Ratings based on 530 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
73% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to everything!

Posted Dec 19, 2016
The rooms were outdated but comfortable. Thanks Coral Reef!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Great location, good hotel for family vacation.

Posted Dec 17, 2016
My stay in the hotel was very comfortable. The staff was very courteous, friendly and helpful. I would like to stay there again definitely.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Great view

Posted Nov 26, 2016
Remove dirty carpet and replace with wood floors. There are long term residents that were smoking pot and being loud. The pool wasn't heated. The unit was comfortable and had plenty of extras. The tv was on the left wall but couch was facing straight. I had to more the tv to prevent neck aches
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

CORAL REEF SUCKS

Posted Nov 17, 2016
Not what I expected pictures look good but hotel sucks
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Convenient, comfortable stay

Posted Nov 14, 2016
Location: Conveniently located by a shopping mall, beach, not too far from Oakland Airport.
This is an older motel, but comfortable. It was our 1st time there. Most of the rooms seem to be on the top floor and there is no elevator, which was hard on us. We had requested a downstairs room due to health issues, but , as with most motels, they don't read the request until you arrive (8 PM). It was difficult climbing the stairs (really worn and dirty carpet, covered with plastic)., and the outside balcony hallway was not really conducive to our health issues either(vertigo). The room was clean and roomy, the bath tub a bit dated. It was very quiet and the view out the back window was lovely. There are not many choices of motels in Alameda. We were happy to be able to get this one on a weekend.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bed sheet may not be changed .

Posted Nov 11, 2016
Pros: Big room and basic facilities . Many parking palce.
Cons: I felt bad when i saw a big balck stain on the edge of bed after one night sleep . It looked like the bed sheet was not changed after someone stepped on it . It destoried my feeling of the stay. Compare with the hotel price, the breakfast is not good at all . Too simple and alsmost no selection .
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

The evening staff person was outstanding!

Posted Nov 2, 2016
Pros: Convenience to local services and hospital. The friendliness of the evening staff person who went above and beyond when asked a question. Greet everyone in a friendly manner and was just extremely efficient and helpful.
Cons: This building is located in a great area however it needs some serious remodeling. The kitchenette had 1 plate and 1 knife but no dishrag to clean up after you ate. The carpet was so dirty that if you walked barefooted your feet were black. For $109/day this is not acceptable. The morning staff was borderline rude no greeting, ignored greetings from others and was offended when asked a question on how to get to a particular area.
Location: I was here on business but there is a mall across the street and it's a short walk to the water. There is a pool, however I only saw ducks swimming in
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from El Centro CA

The room was not well kept

Posted Oct 17, 2016
Pros: nothing
Cons: return my band
Location: San Francisco NICE
I know I forgot my samsung gear fit2 band in the room, but when I called to ask if they have found my band they said that they didn't found anything. The band was new ( I bought the band on October 6, 20160) only a week old and paid $180.00. Oh well I guess who ever got it can have a clear conscience.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Reunion Delight

Posted Oct 17, 2016
Pros: Location and price.
Cons: Nothing bad to report.
Location: All sorts of shopping across the street and two outstanding Italian restaurants within walking distance and the beach is 1/2 block away.
Perfectly acceptable room and lobby for the price. The pool area was delightful. Great location for restaurants, shopping and the beach.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Reno,Nv

Great place to stay on business

Posted Oct 16, 2016
Pros: Location to my business. Quiet. Breakfast.
Location: Walking distance to beach, shopping and food
The room is dated but nice. Has full kitchen. Quiet. Friendly staff.