Ratings based on 1,121 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Arizona

Nice stay

Posted Jul 21, 2017
Pros: clean, friendly staff, helpful
Location: We just used it to get to San Francisco. BART station was nearby, so we used it to go to SF.
Hotel was comfortable and clean. Staff was very helpful in getting us to San Francisco via BART system.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Nice Place to Stay

Posted Jul 11, 2017
Pros: Clean rooms, good beds, quiet overall. Nice breakfast too! Great staff! Would stay again.
Cons: I grew up in the Detroit area, and over the years it has been talked about negatively. Really? Near hotel well kept. Rest of Oakland WOW, just bad.
Location: Close to Airport/Budget car rental. Airport had best prices on flights. Shuttles were fast and quick. Close to Jack in the Box. Jolly Roger is great!
Kudos to "DOMO" and Dominique. Any questions or issues were handled quickly, politely and professionally at the front desk. Out of our 3 day stay on different occasions 1 in late June when we arrived, and the other in mid-July when we left, we had to change rooms due some other patron noise. It was handled quickly. Beds were great, plenty of towels, clean shower/tub, overall a nice room. How tub was down on the first visit(sad wife).
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Jul 5, 2017
Good facility bad neighbor Housekeeping most time slow I was back in room at 5 pm and room wasn't done twice in a week
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Jul 4, 2017
Close to subway. Not an area to walk at night thou. Cheap, flexible and comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 16, 2017
Room was great for the price! Free breakfast was good!
5 out of 5
by Maurice

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 15, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 15, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Sylvia

A good value

Posted May 14, 2017 on Hotels
While this wasn't a great location for us 1 1/2 miles from the BART station, it was a good little hotel. It was clean, the desk attendants were very friendly and helpful, the room was spacious, the bed was comfortable, the stairs were pleasant rather than nasty (this matters to me because I always try to walk the stairs in hotels), the internet was free (if a little spotty), the hot tub was clean and functioning, the shuttle to the airport was convenient and free, and the breakfast was sufficient. If this hotel had a shuttle to the BART station, it would be ideal.
5 out of 5
by Leticia

Nice getaway

Posted Apr 27, 2017 on Hotels
The customer service was excellent. The staff was friendly, the rooms were very nice and clean. We had a great stay. There was a restaurant within walking distance and shops were a close drive away. We will definitely stay here again.
5 out of 5
by Latisha

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 24, 2017 on Hotels