Ratings based on 581 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, but we didn't get the right room!

Posted May 12, 2017
We reserved a non-smoking King room on Expedia, checked in, went to our room to discover it was a double Queen. Called the front desk and were told "your reservation for a King was based on availability and we don't have any King rooms available." Where was the fine print on Expedia telling us this? My husband and I were disappointed. Good thing we weren't newlyweds or we would have been pretty upset. Also, why didn't the woman at the reception desk apologize and inform us of the change from King to Queens in our reservation BEFORE we went upstairs to our room? Poor communication from the hotel staff and no response from Expedia (who we notified that very same night)!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Last minute Stay

Posted Apr 18, 2017
Had a room reserved within minutes through expedia. Check in was Easy. Room was clean and bed was comfortable. No complaints especially for a last minute hotel stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from vancouver

Nice hotel

Posted Apr 7, 2017
Everyone was very nice, rooms clean, noisy and the locaton seemed sketchy. Very close the Oracle arena
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Yuba City, Ca

Nice place to stay close to the Oakland Coliseum

Posted Apr 7, 2017
The rooms are very clean. Check in and check out very easy. Parking is secure with gates in and out. Only thing we were disappointed with the onsite lounge and cocktails. The service was not top notch and there beer was warm. All simple fixes by management. We will stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Santa Rosa, CA

Surprisingly classy for the location

Posted Apr 4, 2017
Pros: I loved that the food wasn't outrageously priced and it was good! We split a pizza for $13.50!
Location: We stayed there because we were attending a concert at the Oracle Arena. It was a hop, skip and a jump away.
When I first pulled up I was a little disappointed. But when we walked in the front doors I was pleasantly surprised. It's really classy inside.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Paso Robles,CA

Great for trip to the Oracle Arena.

Posted Mar 31, 2017
Pros: Everything was new and clean, staff was very nice.
Cons: It is not in the best neighborhood, but the point is that it is close to what we were going to.
Location: We attended a concert at the Oracle Arena.
This is a very nice, new, clean hotel to stay at when you are in the area for an event at the Coliseum or Oracle Arena.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel w/airport shuttle.

Posted Mar 25, 2017
I chose this hotel for the airport shuttle service and was pleasantly surprised. The room was spacious and comfortable. They have a restaurant and bar in the lobby and a market for most anything you may need. Very comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice on the inside, tough on the outside.

Posted Mar 14, 2017
Great place, too bad its in the middle of a tough neighborhood. Smelled a lot of pot walking down the hallways.
5 out of 5
by Nancy

Very comfortable

Posted Mar 1, 2017 on Hotels
I would definitely recommend this hotel to friends, very efficient front desk and friendly.
4 out of 5
by Eileen

Convenient airport hotel

Posted Feb 27, 2017 on Hotels
This is a convenient airport hotel but there isn't anything within walking distance. They have the usual Courtyard bar and grill with decent salads and simple fare. There is an airport shuttle and the BART has a stop there so you can easily get to anything the BART provides access to. Shout out to Mel who provided excellent and cheerful shuttle service to the airport in the morning.