Ratings based on 409 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sacramento

Working in the Bay Area.

Posted Mar 12, 2017
Pros: Easy access right off the interstate, affordable.
Cons: Would be nice for business travelers if you could provide some sort of "secure" internet, more than just an unsecured wifi
Location: Lake Chabot Park just a couple miles away, climbing to the top provides a breathtaking view of the bay area
My compliments to the hotel staff as I had emailed prior to my arrival, requesting a quiet room on the top floor and was very happy to find my request was 100% accommodated! The room was clean, spacious and except for parking lot noise, fairly quiet.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 17, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
I am glad that you were pleased with your stay with us. Thank you for taking note of your approval on the services. We look forward to your next visit. Kind regards.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The staff gave me a hard time first day no reason

Posted Mar 1, 2017
I would never recommend this hotel too no one dora the mexican house clean treated me and my wife extremely bad my first day morning during breakfast i was harassed. By dora asking for my room number really rude starring at me as if i wasnt a guess smh
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 24, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
I reported your feedback to our management. I sincerely apologize for the discomfort you experienced. We will do our best to make your next visit a better experience. Kind regards.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver

Nice hotel to stay during your Bay Area Vacation.

Posted Feb 22, 2017
Pros: Very clean, Nice staff, Good breakfast, .....etc
We had the perfect time during our stay in Bay Area, after we sold our home in Hayward and moved out to Washington.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 1, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
It means a lot to us that you’ve taken the time to share this great feedback following your stay at our hotel. We will do our best to make your next visit a better experience. Kind regards.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Opportunity for Management

Posted Feb 17, 2017
I received a price change update notification from Expedia for $128. When I arrived to the hotel, I informed the manager who then advised me that I did not book the reservation through Expedia. I provided the email to the manager but I did not receive the lower rate. So, I was confused and embarrassed.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 24, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
I am so sorry for the discomfort you experienced and for the problem with your online reservation. I escalated your feedback, your review will be carefully looked into by our management and will address accordingly. We hope to see you again soon. Kind regards.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sacramento CA

Just relieved it met all our expectations!

Posted Dec 27, 2016
Check in: friendly staff, free popcorn for guests, bowl of apples for the taking Room: Clean, spacious, amenities in bathroom (shampoo, conditioner, body lotion, hair dryer) Bed: Comfortable, pillows a little too full and hard for me, but my husband was perfectly happy Evening: Cookies for guests Breakfast: Wonderful! Juices, coffee, oatmeal, eggs, potatoes, sausage, biscuits and gravy, pancakes with butter and syrup, muffins, bagels......really a nice perk with the price of the room. I would definitely stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 28, 2016 by Guest Relations Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Special K, Thanks so much for taking the time to share with us your review. I am glad that you found your room clean. Please know that we value your business, we will do our best to make your next visit another 5* rating worthy experience. Kind regards.
3 out of 5
by Wil

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 24, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 14, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Highland

Good Value Great Room

Posted Dec 9, 2016
Pros: Places to eat were nearby, there is an excellent diner about a block from the hotel, I think it was called Daphine. Check it out!
Our roam was clean and roomy. The bed was comfortable and i had no problems getting a good nights sleep. I'll stay there again next time I come to Castro Valley.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 11, 2016 by Guest Relations Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Michael, Thanks so much for the excellent rating and fine statement following your visit here in our hotel. Please know that we value your business, we will do our best to make your next visit a better experience. We hope to see you again soon.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Will stay again in the near future!!

Posted Nov 28, 2016 on Hotels
Enjoyed the stay only had to move to another room after the first night since had noisy neighbors all night. The breakfast was great and enjoyed having coffee, cookies, and popcorn through out the day. The cleaning ladies were very helpful and nice with the accommodations. Great location to family!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 11, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear guest, We are so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay! Thank you for taking the time to share with us your review, we will do our best to make your next visit another great experience. We hope to see you again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

nice and comfy

Posted Nov 23, 2016 on Hotels
we liked our stay at this hotel the room was nice the only thing we didnt like was some durty spot on the carpet.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 11, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear guest, Thank you for the excellent rating and wonderful feedback you posted for our hotel following your visit. Please know that your satisfaction is very important to us, we will do our best to make your next visit a better experience. Kind regards.