Ratings based on 782 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kansas City

Nice place to stay.

Posted Sep 1, 2015
Pros: See above.
Cons: There was a fair wait at the front desk when we checked in, but don't know how that can be avoided when many people arrive at once.
Location: We got picked up by a relative and went to dinner, then to bed, so we did not explore the surrounding area.
We stayed there the night before a Princess Alaskan cruise. Comfort Inn provided a shuttle from the Oakland airport, and we took Uber to San Francisco in the morning. We had a nice clean room, the staff was very friendly and helpful, and there was a nice breakfast with plenty of seating.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Kewl

Posted Aug 30, 2015
Pros: The room was clean and remained so throughout my stay.
Cons: Breakfast
Location: This hotel is located close to the freeway, airport, stadium and the inner city. Great location!!!!
The hotel is located in a good spot. In my room the a/c unit cover fell off often.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good hotel for the price near Oakland airport

Posted Aug 24, 2015
Good hotel for the price near Oakland airport. We stayed three days while in the area.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from los angeles

Close to the Oakland coliseum

Posted Aug 16, 2015
Was in a little rough area but it's good for a night stay...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Irvine, CA

5 stars: friendly, clean, quiet & close to freeway

Posted Aug 14, 2015
Happy to stay there again. Staff was great. (I don't get this part of the Expedia review where it's not happy with my one sentence and still not happy with two sentences. How many things do I have to write after already giving my honest review? Seriously!)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 9, 2015
Pros: Love availability of coin laundry facilities on site. The two queen beds were very comfortable.
Last minute booking at the right price. Location is by the Oracle Arena/Coliseum which is safe and convenient for fans. Did not disappoint
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Should have stayed in downtown Oakland.

Posted Aug 3, 2015
Pros: It was very close to the freeway.
Cons: They could answer their phone. I left a couple of things there and when I called nobody ever picked up!
Location: Not a very good neighborhood with nothing local to do.
This hotel is not in a very good neighborhood and there are no restaurants within walking distance in the evening. They did have a very good breakfast offering in the morning but the hours could have been a bit longer for vacationers.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Decent Hotel near Highway 880

Posted Jul 20, 2015
Pros: Good complimentary parking.
Cons: Loud AC unit in room and proper sized blinds to keep out the light.
Location: Fairly close to the Oakland Airport. Very close to both Oracle Arena and the Oakland Coliseum.
Decent priced room and helpful staff with a good location for business travelers.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

The reception is not customer friendly.

Posted Jul 15, 2015
Bad neighborhood, horrible customer service at reception desk.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean, roomy place and good value

Posted Jul 6, 2015
We spent 1 night and the room and continental breakfast were good. They have 24 hr security on site.