAFF(40%)

Posted Aug 23, 2015
Pros: Security of the tenants, cleanliness of the kitchen, courteous staff.
Cons: BILLING. EXPEDIA charged my credit card $268.50 for two days of stay. HOWEVER the day I checked out, it appears that the HOTEL charged me $228??
Location: DREAM LOCATION - at the corner of a major street and I-880. However, restaurants within a mile radius are 2 stars**. I had to travel 8 miles.
Staff courteous, kitchen staff very helpful, kitchen newly remodeled, my room was IDEALLY LOCATED as I requested and access to and from the rooms VERY SECURED. Both the doors to the dorm and to my room was accessible only through the use of my door keys. ENOUGH PARKING LOT for the handicap like me.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 15, 2015
I got checked into a smelly room. The receptionist would not give me a different room and claimed that they were sold out. But just then someone walked in and asked if rooms were available and the second receptionist said a room was available. Definetly won't recommend this hotel
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very comfortable, staff is welcoming & helpful

Posted Aug 7, 2015
No frills but great value, ideal location close to freeways, well kept accommodations, personable friendly staff went out of their way to ensure your stay was comfortable & pleasant
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from lake county ca

Posted Jul 30, 2015
Needs better handicap accessible rooms for patients. Over charged me on my last day and on top of that the staff was pretty rude. I've been to best western plus before and loved it, that's why I was suprised that I had so many problems. Needless to say it has changed my mind about best western as a company
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Great Choice

Posted Jul 26, 2015
Pros: I liked the cleanliness of the hotel and especially the mattress. It was new one and extremely comfortable. The staff was courteous and helpful.
Cons: I can't think of a thing.
Location: It was not far from San Fransisco. I also enjoyed the downtown area of Hayward. It was very clean with a variety of places to eat.
Our vacation was to San Fransisco but we stayed in Hayward because the hotel rates were so much lower. I found the rooms to be spotless and the bed extremely comfortable. I can't find a negative thing to say about it. I didn't even mind the twenty or so mile drive into San Fransisco each morning because the view of the city was worth it. I plan to stay at this hotel again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 12, 2015
Very noisy. My room right next to the road, right next to the highway and off/on ramp. Those rooms need to be better insulated againtst the noise
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Street noise!!!!!

Posted Jun 12, 2015
Cons: Double pane the windows or provide a constant fan on the hvac unit
If you are on the street side of the hotel, expect constant traffic noise
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Bonnie from Mission Hills

No title

Posted May 28, 2015 on Hotels
the room was comfortable and clean. The only down side for us was the very limited handicapped parking. There was only one space for the entire side of the hotel that our room was on.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Gi from CA

Great stay before going in San Fransisco

Posted May 26, 2015 on Hotels
In San Fransisco Bay area Hotel price is high. I stayed this hotel for spend night with reasonable price. Breakfast room is packed with people. Acceptable food and services.