Ratings based on 1,136 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 5, 2017
It was the best hotel. I had to stay in 5 different hotels in the last 2 months but Comfort Inn had rooms with more space, cleanliness, and great hotel services.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel / bad staff

Posted Aug 29, 2017
I stayed here 2 years ago for approximately 1week , so when i decided to return to Oakland on a trip I knew I would stay here again , the hotel is nice but the front desk staff could use some training ( people skills ) , room service didnt leave soap 1 day , left the coffee cups we used dirty on another day , Disappointed
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Portland, OR

Good place to stay

Posted Aug 27, 2017
Pros: Comfortable, clean, nice staff, decent parking.
Cons: Not sure what could be done about breakfast, since there are plenty of tables in the back. I suppose it was just gets crowded end of summer.
Location: Near airport, good access to freeway. Did not stay local, so could not comment on what access there is to places, but I believe it's well located.
Stayed one night while on business. Pleasant stay. Breakfast room super crowded with guests, but otherwise breakfast pretty good.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles, CA

Could have been a great place but...

Posted Aug 26, 2017
The night staff was obnoxiously rude. However, the hotel was close enough to walk to/from the Oracle/Coliseum arena. As for safety concerns, we didn't have a problem, two females walked around at night between 2am-4am. There's a dennys really close by (but the service sucks). When we asked for another room due to our drains in the sink and bathtub being stopped up the female at the front desk said we could deal with it, or check out. So at 2 am we were looking for a new hotel. Everything was booked so we had to stay. The hotel smelled of weed, and at night always smelled of a mildew moisture scent. As soon as we woke up 8am, I called the front desk and they gave us a new room. Breakfast was decent. If it wasn't for our first room and the night staff, our stay could have been better.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Reno, NV

Comfortable, quiet accommodations. Superb staff.

Posted Aug 24, 2017
Cons: We couldn't find any fault with our experience.
Location: It was kind of hard to find initially. Not the best area but still close to amenities.
The staff was very friendly and helpful. Everyone had a smile and was courteous and kind. The room was clean and comfortable. We would definitely stay here again. The breakfast was outstanding. I went back for seconds! We will be back.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Outdated hotel

Posted Aug 24, 2017
Location: I found couple of places walking distance from the hotel for dinner and drinks.
One day one while I was inside the room and on the phone with a friend, a staff from the hotel walked into my room because she was suspecting someone was smoking...I am not a smoker. Yes I should have locked the door and I did the following days.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Arizona

Nice stay

Posted Jul 21, 2017
Pros: clean, friendly staff, helpful
Location: We just used it to get to San Francisco. BART station was nearby, so we used it to go to SF.
Hotel was comfortable and clean. Staff was very helpful in getting us to San Francisco via BART system.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Nice Place to Stay

Posted Jul 11, 2017
Pros: Clean rooms, good beds, quiet overall. Nice breakfast too! Great staff! Would stay again.
Cons: I grew up in the Detroit area, and over the years it has been talked about negatively. Really? Near hotel well kept. Rest of Oakland WOW, just bad.
Location: Close to Airport/Budget car rental. Airport had best prices on flights. Shuttles were fast and quick. Close to Jack in the Box. Jolly Roger is great!
Kudos to "DOMO" and Dominique. Any questions or issues were handled quickly, politely and professionally at the front desk. Out of our 3 day stay on different occasions 1 in late June when we arrived, and the other in mid-July when we left, we had to change rooms due some other patron noise. It was handled quickly. Beds were great, plenty of towels, clean shower/tub, overall a nice room. How tub was down on the first visit(sad wife).
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Jul 5, 2017
Good facility bad neighbor Housekeeping most time slow I was back in room at 5 pm and room wasn't done twice in a week
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Jul 4, 2017
Close to subway. Not an area to walk at night thou. Cheap, flexible and comfortable.