Ratings based on 432 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle, WA

Hotel is OK

Posted May 2, 2017
Pros: The location. The rooms that have been properly maintained are very nice.
Cons: Some rooms need maintenance (hanging bathroom fan; stained bathtub mat and sheet).
Location: Location is good. It is near many activities and restaurants.
The rooms I stayed in are in need of maintenance. The first room was powered with a power cord and the lights went off the third night of my stay. I was moved to another room and the bathroom fan was hanging from the ceiling; the fan motor sounded like an airplane; there was only 1 light bulb in the light over the sink (should have been 3); the bath mat was stained, as well as the top sheet on one of the beds and the office chair. I stayed here last year and was very pleased! Not as much this time, but I will stay again because it is convenient and close to my parents' house.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 12, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
I apologize for the discomfort you experienced. I will send report and request to check on the room you stayed in to verify and fix the maintenance issues you mentioned. I do hope we could have the chance of serving you again. Kind regards.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from riverside,ca

Nice place to stay

Posted Apr 7, 2017
We have stayed here several times, and haven't had any issue's. Clean spacious decent breakfast and worth the price! ☺
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 15, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your experience and for pointing out the efforts of our staff to treat you like family and make you feel at home! We are thrilled to hear that we exceeded your expectations and we look forward to seeing you and your family again!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointing

Posted Apr 6, 2017
Pros: the breakfast spread
the room was clean, but shabby. It looked like it had been really nice in the beginning, but became rundown. The tub didn't work and there were children above us who kept running back and forth until the evening. The walls were thin, so you could here muffled conversations from the hallway and above. However, the breakfast spread was amazing. if you are in town just for an evening and need somewhere to stay for a short overnight, this would be okay just for the breakfast.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 15, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
I am pleased to learn that you enjoyed the value and the condition of clean in our hotel. I regret however that you find the walls questionable/thin. We will check on your feedback, our management will carefully look into this matter and address accordingly. Kind regards.
4 out of 5
by keanee

Great stay

Posted Mar 29, 2017 on Hotels
Service at check in was superb. Breakfast was very good. Overall quiet and comfortable
4 out of 5
by Jiamin

Posted Mar 26, 2017 on Hotels
good except the meals
5 out of 5
by Arlene

Posted Mar 26, 2017 on Hotels
Awesome
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 20, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Shereese

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 20, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Sammy

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 15, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sacramento

Working in the Bay Area.

Posted Mar 12, 2017
Pros: Easy access right off the interstate, affordable.
Cons: Would be nice for business travelers if you could provide some sort of "secure" internet, more than just an unsecured wifi
Location: Lake Chabot Park just a couple miles away, climbing to the top provides a breathtaking view of the bay area
My compliments to the hotel staff as I had emailed prior to my arrival, requesting a quiet room on the top floor and was very happy to find my request was 100% accommodated! The room was clean, spacious and except for parking lot noise, fairly quiet.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 17, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
I am glad that you were pleased with your stay with us. Thank you for taking note of your approval on the services. We look forward to your next visit. Kind regards.