Ratings based on 478 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 24, 2016
Hotel seems new and in very good condition. Very close to Oakland airport.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Twain Harte, Ca

Grandson's first Oakland A's game.

Posted Aug 15, 2016
Pros: It was very clean and comfortable
This was the first trip to a professional baseball game for my grandson. We checked in about an hour and a half before the game and rested after our 3 hour drive. Went to the game and came back to a very comfortable room with great beds.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel.

Posted Aug 12, 2016
Pros: Nice Hotel.
Cons: Nice Hotel.
Nice Hotel, but need to pay for around $10 parking fee per day.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from oakland ca

Oakland

Posted Aug 10, 2016
The cable television in the room wasn't working at all either the station wasn't even there or not very clear
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dixon, Ca

Nice hotel

Posted Jul 25, 2016
This hotel is nice & close the the O.Co. The rooms are nice & there's a lot of space. The only thing that I didn't like was that there's not an ice machine on the first floor, just on the 2nd & 3rd floor.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great hotel if you are in Oakland to see a game

Posted Jul 18, 2016
Provide free shuttle service to Iakland coliseum. Very convenient!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles, CA

Wonderful Hotel

Posted Jul 12, 2016
Pros: staff, cleanliness, wifi, etc.
Cons: Parking. Don't charge. theres no point.
Location: Theres a diner right across the street named Black Bear Diner that serves breakfast, lunch, and dinner. Staff are great and portion size are great.
The hotel was very nice! We stayed there during our trip this past weekend 7/8-7/10 to have my fiance's parents meet my mother and it was a very nice hotel. The hotel room on the second floor had the usual (bed, desk, tv) but it also had a couch which i thought was really comfortable. It also included a minifridge (when I say MINI, i mean MINI) but it kept our restaurant leftovers and left over pizza boxes cool. hotel also offers free wifi. you can upgrade for a small fee/day. The bed was super comfortable (King size i believe). Overall, the cleanliness of the room was great. The hotel staff were great as well. only interacted with housekeeping a few times and the desk staff during checkout, but no complaints. The only downside is that you have to pay for parking. Which is kinda ridiculous because you're already paying for the room. But that was our mistake for not checking properly.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from morro bay ca

Posted Jul 12, 2016
Nice hotel, but the pool was out of commission the day we were there and that was one reason I booked with the Marriott. I was traveling with my two grandchildren that looked forward to using the pool. Don't understand why somebody wasn't there fixing it ASAP, because there are a lot of children in the motel that day. I manage a motel in Morro Bay California and that pool would've been fixed within hours!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from s

Great hotel nice workers

Posted Jul 6, 2016
the workers were very helpful and overall the hotel, customer service and room was great.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Nashville TN

Excellent facility very poor management

Posted Jul 6, 2016
We were very happy with the facility; clean , quiet, modern. However, my husband was stranded at the car rental return when the front desk failed after two calls1/2 hour apart to send the shuttle for him. Before he left the hotel he checked to be sure they would pick him up .He finally walked back . It took him close to an hour. He is 70 years old. He missed a good part of our grandsons birthday celebration. The front desk only offered excuses . The management never came to apologize . Very poor management and front desk. Won't go back.