Ratings based on 377 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Poor sleeping.

Posted Aug 28, 2015
Pros: It was relatively new. The main stairway was very nice and invited one to walk up rather than take the elevator. Hot breakfast was nice.
Cons: Make the rooms quieter.
Location: For my purposes, the location was excellent. BART station 1 ½ block away. Close to where I was to be working while there. Short on restaurants.
I had a room facing the street. It was extremely noisy. Windows did little to block out the noise. My room also opened into the elevator lobby. That added additional noise and difficulty in sleeping.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Denver CO

Good, clean hotel, in an area convenient for me.

Posted Aug 11, 2015
Pros: Location, cleanliness.
Cons: Change door closer strength!
My room was very clean. Adequate size, but only barely. Door was terribly hard to open.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close distance the event.

Posted Jul 27, 2015
Pros: quietness.
Cons: n/a
Location: a lot places to eat and drink.
Spent the day seeing the downtown Oakland. Seen a concert and eat at a great place dinner.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Las Vegas

Clean and comfortable

Posted Jun 26, 2015
Pros: friendly staff, clean rooms that had been recently updated
Cons: vending machines that have snacks
Location: i was there for meetings and did not do any looking around.
The Clarion was a nice place to stay. The rooms are small, but nice. The staff was excellent: very friendly and responsive to my needs. There is a "hot" breakfast included with the usual buffet of breakfast foods. Parking is convenient, right next door in a fenced yard. The neighborhood was borderline, to me. I wouldn't go for an evening walk, but was able to walk to my meetings during the day comfortably.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Worked for what I needed.

Posted Jun 20, 2015
We just needed to stay one night in downtown Oakland for the Warriors Championship Parade. It is just a couple blocks from the main Broadway steet and from Chinatown. The only thing I didn't care for is the somewhat unattended outdoor parking lot and the process to pay for it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from oakley, ca

Decent hotel. Great location.

Posted Jun 20, 2015
Decent hotel in a great central location. Would recommend this hotel. Basic room but clean. You will need to pay extra for parking. Close to BART.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 1, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 27, 2015 on Hotels
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 19, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Eric

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 8, 2015 on Hotels