Ratings based on 729 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from htown

not good

Posted Feb 10, 2016
Pros: nothing
Cons: not sure
Location: real bad location
real bad. never stay again. it wasnt that good. staffed was great and
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Auburn, Ca

One night stay for our grandson's birthday

Posted Feb 2, 2016
Pros: This hotel is clean, updated, roomy, very quiet, well located.
Cons: We would have appreciated a fridge in the room, and extra blankets.
Location: The immediate area offers several restaurants within walking distance, from pizza to fine dining. Shopping, movie theater, grocery store.
I wish I could give 5 stars, BUT the bar charge of $13 for one glass of Clos du Bois Merlot is exorbitant. I expect a markup, but let's be reasonable. (Tip: Trader Joes is right across the street. ) That said, our overall experience was very good otherwise. Our objective was to give our 8-year-old grandson a birthday to remember. Our room with 2 queen beds, a large desk (perfect for Lego building), large TV, view of SF Bay, was great. The large indoor pool and oversized spa gave us all room to swim and soak. We had 2 meals at the Bistro: very fresh salad, but overly salty soup and typical cheese pizza. Breakfast (French toast, and egg/potatoes/bacon) was fine. Additional kid-friendly choices could be a plus. The staff was professional and friendly, check in/out simple, servers very efficient.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boise

The room we stayed in was very nice.

Posted Jan 22, 2016
Overall this was a very nice facility. I would have one issue the hotel has control over and one they don't. the access to the facility through the traffic is tough. Leaving to get back onto the freeway is a bit of a maze and can take some time so plan ahead. The one thing hotel does control though would be the Bistro. It was a bit of a different situation. Call down place your order then you have to go pick it up yourself. It was a bit of a fiasco when I went down there and we ended up getting the wrong breakfast given to us.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location for getting to Oakland and Berkeley.

Posted Dec 7, 2015
First Friday in Oakland is something not to be missed. Fantastic street music. The community comes out in full force.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Central Coast, CA

Good location.

Posted Dec 6, 2015
Pros: It's been remodeled & it's clean.
Cons: You have to pay for parking & breakfast.
Location: Shopping & dinner restaurants within walking distance.
Nice remodeled hotel, rooms are small but updated & clean.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Phoenix, AZ

Now my go to hotel in the Bay Area.

Posted Nov 30, 2015
Pros: Cleanliness and great location. My family lives in Berkeley and hotel was easy to get to everything.
Location: I grew up in Berkeley. I love to shop...could not have been in a better location!
My husband and I were very pleased with our stay. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The hotel and room was clean which is very important to us.this was not a big issue
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Arizona

Close to shopping

Posted Nov 30, 2015
Nice bistro inside with Starbucks coffee. Has a Trader Joes. Across the street. Right off an expressway.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel.

Posted Nov 17, 2015
Pros: Everything was great.
Location: Very complicated to find with all the converging freeways and off ramps. Even my GPS was confused.
My wife, daughter and I all enjoyed our stay at the hotel. It was quite hard to find even with our GPS, but other than that everything at the hotel was excellent.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 14, 2015
I think staff is unorganized. Annoying to try and reach them mulitple times!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Not Provided from Denver

Overnight

Posted Nov 10, 2015 on Hotels
Came in after a ride on the amtrak and was pleasantly surprised. Paid for the bay view and ended up on the highest floor overlooking the bay. Great view. Friendly staff.