Ratings based on 593 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Looking for a Park & Fly near Oakland Airport

Posted Jul 27, 2017
Looking for a Park-Sleep-Fly near Oakland Airport....turns out it's not one, but there's a very handy Park just across the street ($10 per night). The place was clean and spacious, the one thing that was frustrating was the cafe was not open until 7am.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

clean hotel close to airport

Posted Jul 12, 2017
minutes from airport. arrived after 1AM and staff was at front desk waiting for us. friendly. clean.
5 out of 5
by Raymond

Good hotel to stay

Posted May 16, 2017 on Hotels
Room was clean and service was great
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, but we didn't get the right room!

Posted May 12, 2017
We reserved a non-smoking King room on Expedia, checked in, went to our room to discover it was a double Queen. Called the front desk and were told "your reservation for a King was based on availability and we don't have any King rooms available." Where was the fine print on Expedia telling us this? My husband and I were disappointed. Good thing we weren't newlyweds or we would have been pretty upset. Also, why didn't the woman at the reception desk apologize and inform us of the change from King to Queens in our reservation BEFORE we went upstairs to our room? Poor communication from the hotel staff and no response from Expedia (who we notified that very same night)!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Redding, CA

Minor Issues, Overall very good

Posted May 12, 2017 on Orbitz
We got a beautiful clean room and friendly efficient staff. The entire facility is beautiful and welcoming. We felt the AC unit was loud, especially noticeable when it turned on when it often woke me up. The pool was fine but we had hoped for a hot tub.
4 out of 5
by Erik

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 1, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Uncomfortable stay, not like the other courtyards

Posted Apr 22, 2017 on Hotels
Not all Courtyard Marriott's are the same. Pros: Nice pool area. If you have a room with a pool view, there are a lot of palm trees and shrubs which make for a relaxing view. The gray decor in the rooms is pleasing to look at. The room was very clean. There is quite a bit of storage space here, the television sits on top of a dresser. The rooms are quite large here, in comparison to Emeryville courtyard where the rooms are very small. The gym has a variety of weights, if you are into lifting. Cons: The bed in the room I stayed in was soooo uncomfortable (Room #302). I literally woke up sore from the lumpy bed. The sheets on the bed were so rough (200 thread count ) ugh.. The "morning scramble" breakfast was really greasy, this was the free part of the free breakfast package. The front desk gentleman did not inform me of the $8 parking fee nor did he inform me of where all the amenities were located, I had to figure that out myself. The chair in the room is very uncomfortable, so if you need to work at a desk don't expect a comfortable chair. Also, the sitting area in the courtyard is very uncomfortable and it is really loud there. All in all, I don't think I will stay here ever again.
5 out of 5
by Andrew

Posted Apr 19, 2017 on Hotels
Everything is great!! The area was not all that great, but the hotel condition itself and the service was great. My wife and I only stayed one night because we were in town for the basketball game. Great location, only about a 5-10 minute drive to Oracle Arena. The bed was super comfortable. If I had a complaint, it would only be that there weren't many channels available on the tv, which was not a big deal since we did not watch much. Overall, we really enjoyed our stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Last minute Stay

Posted Apr 18, 2017
Had a room reserved within minutes through expedia. Check in was Easy. Room was clean and bed was comfortable. No complaints especially for a last minute hotel stay.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Noisy from the highway right by the hotel!

Posted Apr 18, 2017 on Hotels
Very noisy from the highway right by the hotel. So if you're not a sound sleeper, you will wake up at night! When I complained all I got was a sorry! It appears that they knew about this issue but haven't done anything about it as they know that they can get away with a sorry. There is a parking fee of $8/night which is ridiculous. I can understand the parking fee in a downtown location but can't believe there is a fee for an off-site airport location.