Ratings based on 404 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver

Nice hotel to stay during your Bay Area Vacation.

Posted Feb 22, 2017
Pros: Very clean, Nice staff, Good breakfast, .....etc
We had the perfect time during our stay in Bay Area, after we sold our home in Hayward and moved out to Washington.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Opportunity for Management

Posted Feb 17, 2017
I received a price change update notification from Expedia for $128. When I arrived to the hotel, I informed the manager who then advised me that I did not book the reservation through Expedia. I provided the email to the manager but I did not receive the lower rate. So, I was confused and embarrassed.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 24, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
I am so sorry for the discomfort you experienced and for the problem with your online reservation. I escalated your feedback, your review will be carefully looked into by our management and will address accordingly. We hope to see you again soon. Kind regards.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sacramento CA

Just relieved it met all our expectations!

Posted Dec 27, 2016
Check in: friendly staff, free popcorn for guests, bowl of apples for the taking Room: Clean, spacious, amenities in bathroom (shampoo, conditioner, body lotion, hair dryer) Bed: Comfortable, pillows a little too full and hard for me, but my husband was perfectly happy Evening: Cookies for guests Breakfast: Wonderful! Juices, coffee, oatmeal, eggs, potatoes, sausage, biscuits and gravy, pancakes with butter and syrup, muffins, bagels......really a nice perk with the price of the room. I would definitely stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 28, 2016 by Guest Relations Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Special K, Thanks so much for taking the time to share with us your review. I am glad that you found your room clean. Please know that we value your business, we will do our best to make your next visit another 5* rating worthy experience. Kind regards.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Highland

Good Value Great Room

Posted Dec 9, 2016
Pros: Places to eat were nearby, there is an excellent diner about a block from the hotel, I think it was called Daphine. Check it out!
Our roam was clean and roomy. The bed was comfortable and i had no problems getting a good nights sleep. I'll stay there again next time I come to Castro Valley.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 11, 2016 by Guest Relations Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Michael, Thanks so much for the excellent rating and fine statement following your visit here in our hotel. Please know that we value your business, we will do our best to make your next visit a better experience. We hope to see you again soon.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

nice and comfy

Posted Nov 23, 2016 on Hotels
we liked our stay at this hotel the room was nice the only thing we didnt like was some durty spot on the carpet.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 11, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear guest, Thank you for the excellent rating and wonderful feedback you posted for our hotel following your visit. Please know that your satisfaction is very important to us, we will do our best to make your next visit a better experience. Kind regards.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 18, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 22, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear guest, Thanks so much for taking the time to complete our survey and for giving us excellent feedback score following your stay. We will do our best to make your next visit another great experience. Kind regards.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Quiet and comfortable

Posted Nov 4, 2016
Pros: The service was great. My husband forgot his iPad when we checked out. It was immediately sent to us. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The rooms were comfortable, spacious, and clean.
Cons: From the outside, the hotel didn't look too appealing. It was a pleasant surprise inside.
Location: We were in Castro Valley for a specific party so didn't really do much in the area.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 7, 2016 by Guest Relations Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Ann, We thank you for taking the time to complete our survey and for letting us know of your assessment. Your review will be forwarded to our management team for reference. Thank you for sharing your thoughts. We will do our best to make your next visit another fine experience. Kind regards.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 11, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 7, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear guest, We thank you for the excellent rating you posted for our hotel about your experience with us. We will continue to strive to provide you consistent quality and value accommodation. We hope to see you again soon. Kind regards.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 2, 2016
For the most part it was a nice room, but I didn't like that there were stains on the towels, one of the pictures glass was broke and the framing around the room where the curtain are put in are taken out, it looks dirty. I loved that the bathroom had a night light, so far this is the only hotel that I've stayed in that has had one. All the employee's are very nice.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 11, 2016 by Guest Relations Manager, Hotel Management
Dear guest, It is wonderful to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us.Thank you for taking note of our staff that you fond hospitable. Thank you for sharing this review and we hope to see you again soon.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 24, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 7, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear guest, We thank you for taking the time to share with us your review following your visit here in our hotel. Your lovely feedback score for our property will surely motivate our team to stay on top of our tasks. Thank you for your business.