Ratings based on 964 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 26, 2017
This is the best hotel I've stayed at. It's close to a lot of restaurants and stores and not that far from the city.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from san Jose

Weekend adventure

Posted Jun 25, 2017
Had a great stay. Rooms nice and clean. Walking distance to lots of eateries, shops, etc (less than 1 block). Only negative - $12 charge for parking. A bit excessive. Should not charge for parking.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 8, 2017
The Marriott made our vacation just what it should've been...a vacation
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 31, 2017
Excellent location. Close to shopping and plenty of restaurants.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wonderful ...quiet and super safe!

Posted May 29, 2017
No breakfast included. ...my only gripe. Excellent wonder ful enjoyable great shopping all astound the entire hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oakland ca

Views

Posted May 21, 2017
Booked last minute room and got a nice room on the 11th for facing the bridge...love the sun set frm my room view
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Pleasantly surprised

Posted May 19, 2017
Pros: Clean and friendly.
Location: Convenient to where we had to go for college graduation.
Hotel was very clean and modern. Staff helpful and friendly. Food at bistro was very good.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from los angeles

Just average

Posted May 17, 2017
The building seems older and the bathroom ventilation was not working on our floor. Showering filled the room with wet air and there seems to be no source of fresh air. Very stuffy room. Windows do not open so there is no way to help the air situation. Pleasant staff and nice arrangement other than that but building isn't great. If the air isn't an issue for you at least there are nice views from most rooms.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Apr 20, 2017
Great location right in front of shopping and restaurants. Nice hotel lobby and bar lounge area. The room was nice and clean and I had a beautiful bay view.
5 out of 5
by Ariana

Happy guests

Posted Mar 28, 2017 on Hotels
The room was perfect as always. I requested a room on a higher floor and they graciously honored that request. The staff was wonderful as always. Just a very lovely stay.