Ratings based on 76 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
65% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Goshen, IN

6 day stay. In town for a school reunion.

Posted Sep 22, 2016
Was in town for a weekend high school reunion. Was close to the reunion location. Stayed for 5 days, visiting friends. Room was nice and relaxing. Proprietor was a friendly gentleman who chatted every time I saw him. Staff was nice as well. Overall a good experience
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Beaverton, OR

Great staff, very accomodating

Posted Sep 19, 2016
My reservation somehow got messed up by Expedia (or the hotel did not receive it??), but the hotel staff was very accommodating, and even though they were booked solid, they were able to open up a room (that had been closed for cleaning) and they went out of their way to make our stay as pleasant as possible. The room wasn't the greatest (obviously, it needed to be cleaned, had an odor, etc), but I can't ding the hotel as they were able to accommodate us and open up a room that they knew needs to be cleaned.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient and favorable rate.

Posted Sep 7, 2016
Pros: Friendly staff and hotel amenities.
Location: Conveniently located right off the highway 580. Eateries and grocery store in walking distance.
Location seemed far from our required destination, however the staff recommended a faster and less traffic route. Staff (manager) were very friendly and helpful. Hotel is conveniently located near strip mall with grocery store and eatery, walking distance to the church, and on main street with other restaurants and fast food eateries. Appreciated the amenities that this hotel offered (coffee maker, refrigerator, light breakfast, and free parking). Thank you for a wonderful experience.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ruhiges Hotel nahe dem Highway

Posted Sep 7, 2016
Ein ruhiges Hotel mit guter Verkehrsanbindung Das Einchecken ließ etwas länger auf sich warten, da der Manager anderweitig beschäftigt und telefonisch nicht einfach zu erreichen war. Die Sauberkeit des Zimmers hätte besser sein können - die Haarnadeln unter dem Waschtisch, sowie die langen schwarzen Haare waren beim Auschecken noch genauso vorhanden wie beim Einchecken.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Salome, AZ

Overall, not bad

Posted Sep 4, 2016
Pros: It was convenient to the freeway, without the noise,
Cons: The carpet needs to be replaced; but heck, this is Castro Valley.
Aside from some bad carpet stains, everything else was OK. Staff was accommodating and the room was quiet.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Go next door to Econo, it's nicer

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Most uncomfortable bed ever. Didn't get much sleep because it was like trying to sleep on a floor...or a rock. Carpet was ripped up, so was the bedding.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

CONVENTIENT LOCATION

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Pros: FRONT DESK SERVICE
Cons: A/COND AND HEATER COULD USE UPGRADE
Location: NEAR SHOPPING CENTER WITH PLACES TO EAT
CHECK IN AND CHECK OUT SERVICES WAS VERY QUICK AND EASY. LOTS OF PARKING SPACES NEAR ROOM . VERY QUIET AND SAFE. ROOM HAD NEW CARPET.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from los angeles

Hotel near where we needed to be

Posted Aug 18, 2016
Pros: Area
Cons: Bedding
It was a motel. Good price for the location and what it was. Scratchy sheets on bed. For price would stay there again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not again

Posted Aug 16, 2016
The room was not clean, 1 small tube of shampoo and 3 tiny bars of scatchy soap for 2 nights and 2 people - shampoo and kleenex were not supplied for second night of stay. Front desk staff at check-in did not understand English, front desk staff on afternoon of second night was great! No decaf coffee in room, some of the coffee supplies had been opened by previous guests.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Short enjoyable stay

Posted Aug 8, 2016
I've stayed here twice in the past two years. It is a nice hotel. It was quiet and safe. There is a supermarket and a few fast food restaurants across the street. Room was clean and spacious. The only negative I could find is it looked like the smoke alarm was broken in my room.