Ratings based on 826 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Köln

Klassisches Hotel mit guter Verkehrsanbindung

Posted Aug 24, 2016
Pros: Die Ruhe, man hat nichts gehört aus andereen Räumen oder Flur
Location: Einkaufssrasse zu Fuss erreichbar, Kino ist auch da Mehere Restaurants
Beim Check-in nach Verfügbarkeit von 2 Zimmern auf einem Flur gefragt, es gab 2 Zimmer mit Verbindungstür,-) Trotz Highway vor der Tür, sehr ruhig, genug Parkplätze und Einkaufssrasse zu Fuss erreichbar. Frühstück inklusive aber etwas unübersichtlich was inklusive ist
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Southern California

Nice, clean, quiet and comfortable!

Posted Aug 23, 2016
The staff is always helpful and friendly. We have stayed multiple times because we have a student at Cal. It is quiet, there are local restaurants and shops and a theater. You can stay away from the busy campus area but it is still close enough to easily go back and forth.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Texan

Close to restaurants

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Great experience, would strongly recommend over expensive hotels in San Francisco.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location, very nice hotel over all!

Posted Aug 17, 2016
would put 5 stars if you had a room service and bell guy. Rooms are large, clean and comfortable, over all thumbs up!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from CA

Very nice hotel near the shopping centers.

Posted Aug 11, 2016
Reserved and stayed for two nights originally. Need to stay one more night but hotel has sold out rooms with two queen beds, so they booked us another room immediately with one king bed on the same floor so that we can easily moved our luggages to another room.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from az

Great views of the bay bridge

Posted Aug 9, 2016
Pros: The view
Cons: Amenities in the bathroom
The room was mice and large, very clean, linen was good,
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

No problems... met expectations

Posted Aug 7, 2016
Clean, quiet, nice black out curtains for easy sleeping. A pretty standard experience for this chain.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean, comfortable and friendly staff!!!

Posted Jul 27, 2016
Kids had a great time and the service was great!! Parking was never an issue and the the inside pool and workout room were a major plus!!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel. Staff can improve

Posted Jul 26, 2016
The hotel is very nice, very close to SF crossing bay bridge. Some people from the staff is very kind, but others no so much, they can improve and be more polite.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from california

Beware of bad customer service

Posted Jul 24, 2016
Out of the whole stay I only came in contact with one friendly and informed staff. Customer service is HORRIBLE. Both of my cards got charged which left me with frozen bank accounts due to staffs mistakes. Find another Marriott to stay at, not worth the money or trouble