Ratings based on 55 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Castro Valley, California

Convenient location and good price.

Posted Jan 12, 2017
Pros: Clean close-by and low cost.
Cons: Our room was was fine but the bed was not very soft.
Location: Food and shopping right across the street.
This was a three day emergency stay and the Inn keeper was wonderful and accommodating to our situation.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good for the price.

Posted Jan 4, 2017
Pros: The price and the staff
Cons: breakfast
Location: Location is close enough to the highway but quite. Also it had a mall nearby.
The staff is helpful, very helpful although his communication was not so easily understandable. Very good for the price. Location is excellent as there is a mall within walking distance. We bought something to compensate the poor breakfast, which was the only thing this hotel needs to improve. But for the price, we are satisfied.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from southern CA

Clean and quiet motel

Posted Dec 19, 2016
This motel is not fancy, but it is clean, quiet, inexpensive.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 9, 2016
Pros: Pleasing staff
Location: Location was close to highway and local business.
The motel area grounds were very clean and pleasing. Had a problem with the heater but was taken care of by motel management right away. The heater was not able to be fixed right away, and we were moved to another room quickly. The rooms were also clean and neat.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Quite and friendly customer service!

Posted Nov 30, 2016
Pros: Quite and friendly atmosphere!
Cons: Customers are your best friends- keep up the positive attitudes. If anything I wish for a continental 'hot' breakfast.
Location: Location was so quite.
The staffs are very accommodating. And, very pleased with the service.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Reasonable rates

Posted Nov 26, 2016
Problem with first room fix instantly by providing new room. Has WIFI but very limited channel selection and old CRT TV not flat screen. But for a place to stay and sleep.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great for the price

Posted Nov 13, 2016
Pros: The facilities were just like the pictures shown on line. The hotel is in the middle range of accomidations. We were very comfortable & will make it a point to stay there when we visit Castro Valley. The towels were even soft, very usual.
Cons: No complaints. All good things. One thing I don't like about Expedia is that its making me say more about what I didn't like.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Redding CA

Posted Nov 5, 2016
This is a fine motel. The room was large and we were situated back from the main road hence it was very quiet. The breakfast is simply coffee, tea or hot chocolate and a pastry.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 19, 2016
The room was clean. Continental breakfast was juice and cinnamon rolls. We went to Dennys.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, B.C.

Great Value

Posted Oct 11, 2016
I stayed for four nights during my cousin's wedding. Great value for the money. Room was clean,bathroom and shower very good and the staff was very nice. Would stay again in a heartbeat.