Ratings based on 809 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from l

Posted Jul 3, 2016
A mini refrigerator in the room would have been great but there was NO refrigerator in the room
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beautiful hotel with bay view -- close to shopping

Posted Jun 19, 2016
Suoerb accommodations and friendly staff. Favorite place to stay in the Bay Area.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 17, 2016
Great location with a reasonable price. Hotel is quiet and the staff is helpful. I have stayed here twice while visiting San Francisco and would recommend to singles or families.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean and near lots of restaurants

Posted Jun 7, 2016
I thought this hotel was excellent! It had comfortable beds, plenty of parking and was close to an outdoor mall with lots of resaurants. The staff was very helpful and knowledgeable about activities in the area. If they have them ask for a room on the back the view at night is amazing!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Stay for Graduations

Posted May 24, 2016
Pros: good hotel but pricy for the similar rooms
Cons: better wifi, free parking
This is a decent business hotel, clean, and functional. However, the prices is on the high side for the similar type of rooms in the area. There is no complimentry breakfast. You have to pay ~$10/day for parking. The free version of WiFi did not cover well for our room which is at the end of the hallway on 4th floor, which is ironic for a business traveling hotel. They don't even provide shower caps (it's big thing for my wife). If you want more values from your bucks for family travel you probably want to skip this one.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Adequate, barely.

Posted May 24, 2016
Cons: A shuttle to the Amtrak station
The room was well decorated and clean, but despite making a reservation a month ahead of time we were given a low-floor handicapped accessible room that had an odd bathroom configuration. I had no specific complaint about the staff but they were much more interested in their graduation and wedding parties. The marble bar was literally and figuratively cold with 3 bored and disengaged bartenders talking to each other and drinks that were far too expensive. Overall, the staff was mechanically polite but not helpful, the room was expensive and the added charge for "enhanced" wifi vaguely insulting. I'll stay elsewhere next time.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

online and confirmations means nothing

Posted May 20, 2016
Cons: reservation services--stop lying to your clients
I've always enjoyed my stay here and have considered it our go-to venue when we visit Berkeley/San Francisco. However, my last stay here deserves a special (bad) mention. I had reserved 2 rooms via expedia for a special celebration. I got the standard email confirmation, and due to this being a group travel, I confirmed my booking the night before arriving. The day that we arrived, I called to see if we can check in early, they say to come but no promises. It turned out that due to a change in our plans, our group agreed to check in late. So I called the hotel again to let them know we'll arrive closer to 11PM, and they confirmed that they will hold 2 rooms for me on the second floor. When we arrived at 11PM we were told that they were overbooked and that because I booked the rooms through expedia--I needed to speak to expedia for other lodging options!?!--needless to say, expedia was useless (the lady on the phone did not offer any solutions, just kept asking me questions) and presumably due to our collective raised voices in the lobby--miraculously, they were able to check us in afterall ?!?
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Huntington Beach,Ca

Bringing Berkeley student home

Posted May 15, 2016
Quick over night stay. Berkeley student done with first year and needed to bring him home. Berkeley hotels were sold out due to families there for graduation. This hotel in Emeryville is a close 10 minutes away. Hotel was surprisingly quite even though it sits just off the 580 fwy.Friendly and helpful staff! Easy parking,clean and comfortable room. Could see the bay and part of San Francisco from room.PF Changs & California Pizza Kitchen & other restaurants along with shopping and movie theater just across the street.
4 out of 5
by Ray from Oakland CA

Nice!

Posted Apr 26, 2016 on Hotels
Great stay!
4 out of 5
by Jamie

Posted Apr 26, 2016 on Hotels
We had a good stay at this hotel. We booked a non smoking room and it smelled very strongly of smoke, but other than that it was a good experience.