Ratings based on 559 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice on the inside, tough on the outside.

Posted Mar 14, 2017
Great place, too bad its in the middle of a tough neighborhood. Smelled a lot of pot walking down the hallways.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 23, 2017
it was nice everything was neat and clean and quiet
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from North Cal, Chico

Diamond in the rough

Posted Jan 18, 2017
Pros: Everything, Beautifully decorated lobby and the room with the most awsome style lamps and retro decor. It had all you could need, Pillows & Free wifi
Cons: Maybe a jet tub in bath, just a thought:)
Location: Plenty of shopping, food and entertainment just a exit or 2 away on the 880 less than an hour to SF or San Jose
We went for a 2 day Confrence in Hayward. We didn't arrive till after Midnight, no problem with check in. Open till 2am, Quick and easy. Only nine miles from the Confrence. Staff was very nice and friendly, 2nd floor maid service Maria G. was just a doll. Kept us comfy. The room and bathroom was clean and beautiful retro with fabulous lamps and painting. So nicely decorated. The beds were nice and fluffy with lots of pillows. Snack and drinks galore in the lobby. Even though the area around the airport is not the safest. I felt safe inside the hotel and the room was so nice i didn't think twice about the outside surroundings.We Loved this hotel A++++ all the way!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from oakland, ca

Nice hotel avoid certain areas - the smells

Posted Jan 17, 2017
This is a very nice property. Very conveniently located to the Oakland Airport, one mile to BART and easy access to 880 and the Oracle Arena/Coliseum complex. The quality of a Marriot and the excellent training to their team members. They proved a late check out which was nice to their already liberal check out at 12 noon. We were granted a courtesy on request without any problem. But on the particular stay, in the room #364 in the third floor the overpowering breakfast smells were just too much. I did not bugged staff with this issue but I review here for your own education because you can simply avoid the room bank and can resolve the matter that way.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Las Vegas, NV

Newly renovated, comfortable hotel near airport

Posted Jan 3, 2017
Pros: Newly renovated, friendly and comfortable
Location: Right down the street from Warriors and Raiders Stadium. Right off the freeway with Outlet shopping a couple exits away.
We flew into Oakland to see a Warriors game. This hotel was very convenient and comfortable, right down the street from the stadium with eating establishments nearby.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 26, 2016
We have stayed at this hotel before and had a positive experience. The elevator nearest our room was out of service so we had a longer walk to the room. I understand these things happen. However, we had pre-paid for a King room and when we got up to our room, it had two queens. We got in rather late and were tired, so we didn't file a complaint; we just slept in separate beds, but it would have been nice to get what we asked for.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to Oracle

Posted Dec 20, 2016
Great experience decent price. Close to Oracle and O.Co coliseum. Not in the best neighborhood but hotel is in a gated parking lot with security guard. Will be back!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great for Oracle Arena events

Posted Dec 17, 2016 on Hotels
Stayed here for one night to attend the NSSN Festival. Super close to Oracle Arena and friendly staff!!! Very clean and modern facility! Would definitely stay here again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 16, 2016 on Hotels
Service is excellent
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Courtyard by Marriott OAK Airport 12-09-2016

Posted Dec 12, 2016 on Hotels
good stay, Courtyard by Marriotts are very reliable and consistently good stays and amenities