Ratings based on 505 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
74% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by Troy from Sioux Falls SD

L&S Business Trip

Posted Jun 10, 2016 on Hotels
Short and sweet.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not as good as pictures show

Posted May 28, 2016 on Hotels
Room was smaller than the pictures online showed. Wouldn't walk after dark in this area.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Stockton, Ca.

staff was Great........

Posted May 25, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: staff and location near our event. Quiet and nice. Lots of places to eat.
Cons: The elevator was I bit old.
Location: Very close to the Fox Theatre. Lots of good places to eat and shop.
We had a lot of questions, how to get to the Fox Theatre, where to eat , parking.... the staff was more than friendly and helpful. Thank you all. Most of our contact was with DeRon. Thanks again Deron!!!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Reno, NV

Claustrophobic

Posted May 16, 2016
Pros: I did like that it was at walking distance to the Fox Theatre; where we attended a concert. Though, we still had to pay to park at the hotel lot.
Cons: Updating rooms and bathrooms.
Location: Fox Theatre, Downtown Night Clubs, and Hot Dog Stands
Extremely over priced. The hotel room felt very dark and hard to breath in. Barely any room to move around. The bathroom was very outdated. Nothing to hold the water in while you showered so the water would get all over the bathroom floors. The pillows smelled dirty and unwashed. Very uncomfortable!
2 out of 5
by Jose from Detroit

Pay a little more and get a real hotel

Posted May 16, 2016 on Hotels
Smallest hotel room I have ever stayed in. Over priced by far, the breakfast while free and decent was not in a great setting. Lack of attention to detail and an overall feeling on uncleanliness. The room was BY FAR the smallest room I have ever stayed in, ever. It was hard to navigate from the bed to bathroom. The Elevator kept clunking along the walls as it rose to the third floor. Unfortunately this place did not do it for me.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beds are very comfortable.

Posted Apr 26, 2016
Close to downtown and within walking distance to city center.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Do not recommend

Posted Apr 24, 2016
Pros: Positives: The hotel staff was friendly, the rooms were quiet, the hotel had a parking lot so my car was not left on the street.
Cons: The hotel should stock supplies. If key sleeves run out, at least write room numbers down for guests on something. Fix the Internet.
Location: Two blocks from the hotel, in the middle of the day, I watched a man tag a building while another recorded it. Graffiti & trash all around this area.
Concerns and discomforts: Upon checkin the desk clerk said they had run out of sleeves for room cards so he handed me the card and said just to remember my room number. The elevator shook while in use, I had concerns about it breaking down while inside. My room was just large enough to walk around the full size bed, no more. The bathroom was a decent size, but had no counter to place my toiletries. The room had a wall unit with no thermostat, I had to stand on a chair to reach the on switch to cool off my room upon arrival. The Internet code was not provided at check in, information in the room binder was only to call the desk to ask for it. After doing that, I still could not access the Internet. I did not feel safe at this location or with the setup of their hallways and rooms. Although I had reserved my room for a week I checked out the next day and moved to a different hotel.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hobart

Great place to stay in central Oakland CBD.

Posted Apr 17, 2016
Pros: Staff went out of their way to assist with some travel needs. Beds were delightfully comfortable. The BART 12th St station is a short walk away.
Cons: A better means of providing ventilation in the rooms. The cooler is very noisy and external A/C units also make a racket when the window is open.
Location: Oakland itself is a great location to explore and handy to San Francisco via the BART. Amtrak's Emeryville station is close.
Enjoyable stay after a tiring 22 hours flying. Staff were particularly exceptional!
3 out of 5
by matthew from Somewhere

Mom's review

Posted Apr 14, 2016 on Hotels
The desk clerks were very helpful! I was not comfortable with the neighborhood.
3 out of 5
by Jeanette from Reno, NV

I will stay there again

Posted Mar 26, 2016 on Hotels
Personnel were all friendly and helpful. Care was taken to keep the facility clean. Many superior options for dining close by. Without a car, I was nevertheless able to easily get to San Francisco as well as points east. Double bed room was big enough for one, me. Be aware this is located in downtown Oakland, CA.