Ratings based on 1,050 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Nice hotel in a convenient location

Posted Nov 22, 2016
Very friendly staff. Location is good, easy access to the freeway, short distance to OAK and the stadium, restaurants and shopping malls are around. Room is clean and you have everything you need for a good night stay.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Lake Stevens, United States of America

Close to OAK very comfortable and very quiet.

Posted Oct 31, 2016
Pros: Location, price, comfort
Cons: Not much
Location: Anything in the Bay Area
We were vary pleasantly surprised by the facility, and the staff.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Good hotel for the price.

Posted Oct 30, 2016
Location: Almost every fast food joint is within a mile, even In and Out burger. It is Oakland so I wouldn't go walking around at night but it's good.
The hotel is what you would expect for a comfort inn. Clean and well maintained. The area isn't too bad for Oakland. A good cheap option for San Francisco, only a 25 minute drive. The girl that checked us in was my biggest issue... not personable at all and just seemed irritated to be there. Our room keys didn't work so we have to go back down to the front desk with our luggage and she barely said anything and just gave us new cards. The girl that checked us out was friendly though but the first girl should rethink her position if she hates customer service so much.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Diego, California

Nice and clean. Very friendly receptionist

Posted Oct 12, 2016
Pros: It was the only one available in my travels. It was near the free way.
Cons: The price! LOL
Location: It was a one night stay, so I can't tell what was near. Fast trip.
It was easy to get to and out. I didn't have time to expiernce anything around. To fast of a trip!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice stop

Posted Oct 10, 2016
The hotel was not only clean but surprisingly updated. Very comfortable. I would stay here again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 5, 2016
Pros: Helpful staff and clean, quiet room
Cons: Breakfast egg offering was unappealing. Looked like a plastic fried egg.
When we checked in and asked for a ground floor room, the receptionist kindly told us that we might be disturbed by a large group who had a block of rooms above us. She suggested a room on the third room at the back and very quiet. It was perfect. We had a good night's sleep before our long flight. Just minutes from the Oakland airport. Would stay there again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Oakland

Posted Sep 27, 2016
Close to airport. Great location and service. Staff was friendly and very helpful.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hello Oakland

Posted Sep 6, 2016 on Hotels
Great receptionist and housekeeper; room not quite ready for prime time. We were only there for a day so we ket it go
5 out of 5
by Elizabeth

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 29, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very good

Posted Aug 26, 2016 on Orbitz
Good hotel next to the oracle arena! Good breakfast, nice people worker