Ratings based on 467 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great hotel if you are in Oakland to see a game

Posted Jul 18, 2016
Provide free shuttle service to Iakland coliseum. Very convenient!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles, CA

Wonderful Hotel

Posted Jul 12, 2016
Pros: staff, cleanliness, wifi, etc.
Cons: Parking. Don't charge. theres no point.
Location: Theres a diner right across the street named Black Bear Diner that serves breakfast, lunch, and dinner. Staff are great and portion size are great.
The hotel was very nice! We stayed there during our trip this past weekend 7/8-7/10 to have my fiance's parents meet my mother and it was a very nice hotel. The hotel room on the second floor had the usual (bed, desk, tv) but it also had a couch which i thought was really comfortable. It also included a minifridge (when I say MINI, i mean MINI) but it kept our restaurant leftovers and left over pizza boxes cool. hotel also offers free wifi. you can upgrade for a small fee/day. The bed was super comfortable (King size i believe). Overall, the cleanliness of the room was great. The hotel staff were great as well. only interacted with housekeeping a few times and the desk staff during checkout, but no complaints. The only downside is that you have to pay for parking. Which is kinda ridiculous because you're already paying for the room. But that was our mistake for not checking properly.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from morro bay ca

Posted Jul 12, 2016
Nice hotel, but the pool was out of commission the day we were there and that was one reason I booked with the Marriott. I was traveling with my two grandchildren that looked forward to using the pool. Don't understand why somebody wasn't there fixing it ASAP, because there are a lot of children in the motel that day. I manage a motel in Morro Bay California and that pool would've been fixed within hours!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from s

Great hotel nice workers

Posted Jul 6, 2016
the workers were very helpful and overall the hotel, customer service and room was great.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Nashville TN

Excellent facility very poor management

Posted Jul 6, 2016
We were very happy with the facility; clean , quiet, modern. However, my husband was stranded at the car rental return when the front desk failed after two calls1/2 hour apart to send the shuttle for him. Before he left the hotel he checked to be sure they would pick him up .He finally walked back . It took him close to an hour. He is 70 years old. He missed a good part of our grandsons birthday celebration. The front desk only offered excuses . The management never came to apologize . Very poor management and front desk. Won't go back.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 6, 2016
What I would expect from a 3 star rating. Nice overall, and no complaints.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel for the price

Posted Jun 13, 2016
Pros: low price
, 20 minutes drive to SFO without traffic. But generally Bay bridge has heavey traffic. if you do not have Fast pass then it may take 20 minutes to cross the bridge.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Nice hotel close to the airport

Posted May 15, 2016
Pros: The facilities were clean and new and the bed was big and comfortable. It felt safe and everything was up to par.
Cons: My only problems with the hotel was the surrounding area, which is no fault of Marriott. The only thing that I would improve is the prices at the bar
Location: As I said, food options are limited, but transportation is easy and the shuttle to the airport is very convenient and fast.
This hotel was close to the airport with easy access to the bart station (there's a bus stop right in front). The only problem I had was the food situation. There are some fast food places in a shopping center across the street but I wouldn't go over there after dark. The hotel bar was crazy expensive ($35 for a Clos du Bois?!) so I bought wine from the gas station across the street. Other than that, everything was clean and comfortable. I'm not sure if it was worth the price, but I had a good experience.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from sacramento

Quieter than the other hotels on Hegenberger.

Posted May 3, 2016
Nice rooms-clean and recently renovated, friendly staff and good location for sports or music events.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very convenient and nicely furnished

Posted May 2, 2016
Pros: Seemed upgraded in many areas
Helpful staff and very friendly. Good location. This hotel seemed to be newly renovated