Ratings based on 725 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Merced, CA

Downtown Oakland Revival

Posted Jul 17, 2017
This is a wonderful home away from home in downtown Oakland. It's convenient to a number of places (Jack London Square, Chinatown, museums, Lake Merritt, etc.) within walking distance. And it's clean, quiet, and comfortable. Extra points for the excellent staff, who are friendly, chatty, and may even get the elevator for you!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Napa, CA

Nice Hotel close to The Fox Theater

Posted Jul 12, 2017
Very nice! Hotel staff were friendly, helpful with directions & the valets were on point. Room was very comfortable, clean & quiet. It was a great stay for us, I would recommend it to everyone!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from BC Vancouver

Close to Oakland Chinatown

Posted Jul 9, 2017
Very friendly staff. We were stayed at the second floor. It's quiet noisey. Over all everything is good
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from The OC

Comfortable in center of town

Posted Jul 9, 2017
The rooms are comfortable and clean, with awesome beds. Friendly staff. Only downside is it's noisy outside so bring you ear plugs. Also parking is a premium.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ogden, UT

Nice hotel, no parking.

Posted Jul 9, 2017
This was a nice hotel. Close to public transit which made it easy to get to San Francisco. But there was no parking. The only safe option was to valet your car for $30 a night.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Awesome! Not a single complaint!

Posted May 24, 2017
Pros: Everything. No complaints. Hoping to check out the pool next time.
Cons: Nothing, this hotel was clean, chic and had great service from all of the friendly staff that I encountered there.
Location: There are several really cool shops and boutiques in the area as well as galleries, bars, lounges, etc.
I enjoyed my stay at the Courtyard Marriott in Oakland just this past weekend. The staff was friendly and very helpful. My room was quiet, spotless and extremely comfortable. I loved the updated, modern decor. I had no complaints at all. Nothing more I could ask for. I liked that this hotel is walking distance from lots of shops, cafes, lounges, art galleries (I suggest checking out PHG Gallery) and even a Smart & Final right across the street which was convenient for getting water, fruit and other snacks for the room. I enjoyed breakfast both days in the Bistro downstairs and the staff there was also wonderful. I would recommend this place to anyone. I'm glad that I went with it!
5 out of 5
by Jarin

Posted May 12, 2017 on Hotels
So wonderfully clean and staff very friendly! Thank you!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Location and Friendly Staff

Posted May 12, 2017
This was a great downtown spot, close to restaurants and night life. The staff were helpful and friendly.
4 out of 5
by Steven

Posted May 11, 2017 on Hotels
Very nice place, the staff was was great all around. I will definitely stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice clean hotel

Posted May 1, 2017
Pros: Very convenient, clean, more space than the Marriott
Cons: Room phone did not work, had to figure out how to call the desk from a cell
Location: Loved the farmer's mkt on Friday morning!
Nice and clean right across the street from the Oakland Convention Center