Ratings based on 416 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 13, 2016
The rooms were very clean and staff was very kind.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel- staff was very nice

Posted Jan 27, 2016
Flew to Oakland for a Warrior game- the hotel shuttle took us to and from the game as well as airport which was huge. No need to rent a car. Hotel nice and clean. Staff very nice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from DC

Convenient for airport, rental cars

Posted Jan 4, 2016
Appreciated the hotel restaurant/bar staff as well as the front desk folks. Very accommodating for our family.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Friendly staff, close to oracle arena.

Posted Jan 4, 2016
We were in Oakland to see the Warriors and we really appreciated the shuttle to oracle arena. That made it a lot easier to get to and from the arena with worrying about traffic and parking.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle, WA

Close to the airport and wedding I was attending

Posted Jan 1, 2016
Pros: The convenient location for what I needed and a free shuttle to the airport
Cons: I don't think the hotel can do anything about guest who are inconsiderate but that would sure help.
Location: The hotel is close to a golf course and the airport. The wedding was at the airport so it was very convenient for me.
The room was clean the bed was comfortable. The only complaint was that I didn't know how to adjust the heat in the room and was cold. I also had a bad experience with the guests above my room who woke me up by the noise they made. Walking back and forth and making loud thumping noises which went on for about an hour. I finally called the front desk and they said they were going to send security up to see what was going on. It lasted for about another ten minutes and then all was quiet and I could go back to sleep. I had to get up at 3:00 am to catch an early flight back home.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from from MS Gulf Coast

Good choice

Posted Dec 28, 2015
This was a good choice close to Oakland airport. I would have expected at least a continental breakfast for the +100.00 per night price tag. Even if they would offer a fresh pot of coffee would be nice! Great staff! VERY clean and spacious room! Recommended if in the area!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Remote comfort.

Posted Dec 23, 2015
It was a nice hotel. Staff was great! Super friendly and helpful. Shuttle driver went out of her way to help. The location is a little remote if you dont have a car.....as we didnt because we flew in from canada.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good proximity to the Colliseum and BART

Posted Dec 23, 2015
Nothing impressive here; but it does the job. You will have a fair clean place to sleep at night
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 22, 2015
Room was cramped but for being near airport & ground level next to busy street - the room was sound proof & quiet!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Camarillo,CA

Rooms clean, but needs updating.

Posted Nov 29, 2015
To enter the hotel yo must first enter a security gate, which is comforting i guess. But when tring to exit with your card, the card slot was always jammed. Hotels adverising a pool should disclose whether or not the pool has water when booking. Pool was being maintenanced when we stayed. The cheap shower shell was pealing away from the wall. No information in the room about the hotel amenities or surrounding area. The "Bistro" was hit or miss when it came to being open. Don't plan on eating here.