Ratings based on 148 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
73% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Average Hotel priced right

Posted Mar 23, 2017
Pros: price convenience near highway and CSU East Bay
Cons: Sound proof walls.
The walls are not sound proof. There were kids jumping up and down next door to us banging against the wall. It did finally stop.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Unusual hotel

Posted Feb 20, 2017
I was pleasantly surprised at this motel. The room was different than most motels of the same type, in that it was spacious, and interestingly designed. The ceiling, for instance was A shaped with wood planks. It was very clean, and parking very convenient in front of the door. The location was also very near the Interstate exit. My only complaint was that the breakfast consisted only of coffee and wrapped sweat rolls--no juice, and you had to drive to any eatery near by.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Louisville Ky

Don't use !!

Posted Feb 20, 2017
Stopped in to view the hotel before booking. They quoted us a rate of almost $45 more. Finish booking, went to check in and they actually canceled our check-in and said they did not have any rooms when Expedia and other sites showed six room still left!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Sweet Stay

Posted Feb 3, 2017
Pros: the location was perfect
Cons: the bed mattress and more pillows
Location: I went to the ashram which was about ten min away and stores and coffee across the street. Was great.
Absolutely enjoyed my stay, it was quiet and the room was clean and staff was very nice and accomodating.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Decent place for the money.

Posted Jan 31, 2017
A modern (LCD/LED) TV would be nice. Unit was clean and seems to be kept up (toilet appeared to be new).
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Needs a better heating system for room

Posted Jan 16, 2017
The matress needs to be rePllaced, It was 40 degrees outside and the room never got warmer than 50
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Castro Valley, California

Convenient location and good price.

Posted Jan 12, 2017
Pros: Clean close-by and low cost.
Cons: Our room was was fine but the bed was not very soft.
Location: Food and shopping right across the street.
This was a three day emergency stay and the Inn keeper was wonderful and accommodating to our situation.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good for the price.

Posted Jan 4, 2017
Pros: The price and the staff
Cons: breakfast
Location: Location is close enough to the highway but quite. Also it had a mall nearby.
The staff is helpful, very helpful although his communication was not so easily understandable. Very good for the price. Location is excellent as there is a mall within walking distance. We bought something to compensate the poor breakfast, which was the only thing this hotel needs to improve. But for the price, we are satisfied.
4 out of 5
by Maria

Nice place and quite too

Posted Dec 27, 2016 on Hotels
Manager was very helpfull
5 out of 5
by SM from Castro Valley

Loved it

Posted Dec 21, 2016 on Hotels
wonderful