Ratings based on 600 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Misleading

Posted Feb 2, 2016
Hotel is located in a bad neighborhood. The Expedia website stated it has free parking. Which it actually cost $30 to park there for one night. Also the room was fair but the AC and heating units are old and make a lot of noise. The lobby is rundown and needs work, along with the majority of the hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Downtown Oakland

comfortable

Posted Dec 23, 2015
Room was spacious, bathroom nice size. Bed was very comfy. Clean. No complaints about the room. Note: Don't get City Center Marriott and Courtyard Marriott mixed up, as we did! We parked in the wrong garage, hauled all our bags in, went to front desk only to find out we were at the wrong location. The garage attendant will let you out without paying, just let him know your situation and he will open the gate for you. The hotels are one block from each other. Courtyard is NOT the highrise. Once we got to our location, it was all good.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not for resting

Posted Dec 23, 2015
Rooms not comfortable for a good night rest. Can hear everything neighbors are saying or doing.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Great business travel hotel

Posted Dec 16, 2015
Pros: Location and quality of facility.
Location: Business travel.
I have stayed here several times, for business both in Oakland and San Francisco. Great location, right in downtown Oakland with a BART stop a couple blocks up the street which takes you right into SFO. Good facilities, room was nice - not too large, but not a big deal. little restaurant has decent food, nice option for a quick bite to eat. Great exercise facilities as well.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 22, 2015
Great location, close to Bart, walk to food and coffee
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Leadership Event

Posted Nov 17, 2015
Pros: Room bedding and the space, the staff and the location.
Location: Lot's of things nearby and freeway close.
I needed just a place to stay and found a place like paradise the bed was so comfortable I took a look at the manufacture, the calling for your car pick up was so Super Star like and the staff was like family. I want to come back for something I can't even think of right now!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 2, 2015
The room was clean and the hotel was updated. Our room however was only updated partially so it did feel a little older and the sink counter was extremely small.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Parking sucks

Posted Nov 1, 2015
Parking costs $30 per night this is a travesty I know parking is at a premium in Oakland but $30 per night is crazy. Also the restaurant was under supplied almost every item I asked for was out or they didn't have all the ingredients. The "chef" was accommodating however it's was still early in the evening when I wanted food and near by restaurants were already closed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Romey

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 29, 2015 on Hotels
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Bana

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 28, 2015 on Hotels