Ratings based on 94 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
70% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 19, 2016
The room was clean. Continental breakfast was juice and cinnamon rolls. We went to Dennys.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, B.C.

Great Value

Posted Oct 11, 2016
I stayed for four nights during my cousin's wedding. Great value for the money. Room was clean,bathroom and shower very good and the staff was very nice. Would stay again in a heartbeat.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean, well located hotel for a reasonable price

Posted Oct 10, 2016
Easy check in process, clean room and conveniently located for my needs for a reasonable price. Cannot comment on breakfast because we checked out too early to enjoy it.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Grass Valley, CA

Room was comfortable and quiet.

Posted Oct 10, 2016
Pros: The room was clean, had comfortable chairs and bed.
Cons: There was nothing amiss here. The room was nicely appointed.
Location: Location is easy to get on and off freeways, right on the main drag of Castro Valley. I attended a High School Reunion.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Castro Valley Inn

Posted Oct 8, 2016
Pros: Location.
Cons: Bedding was well beyond reasonable service life.
Location: Lot's of restaurants and grocery shopping. Major highways within less than a minute's drive.
Good location, within seconds of the interstate, a large grocery store and lot's of restaurants. Reasonably clean, but somewhat run down. Blankets had cigarette-burn holes. TV is old CRT TV; antenna-only. Great view of sunsets. Maintenance guy can fix anything and is very personable and polite.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Nevada

Thanks to the staff!

Posted Oct 4, 2016
Pros: When we arrived to register, they had no reservation for us. The people at the desk we very helpful. They found the reason and found a room for us.
Cons: Did not like that I had no reservation; even though we booked it two days earlier through a travel website. We were not notified of any problems.
Location: Don't know about things to do nearby. We were there for other reasons and the location was great for our needs. And the room was fine.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Goshen, IN

6 day stay. In town for a school reunion.

Posted Sep 22, 2016
Was in town for a weekend high school reunion. Was close to the reunion location. Stayed for 5 days, visiting friends. Room was nice and relaxing. Proprietor was a friendly gentleman who chatted every time I saw him. Staff was nice as well. Overall a good experience
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Beaverton, OR

Great staff, very accomodating

Posted Sep 19, 2016
My reservation somehow got messed up by Expedia (or the hotel did not receive it??), but the hotel staff was very accommodating, and even though they were booked solid, they were able to open up a room (that had been closed for cleaning) and they went out of their way to make our stay as pleasant as possible. The room wasn't the greatest (obviously, it needed to be cleaned, had an odor, etc), but I can't ding the hotel as they were able to accommodate us and open up a room that they knew needs to be cleaned.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient and favorable rate.

Posted Sep 7, 2016
Pros: Friendly staff and hotel amenities.
Location: Conveniently located right off the highway 580. Eateries and grocery store in walking distance.
Location seemed far from our required destination, however the staff recommended a faster and less traffic route. Staff (manager) were very friendly and helpful. Hotel is conveniently located near strip mall with grocery store and eatery, walking distance to the church, and on main street with other restaurants and fast food eateries. Appreciated the amenities that this hotel offered (coffee maker, refrigerator, light breakfast, and free parking). Thank you for a wonderful experience.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ruhiges Hotel nahe dem Highway

Posted Sep 7, 2016
Ein ruhiges Hotel mit guter Verkehrsanbindung Das Einchecken ließ etwas länger auf sich warten, da der Manager anderweitig beschäftigt und telefonisch nicht einfach zu erreichen war. Die Sauberkeit des Zimmers hätte besser sein können - die Haarnadeln unter dem Waschtisch, sowie die langen schwarzen Haare waren beim Auschecken noch genauso vorhanden wie beim Einchecken.