Ratings based on 343 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chino

Another Courtyard

Posted Aug 17, 2015
Pros: It was a typical courtyard.
Cons: Our A/C barely worked and the furniture really needs replacing. Popcorn ceilings need to go. Food needs to be available more that a couple hours.
Location: Only the airport and the stadium. You must travel at least a half an hour if you want a restaurant other than a couple fast food places.
Close to the airport. No restaurants around. hotel Bistro rarely open. A rough area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fresno

Great location for the games and events in Oakland

Posted Aug 16, 2015
Very pleased how staff handled the customers myself in getting us to our rooms. I felt they had our best interest at heart!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very clean with secure parking

Posted Jul 27, 2015
Pros: Cleanliness and secured parking.
Went to Oakland for a high school baseball tournament so wasn't sure exactly how many days we would be staying. The staff was very helpful when we needed to add days at the last minute. The rooms are very clean and must have been updated recently. The paint, carpet and bathrooms looked almost new, and the bed was very comfortable. Each room has a single-serve coffee maker and a small refrigerator (no microwave). There is also a Starbucks and associated restaurant in the lobby. They are open from 6AM to 9:30AM for breakfast and then open again later for dinner (can't remember what time they re-open, but they shutdown at 10PM). Staff is very helpful and responsive. We had some problems with our TV and a maintenance person came up to our room within 10 minutes! I had not realized that the Starbucks/restaurant closed at 9:30 AM and one of the front desk staff offered to get me some coffee. Bottom line....the staff could not be more helpful and the room could not have been cleaner. Very happy with my stay and would highly recommend.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 9, 2015
the room was comfortable. easy check in. they even let us do a late checkout since we had a late flight. fragrant smell in the lobby a bit to strong for me. overall a good experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Valeria from Ventura County

Great stay!

Posted Jun 2, 2015 on Hotels
I loved that I arrived to the hotel earlier than my check in and since there were rooms available, I was able to check in at the time of my arrival. Staff was very nice and answered every question I had. Will definitely come back
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Joseph from Costa Mesa, CA

Pay to Play er Park

Posted Jun 2, 2015 on Hotels
Everything was fine except the $8.00 per night parking fee that came as a surprise
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Arnold CA

perfect for our needs

Posted Jun 1, 2015
Pros: Quiet, convenient, low traffic area
Cons: Management of the cafe. They should improve the order and delivery system. It's crazy to spend 10 minutes waiting in line to place your order.
Location: next to airport. Not much to do in immediate area. Oakland Coliseum is a mile away, but it wouldn't be a pleasant walk. Denny's and other chains.
we needed to stay one night in Oakland for two baseball games, Saturday night and Sunday. We were happy we could book for only one night. It was super convenient and exactly what we wanted. Did not have to get on the freeway to get to the Coliseum. It would even be fairly convenient for AT&T park. Compared to other hotels in the area the price was reasonable. very nice and modern. Rooms were clean with nice bedding. Comfortable bed. Not much traffic on the weekend in that area, and the room was very quiet. Parking is $8/night but waived if you have handicap placard. There's a swimming pool. No complaints. There's a small cafe with limited menu that was fine for me for breakfast. My husband didn't like it but he wants biscuits and gravy. We will stay there again when we fly out of Oakland at the end of the summer.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Kenneth

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 26, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Ko Geng from Orange county, California

Oakland

Posted May 26, 2015 on Hotels
Late check-in. Gated-entry in Oakland, CA, the bar did not work. Had to call the intercom to exit. Overall OK.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Kelsey

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 15, 2015 on Hotels