Ratings based on 109 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
72% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Quite and friendly customer service!

Posted Nov 30, 2016
Pros: Quite and friendly atmosphere!
Cons: Customers are your best friends- keep up the positive attitudes. If anything I wish for a continental 'hot' breakfast.
Location: Location was so quite.
The staffs are very accommodating. And, very pleased with the service.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Reasonable rates

Posted Nov 26, 2016
Problem with first room fix instantly by providing new room. Has WIFI but very limited channel selection and old CRT TV not flat screen. But for a place to stay and sleep.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great for the price

Posted Nov 13, 2016
Pros: The facilities were just like the pictures shown on line. The hotel is in the middle range of accomidations. We were very comfortable & will make it a point to stay there when we visit Castro Valley. The towels were even soft, very usual.
Cons: No complaints. All good things. One thing I don't like about Expedia is that its making me say more about what I didn't like.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Redding CA

Posted Nov 5, 2016
This is a fine motel. The room was large and we were situated back from the main road hence it was very quiet. The breakfast is simply coffee, tea or hot chocolate and a pastry.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 19, 2016
The room was clean. Continental breakfast was juice and cinnamon rolls. We went to Dennys.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, B.C.

Great Value

Posted Oct 11, 2016
I stayed for four nights during my cousin's wedding. Great value for the money. Room was clean,bathroom and shower very good and the staff was very nice. Would stay again in a heartbeat.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean, well located hotel for a reasonable price

Posted Oct 10, 2016
Easy check in process, clean room and conveniently located for my needs for a reasonable price. Cannot comment on breakfast because we checked out too early to enjoy it.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Grass Valley, CA

Room was comfortable and quiet.

Posted Oct 10, 2016
Pros: The room was clean, had comfortable chairs and bed.
Cons: There was nothing amiss here. The room was nicely appointed.
Location: Location is easy to get on and off freeways, right on the main drag of Castro Valley. I attended a High School Reunion.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Castro Valley Inn

Posted Oct 8, 2016
Pros: Location.
Cons: Bedding was well beyond reasonable service life.
Location: Lot's of restaurants and grocery shopping. Major highways within less than a minute's drive.
Good location, within seconds of the interstate, a large grocery store and lot's of restaurants. Reasonably clean, but somewhat run down. Blankets had cigarette-burn holes. TV is old CRT TV; antenna-only. Great view of sunsets. Maintenance guy can fix anything and is very personable and polite.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Nevada

Thanks to the staff!

Posted Oct 4, 2016
Pros: When we arrived to register, they had no reservation for us. The people at the desk we very helpful. They found the reason and found a room for us.
Cons: Did not like that I had no reservation; even though we booked it two days earlier through a travel website. We were not notified of any problems.
Location: Don't know about things to do nearby. We were there for other reasons and the location was great for our needs. And the room was fine.