Ratings based on 523 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from SoCal

Very Pleased!

Posted Dec 3, 2016
Pros: Clean, comfortable, newly remodeled, friendly staff, convenient location.
Cons: Breakfast was not included. There was a cafe with very limited items and the coffee was terrible.
Location: Very convenient for the Bay Area. Close to major freeways, which makes it easy to get anywhere you need to go.
After reading some of the other reviews, I wasn't 100% sure about the Courtyard Marriott at Oakland Airport, but I chose it because of the convenient location and competitive price. I was pleasantly surprised! I guess because my expectations were not that high, they were exceeded! Positives--It looks at the the entire hotel was recently remodeled. Everything was new, clean, attractive, comfortable, and stylish, from the lobby to the room. The room and bathroom were very clean (and I"m a stickler for this). The bed was comfortable, and so was the couch/love seat in the room. The staff were very helpful, friendly, and accommodating. The location was great and close to everywhere I needed to go for my holiday weekend in the Bay Area. Negatives--My only negatives are related to the little cafe they have. At first I was excited to see it and was hoping breakfast would be free, but it was not. I thought, okay, well its still convenient so I don't have to go out in the morning, or I can get my coffee when desired. The food was disappointing. They said the kitchen was out, so most of the items on the limited menu were not available. They were "proud to serve" Starbucks coffee. I was also initially excited about this, then disappointment because the coffee was terrible. It didn't taste at all like the Starbucks versions of the drinks. I tried 3 different ones and they actually all tasted the same. But, overall, FAR more POSITIVES than negatives at this hotel. I highly recommend it!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Dec 2, 2016
Nice hotel ... the only problem was the bathroom door made a lot of noise when you would open it .
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Great staff

Posted Nov 26, 2016
Great staff, returned rental car and they picked me up at rental site. Needed feather free pillows, I requested two and they changed out all 6 in room.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Seattle, wa

Nice comfortable Hotel near airport

Posted Nov 17, 2016
Pros: Bed were comfortable and rooms were clean, close to hotel, no traffic in area.
Cons: Neighborhood is super sketchy, all hotels and businesses had bars around property. Only one elevator and it was slow.
Location: Came for a wedding that was 5 minutes away, short trip.
Rooms were clean, beds were comfortable, location to airport was nice.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US, United States of America

terrible customer service

Posted Nov 14, 2016
customer service was terrible our keys kept locking us out we needed to go around the marriott building to get in //the Marriott desk person kept giving us new keys but didnt work expidia told us it was complentary breakfas and it wasnt we needed to pay for our breakfast else where.. the pillows were hard couldnt sleep terrible terrible never again id rasther go to a cheap hotel and spend less and would probably get better service......................
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Nice, clean hotel.

Posted Nov 12, 2016
Flew in for the Raiders game and the hotel shuttle was right there at the airport to pick us up. Nice, comfortable, clean rooms and lobby. They also shuttled us to and from the Bart station for the game. Great place to stay, would recommend it to everyone traveling there!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Since being remolded it is a good property

Posted Nov 7, 2016
Location: Airport location. Nothing to do within walking distance
Well done remodel. Good, helpful staff with helpful transportation to airport or BART.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Captain Cook, HI

Friendly staff, Clean room, Comfortable bed

Posted Nov 5, 2016
Pros: The people were friendly and very helpful with airport shuttle
Cons: The salad I ordered at the little concession stand was not very good.
Location: Its just fine for a quick convenient overnight stay
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 13, 2016
Felt newly remodeled. I would stay again. Nice staff
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Portland Oregon

Nice place

Posted Sep 20, 2016
Pros: Good location. High ceiling room that was very quiet.
Cons: Get the computers working.
Really nice place with a couch perfect for reading or watching TV. We were on the ground floor with a door to the courtyard. The staff was great. The computers for printing our boarding passes were not available but the desk clerk did it for us.