Ratings based on 61 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
62% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Go next door to Econo, it's nicer

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Most uncomfortable bed ever. Didn't get much sleep because it was like trying to sleep on a floor...or a rock. Carpet was ripped up, so was the bedding.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

CONVENTIENT LOCATION

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Pros: FRONT DESK SERVICE
Cons: A/COND AND HEATER COULD USE UPGRADE
Location: NEAR SHOPPING CENTER WITH PLACES TO EAT
CHECK IN AND CHECK OUT SERVICES WAS VERY QUICK AND EASY. LOTS OF PARKING SPACES NEAR ROOM . VERY QUIET AND SAFE. ROOM HAD NEW CARPET.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from los angeles

Hotel near where we needed to be

Posted Aug 18, 2016
Pros: Area
Cons: Bedding
It was a motel. Good price for the location and what it was. Scratchy sheets on bed. For price would stay there again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not again

Posted Aug 16, 2016
The room was not clean, 1 small tube of shampoo and 3 tiny bars of scatchy soap for 2 nights and 2 people - shampoo and kleenex were not supplied for second night of stay. Front desk staff at check-in did not understand English, front desk staff on afternoon of second night was great! No decaf coffee in room, some of the coffee supplies had been opened by previous guests.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Short enjoyable stay

Posted Aug 8, 2016
I've stayed here twice in the past two years. It is a nice hotel. It was quiet and safe. There is a supermarket and a few fast food restaurants across the street. Room was clean and spacious. The only negative I could find is it looked like the smoke alarm was broken in my room.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Castro Valley Inn

Posted Aug 8, 2016
Pros: Good location and quiet
Cons: New linen
This is a basic hotel -- no frills. Our room was neat and clean. The only downside were the rubber mattress pads and lack of fitted bottom sheets. The sheets appeared to be 100 years old. The reason I gave it a one star is because the manager barged into our room at 10:30pm when we were all sleeping. We were scared out of our minds, and now my daughter is afraid of hotels. He claimed they got the room numbers mixed up and thought someone was illegally using the room. He didn't just knock, he banged the door open. Luckily, I had that metal lock on the door; otherwise, he would have been in the room. He apologized the next morning but did not offer a refund. At that point, I just wanted to get out of there. Were were still shaken up.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cypress, CA

close to CSUEB.

Posted Aug 6, 2016
Pros: the room was large and had a table and 2 chairs for sitting some place other than the bed.
Cons: breakfast is just danishes and coffee. TV picture is just ok.
Location: near CSUEB and there is a nice Japanese garden in Hayward to walk through.
The room was large with a table and 2 chairs for a place to sit besides the bed. It was quiet and I felt safe. I slept well.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Horrible Nightmare

Posted Jul 29, 2016
Did not feel safe at all. Staff was rude. Not accommodating. Tried calling the front desk no one answered. Checked out after 5 minutes... Still awaiting refund.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York

Not bad for the price we paid for 4 nights.

Posted Jul 28, 2016
You get what you paid for so for the price it is a very good deal and the neighborhood is quiet and safe. It takes about an hour to get into city from this valley that's the only sucking part. Overall , not bad if u want to save money you should definitely get it. Thanks for the gentlemen in the counter to help us give keys for multiple time since me and my partner would misplace it all time. May be the carpet can get little more cleaner other than that no complains. Thanks you
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel

Posted Jul 22, 2016
Pros: I like it very much
This is a very good hotel, reasonable price and excellent service. Especially, the front dest, a senior, extraordinary friendly and helpful.