Ratings based on 809 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by Taylor from Chico, CA

Great service, great rooms for a great price!

Posted Apr 11, 2016 on Hotels
We had a wonderful experience with Courtyard by Marriott Emeryville this weekend! I requested a room with a view of the bay in my original reservation and the hotel staff were happy to accommodate us. In addition to this, they suggested changing my original reservation to include two queen beds in order to accommodate everyone in my party. Check-in was quick and easy, the rooms clean and cozy. This is the kind of hotel stay that I love, and I appreciate the staff for making our stay a pleasant one!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The good and bad

Posted Apr 11, 2016 on Orbitz
The good: The price and location was good. The hotel was overall very nice and SUPER quiet! The bad: The "bed" was the MOST uncomfortable thing I've ever slept on. It was so hard, that we had to get comforters to lay on top just to get a little sleep. Our carpet was so dirty that our feet and socks turned gray. You have to pay for parking, which I've never had to do at a Marriott...I suppose it's because it's the Bay area!
5 out of 5
by Mary Jo from Coalinga

Fabulous stay!

Posted Mar 30, 2016 on Hotels
Great stay. Amazing view of bay. Ate breakfast in the restaurant and the staff was amazing!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 29, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Beverly

Exceptional customer service.

Posted Mar 28, 2016 on Hotels
I accidentally left my laptop in room after vacating hotel. I contacted front desk, they immediately searched the room and discover staff had placed my laptop in lost and found. I returned to collect laptop and showed my ID...so grateful for their honesty and curtious treatment !
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 28, 2016
Great location! It is right where Emeryville village is at. Lots of places to shop and restaurants to eat. Close to freeways. We enjoyed our short stay.
5 out of 5
by Stephen

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 25, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by julie from Vallejo

Posted Mar 23, 2016 on Hotels
Needed a microwave also there were too many people in the swimming pool. Someone rented a room and had a party of kids using the pool ALL day
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 23, 2016 on Hotels
My husband and I was sneezing the whole time when we stayed there. When we walked outside we both stopped sneezing so we must sensitive to something in the room. The weather was humid so the chances to get "bug beds" is larger. Hopefully there is regularly cleanup to the rooms.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Had a great time!

Posted Mar 21, 2016 on Hotels
No hassle, checked right in and accommodations were great. The room was basic and comfortable, but the view was out of this world. Will definitely return to get another dose of that view!!