Ratings based on 1,864 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Long Beach, Ca

Lovely quaint hotel with lagoon views

Posted Apr 8, 2017
Pros: Quaint, on the lagoon, views, convenient, great staff, and I LOVED the continental breakfast!
Cons: I really can't think of anything that would've made my trip better, other than an extended stay...
Location: There's a bowling alley next door, major shopping facilities within walking distance, even a post office! Eateries galore close by.
I'm a first timer. Using Expedia, booking, confirming...let me just say, they made it so convenient and easy. The hotel was exactly as described, I booked crossing my fingers. Upon arrival I instantly relaxed. The hotel was quaint, which I wanted. Minutes away from downtown, which I wanted. I was just so pleased! Why had I never done this before? The rates were accommodating, as was the stay. The staff professional and friendly, I felt like I was back in a cottage on the beach in 1970something, which is exactly what I wanted! I never knew it would be so easy, checking in and out was a breeze thanks to Expedia. Two things: I will DEFINITELY stay at this cute little hotel again, and I will DEFINITELY use Expedia to book! Thanks guys, it was AWESOME!!!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 31, 2017
Quick check in, convenient location, good amenities.... floors in bathroom were greasy though.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location in Alameda. Close to the bay

Posted Mar 22, 2017
Older facility--needs some updating. Very convenient location. Mall across the street and the Bay is just a short walk down the street. If you are visiting family in Alameda, it is a great place to stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Upland, CA

Nice hotel with large rooms.

Posted Mar 19, 2017
Rooms are large with full kitchens in them. The rooms are a bit dated and a bit dirty. Hotel is about 100 yards from the beach and across the street from a retail store center. The continental breakfast is good. Hotel staff is available to help.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from T

Good place

Posted Mar 10, 2017
I've stayed here many times and love it . However this last time I had a dishonest housekeeper take some money from my room .
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

very old but centrally located

Posted Mar 4, 2017
So Called continental breakfast was really not, ery poor, non appetizing and very limited. The front desk agent, the only one was un pleasant. He never welcomed us, never said thank you for coming, had absolutely no personality and showed very little skills in client relationships. He displayed a do not bother me attitude. I will not recommend this hotel to anyone.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Diego

Dump!!

Posted Feb 27, 2017
Needs a complete overhaul. Could be a great place with access to bay and local shopping.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from m

It was gd.

Posted Feb 24, 2017
The only bad part. One of the guest woke everyone up around 6. Screaming for about a hr. Before somethings was done about if.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Pathetic experience

Posted Feb 22, 2017
They committed pedio on lagoon side but there was 2 broken chairs. Manager Sunil was very rude
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta

Old, but great location, and reasonable rates

Posted Feb 19, 2017
This is an older hotel and shows it's age. Its not fancy, but the location is great for both Alameda and Oakland, and the rates are reasonable by comparison. The parking is good, the showers are hot, and the wi-fi is decent. It was zero hassle