Ratings based on 98 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sacramento CA

Just relieved it met all our expectations!

Posted Dec 27, 2016
Check in: friendly staff, free popcorn for guests, bowl of apples for the taking Room: Clean, spacious, amenities in bathroom (shampoo, conditioner, body lotion, hair dryer) Bed: Comfortable, pillows a little too full and hard for me, but my husband was perfectly happy Evening: Cookies for guests Breakfast: Wonderful! Juices, coffee, oatmeal, eggs, potatoes, sausage, biscuits and gravy, pancakes with butter and syrup, muffins, bagels......really a nice perk with the price of the room. I would definitely stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 28, 2016 by Guest Relations Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Special K, Thanks so much for taking the time to share with us your review. I am glad that you found your room clean. Please know that we value your business, we will do our best to make your next visit another 5* rating worthy experience. Kind regards.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Highland

Good Value Great Room

Posted Dec 9, 2016
Pros: Places to eat were nearby, there is an excellent diner about a block from the hotel, I think it was called Daphine. Check it out!
Our roam was clean and roomy. The bed was comfortable and i had no problems getting a good nights sleep. I'll stay there again next time I come to Castro Valley.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 11, 2016 by Guest Relations Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Michael, Thanks so much for the excellent rating and fine statement following your visit here in our hotel. Please know that we value your business, we will do our best to make your next visit a better experience. We hope to see you again soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Quiet and comfortable

Posted Nov 4, 2016
Pros: The service was great. My husband forgot his iPad when we checked out. It was immediately sent to us. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The rooms were comfortable, spacious, and clean.
Cons: From the outside, the hotel didn't look too appealing. It was a pleasant surprise inside.
Location: We were in Castro Valley for a specific party so didn't really do much in the area.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 7, 2016 by Guest Relations Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Ann, We thank you for taking the time to complete our survey and for letting us know of your assessment. Your review will be forwarded to our management team for reference. Thank you for sharing your thoughts. We will do our best to make your next visit another fine experience. Kind regards.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 2, 2016
For the most part it was a nice room, but I didn't like that there were stains on the towels, one of the pictures glass was broke and the framing around the room where the curtain are put in are taken out, it looks dirty. I loved that the bathroom had a night light, so far this is the only hotel that I've stayed in that has had one. All the employee's are very nice.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 11, 2016 by Guest Relations Manager, Hotel Management
Dear guest, It is wonderful to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us.Thank you for taking note of our staff that you fond hospitable. Thank you for sharing this review and we hope to see you again soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Portland Oregon

Nice hotel close to shopping

Posted Sep 12, 2016
I Would recommend if you're staying in California's Bay Area. But do not review through Expedia because they expect you to write too much information or they don't accept review
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 7, 2016 by Guest Relations Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Butch, We thank you for your time in completing our survey and for giving us positive feedback score. We will do our bets to make your next visit another lovely experience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from BayArea

clean and comfortable room

Posted Jun 5, 2016
Pros: Room was pleasantly appointed with microwave, frig and tv.
Cons: I was never able to get on the Wifi.
Location: location was noisy and a bit sketchy. Not dangerous but just basic.
It was a clean and comfortable room. The physical location of the inn was not horrible but a bit noisy and basic.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 4, 2016
Ok locstion, room was very nice and clean,pretty good breakfast, smelled pot every time we opened the patio door.it was close to my family,,great popcorn and cookies and fruit anytime,all in all I was pleased,will stay here again...
Comment from Hotel Management
May 13, 2016 by Guest Relations Manager, Hotel Management
Dear guest, Thank you for taking the time to write this review and share your experience. I am glad that you were happy with your stay at our hotel. We will work hard to maintain the quality and value of our services to consistently serve you better. We hope to see you again. Thank you for your business.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Calif.

Everything was nice.

Posted Apr 8, 2016
Pros: Very roomy.
Cons: Was fine for the price.
Location: Didn't look around.
Just there for one night. No complaints. Breakfast was not bad. Plenty to eat. Room had everything I needed.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 13, 2016 by Guest Relations Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Paul, Thank you for taking the time to share with us your comment following your visit here at our hotel. I am glad that everything went well and you were happy with your experience with us. We will do our best to make your next visit a better experience. We hope to see you again soon. Have a great day!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Useful location for exploring Castr Valley

Posted Feb 11, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: Being refurbed will be nice when complete
Location: Explore the valley and Lake Chabot
Undergoing refurbishment but will be nice when complete. We used it as a base to check commute times.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Staff unfriendly at front desk.

Posted Jan 26, 2016
Clerk unfriendly. Incorrect charges on card. Food was poor. Hard to say what the morning meat patties contained. I talked to clerk and she was offensive. Customers are last on her list. They need someone that says hello and not rude. Room was unfinished from remodel. No mopboards. Carpet was old and dirty. Very unhappy experience. Expedia booked our room and quoted price then motel added a pet charge. I could not get any information from clerk about room price when I arrived. She said all Expedia pricing does not show on hotel computer. She did not care about my concerns. I am upset. I won't book through Expedia again.